China Glaze • Pool Party • Polishes

rated 4.1(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 celina5847 on 8/20/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by celina5847

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wanting to try a matte or cream finish polish sooo bad & now that I have one.....I DON'T LIKE IT!!!!!! Pool Party is a cool color but I just don't like the finish, nothing a coat of top coat can't fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meech25 on 5/28/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this because i saw it on another girl and i LOVE it.
I think when you put it on yourself you kind of think "this is obnoxiously bright", but when other people see it they give you compliments and ask what color it is..
I feel so sassy and summery with this on, and it makes my hands look really tan which is a bonus!
I put on 3 coats just to even it out, and it dries to a mat, so you do need a top coat. I used the Seche Vite top coat and it made my nails look fabulous!
definitely worth buying!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EricaIsMe on 5/11/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by EricaIsMe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I saw my friend wearing this nail polish and I had to ask her what it was.

When she told me it was China Glaze's - Pool Party, I immediately went out and bought it.

I LOVE this nail polish a lot

Normally, neon colours are a bit tricky to put on, you often need to put a white coat underneath to make it visible (such as China Glaze's Celtic Sun)

Pool Party does not need any white polish underneath.

I did need to use 3 coats, which is one more than I usually do. A top coat is necessary or else it will have a matte finish (but it's so pretty you want a top coat so it lasts long)

I probably will be wearing this one a lot this summer!
10/10

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whisper on 5/10/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by whisper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the few polishes I've had to repurchase. (Does anyone else have the hardest time actually finishing a bottle of nail polish?!?) There are countless swatches of "Pool Party" on google image. Simply put, this is a radioactive-neon hot pink. Perfect for a festive summer pedicure. Opaque in 2 coats; dries to a matte finish. I use Orly Bonder base coat, then 2 coats of this, wait 2 min, then finish w/a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat (in the red bottle). Follow my method and your toes will stay chip-free and glossy for 2 wks plus. I promise. (I do my polish every time this way and it lasts so long in fact that I have to remove it solely due to regrowth -- absolutely iron-clad.)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 9/29/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a really bright neon pink, and ideal for the summer. It's opaque with 2 coats, but the initial coat isn't very smooth. Dries without shine the way neon colors usually do, but I use seche vite on top which makes it shiny and perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyprincess303 on 9/11/2012 5:01:00 AM more reviews by beautyprincess303

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my FAVOURITE nail colours for summer! I have been wearing it ever since summer started and have gotten so many compliments! It's a stunning neon pink with hints of red in it. Definitely reccommend it for summer time <3 :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelissaKay88 on 8/18/2012 3:09:00 AM more reviews by MelissaKay88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this color!!! I originally picked this color out when getting a mani/pedi at my usual nail place. It looks slightly more pink in the bottle but dries a neon pink-y/orange and is stunning! I liked it so much I wrote down the name and bought a bottle of it for myself the next day! I get so many compliments on this color and it's a really fun color for any Spring/Summer outfit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 8/8/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

It's gorgeous neon pink. Everytime I take a peek at my nails I feel so happy. Truly a mood boosting lovely color. The only issue is chipping which is why I removed a star.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 8/6/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The color is beautiful. The perfect neon pink for summer and looks great with a tan but it chips like crazy! After one day all my nails had chips. This seems to be a problem with almost all of my China Glaze polishes. I'm sticking to Essie from now on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 7/31/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the neon mani and pedi trend for summer and I was really excited to pick this up. The extra step of putting white under neon nail polish is worth the end result but its a bit of a pain and this polish doesn't go on quite as smoothly without it.


The colour is a true neon pink just like I wore back in the day. Application was pretty good but definitely needed at least 2 coats for it to come out evenly. Looked great on my skin and even made me look a little more tanned!! Unfortunately this didn't last 2 days before it started to chip like crazy. My manicure routine is OPI Base Coat and Seche Vite Top Coat every single time and I can get a week out of OPI (and even drug store polishes) with that combo but I only got 2 days out of this one. On the 3rd day it chipped so bad that I had to take it off. This polish great if you only plan on wearing it for a couple of days.


I don't think I will repurchase this particular nail polish but I will try some other brand to see if its any better. Maybe its whatever is in neon nail polishes but I usually can't get as long out of a manicure with China Glaze as I do with OPI or ORLY anyway. I wanted to love this but the chipping so soon really disappointed me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products