Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1593 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Meercedes on 10/21/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Meercedes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is NOT for oily skin. Doesn't stay on very long no matter what setting powder or primer I use . Starts spotting on my face after a couple of hours and it's not very good coverage . It's very watery so if you have normal to dry skin this foundation is for you. I picked it up at Walmart for 5$! But it didn't end up being my favorite .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 scm240 on 10/20/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by scm240

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Maybelline needs to adjust its definition of "ivory," "fair," "porcelain," etc. because the lightest shade of this is laughably too dark (same problem with their Dream Liquid Mousse foundation).

This one didn't work on my normal skin, either. I loved it upon application (mixed with something else to make a color match) because it was light and smooth and worked well into my skin using my fingers.

My normal skin doesn't get oily, but this make me look way too shiny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All I really have to say about this foundation is that it is just "okay". It works okay and it looks okay. I think it is best for people that are just starting out and want a decent amount of coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilcezendejas on 10/11/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by emilcezendejas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this foundation is great for people with dry skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 timtamz07 on 10/7/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by timtamz07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use the number 120 and was so shocked at how well it matched my skin tone. It's best applied with a sponge I believe. I had a bad experience with the Rimmel Match Perfection foundation because whenever I wore it, my skin would feel itchy and it would breakout a day later. Thank goodness my face doesn't react to this Fit Me foundation. It looks a bit oily in my t-zone but I just add Australis Ready Set Go Finishing Powder and ta da problem solved! Now i gotta go and do homework. BYE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jewel15iam on 9/26/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Jewel15iam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First off, let me say this is for DRY TO NORMAL SKIN. Its so not for oily skin. If you do have oily skin you could still probably use it though but use a setting powder after

Pros: medium coverage
Great if you have dry and flaky skin, or normal skin
Cheap but great coverage for mild-moderate skin problems

Cons: not really for oily skin
Could possibly break acne prone people out
Can wear off if you don't use a setting powder/spray after

Overall I like it. I like the concealer better but this is fine for wintertime but not really for summertime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 7:43:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this 40% off at Priceline after looking at it for a long time but always being too lazy to find my correct shade. When I bought this I did buy it a few shades too dark since summer is coming and I've been fake tanning a lot lately anyway.

It's a fairly average foundation. It doesn't do anything great but doesn't do anything terrible either. I like that it has SPF but at the same time I don't as t's so hard to find a drugstore foundation in Australia with no SPF and I like SPF free to wear out at night. This doesn't make me break out, nor does it make me overly oily or matte. If the price wasn't so steep ($19 in Australia) I'd probably purchase it in my normal shade too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Waniie on 9/26/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by Waniie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is definitely misunderstood! I bought this because I had run out of MAC studio fix fluid and decided it was time to try this. I am a color 355 and it matched my skin tone PERFECTLY! It is not a light coverage as some have said in here. Personally, I consider this a medium to heavy coverage with just one coat, but thats for my skin. I apply using a regular makeup wedge and it works perfectly. The only problem I have is that it does tend to get a little oily after about 3-4 hours even with primer applied but its nothing that can't be fixed with a little powder or blotting paper. I would definitely buy this again no hesitation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zaprina on 9/24/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by zaprina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It looks great when first applied, I use a sponge and it gives me a nice dewy look. I have combination - oily skin so within a few hours I feel as if I am melting with this foundation. I was pretty upset. Even with primer and moisturizer. So, I just use this to help blend my other makeup in..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Joemama2005 on 9/20/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by Joemama2005

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this foundation. It's runny and oily. It doesn't cover very well, yet manages to oxizide on contact, leaving you with a strange orange layer. I tried two different colors, thinking that was the problem, but, no. It's just a yucky product. If a foundation can't smooth out your complexion, or even come close to matching it, what's the point? You don't even get what you pay for with this product. It's also very perfumey and if you pull the annoying ingredient list off the bottle, it leaves a super sticky side that gets on your hand every time you pick it up. I will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products