Escada • Taj Sunset • Fragrances

rated 4.3(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Always get compliments when I wear it. It's absolutely amazing and perfect summer fragrance. Will buy it again and again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWayne on 5/29/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by JaneWayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I normally do not purchase fruity scents, but after getting so many compliments while testing the fragrance for a few hours, I decided to get a bottle. It reminds me of a cocktail you would enjoy on a tropical beach, or maybe ambrosia. Lasting power is a bit longer than I expected from Escada, and it's not too strong. It's sweet but it settles on the skin nicely without getting too screechy. I'm thinking I might have to get the largest bottle since I finally found a fruity scents that works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pambryant on 11/27/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Pambryant

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I thought I would love this-sounded right up my alley, but I don't like it at all.

I think it's the mango that is so off-putting to me. It's the smell of some fruit, almost like a honey smell, but it smells awful to me. That first awful smell wears off after a while, and then it doesn't smell so bad. But I don't love it.

Also, after pigging out on Comice pears one Christmas, I became allergic to pears. I guess this also makes me allergic to similar fruits, like the nectarine and maybe mango, because this perfume made me stuffy, sneezy, and my chest broke out in hives. (DKNY Be Delicious makes me stuffy/sneezy, too.)

So if you're allergic to fruits, it may trigger a reaction in you. But also, I assume this means the scents are not synthetic (?), which is a good thing.

From fragrantica: Escada Taj Sunset opens with notes of Alphonso mango, nectarine and blood orange. The heart features aquatic flowers with raspberry and pomarosa or Malay apple. The base consists of coconut, sandalwood and musk.

I got this slightly used from an ebay auction, so the price wasn't bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tfm1134 on 3/20/2013 11:19:00 AM more reviews by tfm1134

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love love this! Every time I wear this it makes me happy. I was very disappointed that I couldn't find this anywhere last summer, but luckily Sephora has it back on their shelves and I am a happy camper once again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colorfulstrawberry on 10/5/2012 11:18:00 AM more reviews by colorfulstrawberry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Sadly this was a one summer fragrance, so they don't sell it anymore, but if they did I would definitely buy it right away, this is my all time fave. Love it. It so fresh and fruity!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sissyfris on 6/18/2012 10:01:00 PM more reviews by sissyfris

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For a jolly rancher scent that my preteen dd begged me to buy "so we can maybe share it" I could not have done better. And I would totally buy it again, although more for her. It's fruity fun in a jiggy little bottle, pure summertime joy. And if you overspray like a wild thing, no harm done. It's practically a body spray. You'll only smell like you've been mixing up a little Hawaiian Punch cocktail...maybe with a little vodka thrown in for the adult crowd. It works well on anyone who is in the kind of clothing and situation where flip flops are the preferred footwear. After a one really hot week I pretty much tore through a bottle, but I did get two perfume compliments from strange men. Yeah. I mean that like it sounds. I wouldn't wear this on the subway, but to a friend's bbq or beach party, it'd be perfect.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 6/6/2012 8:13:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This smells like a bowl of fresh mango's and it's really sweet. I got the smallest bottle to use during the summer and I still have halve left from last year. This is a nice fragrance for sunny days but only if you like something sweet and fruity. The lasting power is ok, it does not last all day and you have to re-spray it after a couple of hours. This is just a fun fragrance for summer but nothing special really.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amnahp12 on 4/30/2012 12:20:00 PM more reviews by amnahp12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smells like a drink, or a candy. Not revulsive, but WAAAAAYYYYY too sweet to wear. Save your money and get a cheap body splash - smells exactly like something a la BBW or VS, unfortunately. And I had such high hopes ...
Oh my skin, the mango makes a big impact right from the beginning. After a minute it's slightly more balanced out by what I suppose is a syrupy pineapple ...and then all I smell is sugar sugar sugar [tropical, but still] ... reminiscent of a drink too syrupy and sweet to actually choke down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 1/29/2012 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this fragrance. It is my go-to summer scent. Normally I don't go for sweet scents but I find this one to be more fruity than sweet. It's very refreshing and reminds me of berry picking in late summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyPorter on 1/9/2012 10:40:00 PM more reviews by LaceyPorter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

WAY TOO SWEET!!! Gives me a tummy ache. This would smell great if they took half the sugar out.

EDIT: Okay so it is really sweet but sweet is starting to grow on me. This is one of the better LE escada scents this one smells like Rockin Rio but with more mango. A little sweeter and less sharp than Rockin Rio. Ocean Lounge is my favorite of the five or six LE's I have tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Escada products

More Fragrances products