Escada Taj Sunset

4.3

56 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/27/2015 1:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Very fruity, fresh, pineapple scent. Not perfect but it is quite nice. Definitely will be using this more in the summer. Might repurchase, put as a yes for now.



on 9/17/2014 4:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Always get compliments when I wear it. It's absolutely amazing and perfect summer fragrance. Will buy it again and again!!!


on 5/29/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I normally do not purchase fruity scents, but after getting so many compliments while testing the fragrance for a few hours, I decided to get a bottle. It reminds me of a cocktail you would enjoy on a tropical beach, or maybe ambrosia. Lasting power is a bit longer than I expected from Escada, and it's not too strong. It's sweet but it settles on the skin nicely without getting too screechy. I'm thinking I might have to get the largest bottle since I finally found a fruity scents that works for me.


on 11/27/2013 8:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I thought I would love this-sounded right up my alley, but I don't like it at all.

I think it's the mango that is so off-putting to me. It's the smell of some fruit, almost like a honey smell, but it smells awful to me. That first awful smell wears off after a while, and then it doesn't smell so bad. But I don't love it.

Also, after pigging out on Comice pears one Christmas, I became allergic to pears. I guess this also makes me allergic to similar fruits, like the nectarine and maybe mango, because this perfume made me stuffy, sneezy, and my chest broke out in hives. (DKNY Be Delicious makes me stuffy/sneezy, too.)

So if you're allergic to fruits, it may trigger a reaction in you. But also, I assume this means the scents are not synthetic (?), which is a good thing.

From fragrantica: Escada Taj Sunset opens with notes of Alphonso mango, nectarine and blood orange. The heart features aquatic flowers with raspberry and pomarosa or Malay apple. The base consists of coconut, sandalwood and musk.

I got this slightly used from an ebay auction, so the price wasn't bad.


on 3/20/2013 11:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love love this! Every time I wear this it makes me happy. I was very disappointed that I couldn't find this anywhere last summer, but luckily Sephora has it back on their shelves and I am a happy camper once again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sadly this was a one summer fragrance, so they don't sell it anymore, but if they did I would definitely buy it right away, this is my all time fave. Love it. It so fresh and fruity!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2012 10:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For a jolly rancher scent that my preteen dd begged me to buy "so we can maybe share it" I could not have done better. And I would totally buy it again, although more for her. It's fruity fun in a jiggy little bottle, pure summertime joy. And if you overspray like a wild thing, no harm done. It's practically a body spray. You'll only smell like you've been mixing up a little Hawaiian Punch cocktail...maybe with a little vodka thrown in for the adult crowd. It works well on anyone who is in the kind of clothing and situation where flip flops are the preferred footwear. After a one really hot week I pretty much tore through a bottle, but I did get two perfume compliments from strange men. Yeah. I mean that like it sounds. I wouldn't wear this on the subway, but to a friend's bbq or beach party, it'd be perfect.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2012 8:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This smells like a bowl of fresh mango's and it's really sweet. I got the smallest bottle to use during the summer and I still have halve left from last year. This is a nice fragrance for sunny days but only if you like something sweet and fruity. The lasting power is ok, it does not last all day and you have to re-spray it after a couple of hours. This is just a fun fragrance for summer but nothing special really.


on 4/30/2012 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This smells like a drink, or a candy. Not revulsive, but WAAAAAYYYYY too sweet to wear. Save your money and get a cheap body splash - smells exactly like something a la BBW or VS, unfortunately. And I had such high hopes ...
Oh my skin, the mango makes a big impact right from the beginning. After a minute it's slightly more balanced out by what I suppose is a syrupy pineapple ...and then all I smell is sugar sugar sugar [tropical, but still] ... reminiscent of a drink too syrupy and sweet to actually choke down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2012 10:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this fragrance. It is my go-to summer scent. Normally I don't go for sweet scents but I find this one to be more fruity than sweet. It's very refreshing and reminds me of berry picking in late summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Top Rated Escada Products

image

Taj Sunset

56 reviews
Back to Top