Giorgio Armani • Eyes to Kill - Excess Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 1/12/2014 4:43:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG, need it more than air material right here.

I've read lots of good review about the Eyes To Kill mascara (mainly makeupbytiffanyd and also this website) but sadly, it's hard to find retailers in Canada.
Luckily, the Sephora at West Ed carries it so I was like "gimme!"

paying $38 CAD for a tube of beaut sleek black mascara may seem outrageous. But once you try it, there ain't no going back.

It's super black and a bit on the wet side, doesn't goop up at the end too much. The brush is thick and has natural bristles, in sort of an hourglass shape with a thinner middle.
One coat gives you lush, long feathery lashes. Two or three and you will have falsies without the work.

Even though it's not waterproof, it will last a night of clubbing and whatnot.

If you can afford it, you should splurge for sure! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tattiii on 12/25/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Tattiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

So far it's my favorite mascara. I got a sample of it first, tried it and was amazed. This mascara gives volume, length and a very nice look to my eyelashes. Doesn't clump. So I went and bought one. Kinda pricey, but no pain no gain :) Nice packaging btw. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocmommy on 12/20/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by ocmommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! Builds volume without getting clumpy, dries glossy and not crunchy, and doesn't flake or leave panda eyes. Smells nice, and it like the click when you close the tube. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 11/18/2013 7:51:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

for the price paid I was very disappointed with this mascara... packaging is nice, scent is nice, pigment is nice but it fails to deliver results for me personally anyway... I find that it gives clumpy spidery thick lashes idk if its the formulas thick consistency or the fact that the brush's bristles are totally spaced out too much...maybe a combination of both but it also left tiny bits of flaking under my eyes throughout the day.. I had previously tried eyes to kill waterproof and thought it was good but wanted to opt for a regular formula and was told this was the latest and greatest of the eyes to kill mascaras.. not so much. It gives decent volume and a bit of length but clumps along the way and adds no curl whatsoever. I think i'm gonna just exchange it and go back to the regular eyes to kill coz as far as I'm concerned this was a fail and I didn't just spend $30 on a clumpy mascara:/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 haruhii on 6/12/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by haruhii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

The mascara formula is a nice dark color and a little thicker than other mascaras. It does a good job adding volume and length but the thicker formula makes it tend to clump just a little. The wand is rather large so it may take some getting used to applying it properly. Also, after about 6-8 hours, I noticed some mascara flaking under my eye area. One of the flakes got into my eye and drove me insane the other day. While the mascara isn't bad, for the price I would expect it to perform better. The slight clumping doesn't bother me as much as the flaking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knicks on 5/4/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by knicks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'll always go back to using eyes to kill but recently, I've decided to try the excess and brought no. 1 Black and no. 3 Blue. So far, it has not smudged and I love how it holds up as well as it gave me length and volume to my short spare straight lashes. I would definitely recommend this mascara. My HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 3/24/2013 3:42:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the container (which has great weight to it) and the smell (I find it identical to Lancome mascaras smell). But it flakes by the end of the day and it does not give me any volume. It does separate my lashes (which are pretty long to beging with) and color them black. That's all. Will not repurchase

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nnovak006 on 1/18/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by nnovak006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG mascara. There isn't a single thing I would change! It's that great! I have long sparse eyelashes and this mascara is the best. It makes my eyelashes longer and thicker without clumping. I can put two coats of this on with cils booster Xl underneath with no problems at all. The packaging is super chic and heavy. I get compliments all the time, and people think I'm wearing falsies! Seriously you have got to try this mascara. I have tried so many but keep coming back to Giorgio. On a side note the giorgio armani maestro foundation is amazing as well.

Update: So recently I've been having trouble with my eyes and I thought it was my contacts irritating them but it was actually this mascara. I was experiencing really red eyes and lots of irritation and it was some kind of reaction to GA Eyes to Kill :( I have had to discontinue use so beware if you develop eye irritation....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 1/7/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is a 3.5 for me - I LOVE the packaging, and the mascara is a deep glossy black, but the effects are less stellar than Diorshow, Diorshow Exces and Clinique High Impact, so I wouldn't rebuy. At first I was impressed, but after using a few times I've realised that this doesn't actually do much for lengthening and doesn't build amazing volume either. I'm actually using it up for work and it's ok but it's definitely not HG material for me. Having said that, a friend tried this and loves it so each to their own!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 12/28/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great mascara. I have very long lashes so I just need volume and this mascara fits the bill. The only downside is that it stings my eyes with excessive sweating. On days that I am going to the gym, I switch to a different mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Mascara products