E.L.F. • Studio Cream Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 inadase on 7/13/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by inadase

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the bronze color and it has become my most used makeup product! The color is gorgeous and it has become my most used makeup product. It makes a great eyeshadow or eyeshadow base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizpaola25 on 3/17/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by Lizpaola25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is good as a primer or if I just want a little bit of color on my lids. It glides on smooth. Only downside it came broken when I bought this online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miafrush on 3/15/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by miafrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These are really nice and I am surprised how good the quality is. It is a very light cream eyeshadow and wears very well on its own or under eyeshadow. These are cruelty free and vegan and I highly recommend all the colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 12/23/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these in Bronzed & Natural Glow for my travel kit, because I figured it can double as a cream shadow or a shadow base. I've worn them several times, and while they are no MAC Paint Pots, they do work reasonably well as a shadow primer, and they also look nice on their own. I am a very pale NW15, and Natural Glow is a pretty golden shimmer on me. I can wear it alone, but I prefer to set it with some nude eyeshadow. Bronzed is a beautifully pigmented copper brown. Overall I am very pleased with these for $3 and will definitely keep them in my travel kit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Summerjess21 on 10/10/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Summerjess21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product for cheap. I use it with eye primer, and it lasts all day. Without primer it doesnt last long. I have the natural glow. It just brightens up my eyes well and I havent had any issues with creasing. Really great eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theblurx on 8/14/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by theblurx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this in Eggplant and it is a gorgeous plumy/maroony color. It looks amazing with my green eyes.

It will definitely crease without a primer on my oily lids, but the smooth creamy texture and simple quick application make this a winner for me. And for the $1.50 I spent, I couldn't be happier :)

I like to apply all over the lid and under-eye and blend out either with my ring finger or my 217 and I'm left with instant grungy chic. For more intensity I'll rim my waterline with a brown power khol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AbiJTalks on 5/27/2013 7:04:00 AM more reviews by AbiJTalks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Review for colour: Dawn

Makes a decent base for my eye makeup as it is almost skin colour and for me prevent creasing.
It does crease by the end of the day sadly but as it is cheap it didn't shock me too much.

The packaging is a slight waste as you have a lot of wasted plastic as the product takes up half the space, also the wording on the top rubs off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bee95x on 4/14/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by bee95x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Comes with a pathetic brush. The texture is horrible - not "creamy". Need to apply several times before it becomes noticeable. Creases. Packaging is really cute though - but no reason to purchase it! Lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 merin44 on 2/5/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by merin44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up in Candlelight. At first I didn't like it because I didn't really blend it out much but once I figured out how to blend it out properly it was a beautiful color. It requires very good blending. As far as color pay off goes, it was pretty and lasted throughout the day. I didn't really notice any fading or creasing so overall I really liked it and would repurchse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thestyledlife on 11/26/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by thestyledlife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was so disappointed with these cream shadows! I was surprised because I usually love e.l.f products, but this is a new product so hopefully they will improve the formula.

I tried two colors, Candlelight and Dawn. Both had awful color payoff and the Candlelight color went on extremely unevenly (it was sort of chunky on my eyelid).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Shadow products