Simple • Eye Make-Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.5(111 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 NearPerfect9 on 9/15/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by NearPerfect9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff was bad enough that I signed right on makeup alley to write a review!

Stings, tugs - doesn't run smoothly across under eye on cotton pad, and leaves behind a bit of residue. Worst of all, it didn't even remove all of my eye makeup, and I wore very little today.

I'm going to return it. You've been warned!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Abbiemcerleanx on 9/15/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Abbiemcerleanx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure if it's me or not but after using it my eyes started stinging and thought it was a product for sensitive skin but I feel it really hurts my eyes but it does take my eye make up off really fast

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bakerbaker19 on 8/7/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by bakerbaker19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm glad to see that I wasn't the only one whose eyes stung after using this! Not only that, I felt like this stunk at removing makeup AND it left a stick residue. I know you're supposed to cleanse after removing makeup, yet I feel if it was an effective eye makeup remover, it wouldn't leave any residue behind at all. I do love the Simple wipes though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QueenOfFreaks on 7/23/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by QueenOfFreaks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got my bottle free with my q-tips. The first time I used this was testing out my eyeshadows. I was used to just scrubbing my eyelids until the color washed away. I put about three drops of this product on a q-tip and dabbed it on my eye. It didn't sting and in seconds the eyeshadow was gone. Then I used the other dry side of the q-tip to wipe off any excess liquid. Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Femmeboi on 6/25/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Femmeboi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ugh, I'm debating whether or not I can bring myself to finish the bottle. This just STINGS so much. It was such a disappointment especially because I have sensitive skin and I love a lot of other Simple products, like their cleansing wipes and their facial scrub, but this just does not get the job done! You need a lot of product to actually remove your eye makeup-- you have to really get in there with multiple Q-tips and cotton pads and the formula is too weak to actually remove makeup without a ton of irritating effort. I'm talking stroking each individual clump of eyelashes to remove all the little bits of your mascara. And worse, it really irritates my eyes! Ouch. I won't repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Claudygirl on 5/29/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Claudygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel like a freak writing this, considering all the bad comments. But this product is perfect for me! Not oily, not sticky, it doesn't irritates my eyes and itīs cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glossina on 5/28/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by glossina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I do like fragrance-free and eco-conscious cosmetics (and skincare). But I'm not extreme or consistent in using only organic or natural. Simple caught my eye at the store, so I thought I would give it a try. Everything I tried from this line ended up being a big disappointment. The eye makeup remover most of all. It simply does not work. I thought I could use up the bottle for little cleanups during makeup application. But it was not even effective at that. So, file-13 it goes!! My favorite has become the Up&Up brand version of Pond's Clean Sweep wipes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megantiffany on 5/17/2014 8:54:00 AM more reviews by megantiffany

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Everyone always yaps on about this product saying it stings etc, it's a makeup remover you shouldn't be getting it in your eyes anyway! I will admit it does hurt getting it in your eye but it wasn't designed for that. It does the job for me. I don't wear a heavy amount of eyeliner - only pencil on the bottom and top waterline and a few coats of mascara. This product works amazing for me! I use q-tips and also cotton pads with this and I find it works great :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Callmecorrina on 4/26/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Callmecorrina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you want a makeup remover that works then do NOT purchase this..definitely the worst eye makeup remover I have ever bought (no exaggeration). I was so pleased to find an eye makeup remover of simple ingredients. It also smelt fresh like cucumbers and I like the packaging, price & the amount you get for the price. However, as a girl who uses waterproof mascara daily, I felt as if I was scrubbing my eyes with water alone...also all the scrubbing with this product made some eyelashes fall out aka every girl's worst nightmare. The packaging states in small font at the front of the bottle that it removes waterproof makeup but I think everyone can disagree. It does however simply remove regular mom waterproof mascara but still does leave some residue. Therefor, i do NOT recommend this product nor will I ever re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CocoNut83 on 4/20/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by CocoNut83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the worst eye makeup removers I have tried. It's advertised as being gentle and removing waterproof makeup but this stings my eyes and doesn't remove makeup as effectively. I don't know where I read or heard positive reviews on this stuff but it's awful and I won't be repurchasing. I'll stick to Maybelline Clean Express and Loreal Expertise in the green bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Eye Makeup Remover products