Mehron Celebre HD Pro Cream Makeup


70 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$


INGREDIENTS: Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Ozokerite, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Myristyl Lactate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Silica, BHA. May Contain: [+/- CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 15850 (Red 6 Lake), CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake)].

on 8/3/2015 12:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I picked out two samples to try it out as it was one of the lower priced cream foundations. Though in the pan it looks extremely creamy, it went on extremely dry on top of my dry skin. It went on patchy and cakey and uneven. I could not even try to wear it for more than five minutes. Definitely not for me.

However, I gave it to my sister with oily skin to try it out and it doesn't go on as dryly on her. However, it creases pretty badly and doesn't provide superior coverage.

I wanted to buy this for my professional makeup kit but it's not a product versatile enough for most skin types. It also looks very thick on the skin. Would not recommend.

on 7/26/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was on the search for a good cream foundation and this one is great! It lasted all day for me in the heat and looked very natural. You can't beat the price either, between $10 and $11 on Amazon. I use a flat top brush and buff it in, but a damp bb works great too. The packaging is a little cheap, but it works. I am NW 20 and tried Med. 1 and Light 4. Both work, but the Med. 1 is an absolute perfect match. It seems a little greasy at first and I am combo/dry. I don't know how this well this would work for very oily skin.

on 6/13/2015 12:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing! I took a chance on it because it's not expensive and I got free shipping through eBay. I also guessed on the color and it's perfect! I'm a light/medium neutral and I ordered Medium 2. This is one of those products that is all about the application. I can see people hating it if they try to put too much on...I can also not see it working very well if you use your fingers. What works for me is to scoop out the tiniest amount with a Qtip and spread it on the back of my hand. I pick up the smallest amount with a buffer brush and buff it in. The tiniest amount goes a long way. Then I go back and add more wherever I need it. I don't even need to powder after because the finish is quite matte. A+!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 4/16/2015 3:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I hate this stuff! I just don't understand how my experience can be so drastically different from most others', and all others in my age range.

Before I forget, I got LT3. It looked dark in the jar, but it was a good match to my NW 10-15 skin. I bought it because it supposedly photographs well. It looks so horrible on me, that I can't understand how that can be the case. I even took a photo of myself to see whether it looked better in photos than it did on me, and I can say it honestly looked better in person, which isn't a small feat, since it looked terrible in person. In the few youtube videos I watched, it didn't look good either, but I didn't see those until after I purchased it.

What, you may ask, was wrong with it? Everything. It has a greasy sheen in the jar, yet somehow, on my skin it looked like I rubbed chalk (in my skintone) all over my face. It accentuated dryness, created more dryness, didn't adhere to the tip of my nose, caked into every line, didn't cover redness, or anything else, except in dryness and cakiness. By the time I was finished applying (and I tried fingers, brushes, buffing, swirling, a beautyblender, a regular makeup sponge), I just looked sickly. I was upset, and frustrated, and had to start over each and every time. Not out of vanity, but because I thought something was terribly off with my skin. My skin may not be at its best, but this was the only product that made it look like it was at its worst. I'm not going to be patient with it, or even give it one more chance. No thanks.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

on 4/11/2015 12:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have the 12 shade palette. I really like it, it's oil free, does not smell really of anything, and I've used it on a few skin types and it seems to work well on all of them. If your skin is oily this will need set, I use Ben Nye banana powder. If your skin is drier you will likely need to moisturise and prime to prevent it looking caked. My own skin is oily and I found it had slipped a little under the bridge of my specs, but only after about 10 hours. A friend that I used this on with normal skin type said it was still on the next morning!
I have found, perhaps just because I have the palette, that I always use more than one colour to balance out there face and/or to contour. It blends together beautifully, never balls up, and doesn't streak.
Price wise, it is fantastic value for money. In the future I will just buy the full sizes of the shades that are used most from my palette.

on 4/7/2015 7:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have tried many high end and several drugstore foundations, but with my eczema prone, red in places, dry/combo skin, they’re rarely that natural looking.
With this - i am flawless, before each use i put a drop of Vitamin E oil and swirl it in with a regular foundation brush, streak it in areas of high redness and blend out with a wet Beauty Blender. The coverage is excellent without feeling heavy ( i only need a sheer-medium though), its glowy, very natural looking, radiant.
I only pat powder under my eyes, the outside of my nose, forehead and chin and then the product doesnt separate, oxidise, clump, go patchy, feel heavy or melt.
I absolutely adore it. I am an NC25 and use the M1, its maybe a third of a shade too dark but it just makes me look a touch more tanned, i could buy L3 and mix but theres little point tbh as i like the look of this, also gorgeous with a gold/peach cream or liquid highlight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 2/28/2015 5:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing!! I bought a few colours after a youtube blogger was raving on about it! I mix ME2 and Euro/Japonais to get the perfect colour. Has a dewy effect which I set a little with powder. No SPF ladies so no ashy pics!!!
I apply with my small stippling brush and then use my Beauty Blender. I find that when I put it on directly with the Beauty Blender that I put too much on!

It's great coverage - one layer is more than enough

The only bad thing is that you can't readily get testers :((

on 2/5/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My advice to anyone buying this would be to try it a few times before judging if you like it or not. When I first tried this product, I didn't think that I would use it again because it looked quite heavy. However, I found that I did use too much product which was the problem. If you go with the idea of "less is more" with this then you will get a beautiful finish. The foundation when used sparingly, gives a beautiful finish in that you barely know it is there, but at the same time it covers perfectly. I use the techniques face brush to put this on with (although many recommend a beauty blender) however this method works for me. The downside to this foundation is getting the right colour match. I have quite a pale skin Mac NC25 (although I do use face self tan). I bought the ME1 shade which is a similar colour, but slightly on the dark side. I have just bought today LT3 in the hope that when I mix these two together I shall get a perfect match. The beauty of this product is that not only is it an excellent foundation the price is very affordable. I would recommend to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 9/9/2014 12:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I've battled with my uneven, acne-prone skin for a few months now. Mehron Celebre HD Pro Cream is the best full-coverage foundation for my extreme hyperpigmentation. Some hyperpigmentation is 5 shades darker than my natural skin tone.

Most people say Vichy/Dermablend is the only real option. I've tried it on several occassions and the formula is so difficult to work with, even when I have hours to spare. I've also tried Estee Lauder Face and Body, which is elegant and longwearing, but the tiny color range means purchasing 3 tubes at $37 each and mixing daily. At $10 a jar for Mehron, I'm able to purchase 4 colors that I blend into different areas of my skin to highlight, contour, and conceal.

Using my fingers, I dot the cream onto my face, strategically blending it into my most troublesome areas.

Now for the catch. The product requires -- powder, setting spray, and oil cleanser.

It is not longwearing. I'm still rating this at 5 stars because it's not advertised as longwear. If you know full coverage, you can probably understand what it's like to *feel* your makeup on your face. Around the 5 hour mark, I was suddenly aware of the product being there, it itched in spots where I've applied the most.

To make this work for oily skin and daily wear, a setting powder and setting spray is essential. I use a YSL powder (very finely milled) and Skindinavia or Nyx setting spray. This extends the 5-hour wear to flawless coverage for my 8-10 hour day. It's saved me.

Because the product doesn't feel heavy it's easy to think that your current cleansing routine is "good enough." This requires an oil cleanser. If you can't use an oil cleanser, Mehron may clog you.

**Update: Using this with the Cover FX 160 Cream Brush is another gamechanger. I buff in thin layers and the result is even skin-like coverage.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

on 9/8/2014 8:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this foundation. Seriously. I use the Mehron Celebre HD Pro Cream in shade ME2 and find this to be a very good match. I wear this daily.

I have used:
Mac "Pro Longwear Foundation NW22-25"
Maybelline Fit Me shade "235" (if very pale then I can use #135 but it is a touch too pink)
Cinema Secrets "#504-5B" (leans neutral) or "#506-15" (leans slightly pink)
Ulta Double Duty Foundation "Natural Buff"
Smashbox BB Cream "Light/Medium"

I would say I have slight pink, neutral, possibly light-light olive undertones to my skin.
My skin is blemish free with some mild hyper-pigmentation on my upper right cheek due to sun exposure over the years. I can have T-Zone oiliness particularly on my forehead if I fall off my skincare routine or do not set my foundation.

Why I enjoy this foundation is that it looks incredibly natural, easily blend-able and build-able, creates a really flawless finish and is incredibly easy to apply. I have no oxidation with this product nor issues with it settling into any creases or fine lines around my eyes. Stays on all day (9+ hours) and I have no shine, breakdown or cakey issues with this product. The cost is less than $10 for 0.9 oz or 25g of product. So it is affordable to buy 2 shades and mix to your perfect undertone if necessary.

I am a skincare fanatic now that I am in my mid-40's and find that healthy skin really aids in a beautiful application of this foundation or any foundation for that matter. My routine prior to applying this foundation is to wash my face in the morning with a Konjac sponge with a mild cleanser (at night I use a Clarisonic), rinse and while slightly damp use hyaluronic acid serum, followed by a Vitamin C serum. Let dry and use a mattifying moisturizer such as La Roche-Posay's Effaclar Mat Daily Moisturizer for Oily Skin - a small amount will spread really far. Once dry (less than a minute) I use a mattifying primer such as La Roche-Posay's Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with SPF50 - as a note this primer is the bomb! My face is now moisturized and matt. A perfect base for a cream foundation. As a note, I really believe that these two La Roche-Posay products keep this foundation perfect throughout the day.

I apply the foundation using a Stippling Brush for no particular reason except that I like stippling brushes for cream foundations. I have used the Real Techniques Stippling Brush, ELF Cosmetics Small Stippling Brush or a Hakuhodo Duo Fibre Stippling brush with the same result. I do not use a "stippling motion" but rather a dab, swirl and buffing motion on my face. In less than 1 minute my foundation is applied. The foundation will impart a slight dewy look to my skin that I minimize with a translucent mattifying powder such as Make Up Forever's HD pressed powder or Ben Nye's Classic Translucent Face Powder or one of the Ben Nye's Bella Luxury Powders. I bronze, highlight and blush. My final step is to set the makeup with spritz's of Skindinavia's "The Makeup Finishing Spray" in Oil Control.

For the price it is well worth trying and I can definitely recommend this product for all the reasons listed above.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Popular Crème Foundations

Future Skin
Future Skin
311 Reviews
Studio Tech
Studio Tech
894 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Full Coverage Foundation Tutorial by Wayne Goss

Back to Top