Yes To Carrots • Yes To Tomatoes Daily Balancing Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Jordanelizabethsmith on 2/26/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Jordanelizabethsmith

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love! This lotion moisturizes BEAUTIFULLY! The only thing that people could possibly complain about is it being too heavy, which I understand because it is a very thick consistency, however I have very dry skin right now because I'm on Accutane and this just works miracles! I recommend this to anyone who has dry skin. Also some people complained about the smell being too heavy but I love it it smells like food to me and I like food.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 superluminal123 on 1/28/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by superluminal123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this moisturizer. Although it claims to help with acne, it didn't do anything for me BUT it did not break me out like a lot of products do.
Pros:
Did not break me out
NO PARABENS!! :D
Nice packaging with a pump
Makes my skin really smooth! (Sometimes it does feel like it just sits on the skin though)
98% natural

Cons:
Very sweet smell kind of like cinnamon buns (not horribly overpowering but could be annoying)

All in all, awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blinkthenfall on 1/18/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by blinkthenfall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i lovvveee this moisturizer. i have combination/acne prone skin and i think i can say this has actually helped my acne. i had pretty bad acne before and now i just have scarring.

PROS :
helps with acne (in my opinion)
feels nice on the skin
packaging
only need a little bit

CONS :
smell (it smells really bad - like bread dough, unless you like that smell)
price (this was EIGHTEEN dollars. i might be repurchasing though.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ellie12 on 10/9/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Ellie12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to try this product ,disappointment. :( I have an oily t-zone and it became slightly more oily with this product. Around my mouth it started to dry and burn a bit. I read some reviews that it was wonderful for oily/acne prone skin, but it didn't work that well for mine, bummer. :( My cheeks on the other hand broke out !!!!! The smell was surprising, smelt like baby powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coconutsmigrate on 9/15/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by coconutsmigrate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I tend to use a lot of home remedies for my hair and skin care regimens, so when I decided to become a big girl and nut up and buy a real moisturizer, I checked a few "best under $20" lists instead of this site. Stupid me. I bought this at full price (dumb), failed to read about the reactions to sensitive skin (rookie mistake), and got an immediate burning sensation when I applied this to my skin (just awesome). I thought my Macaulay Culkin moment would subside...nope. Found this site, washed that jank off, and remoisturized with something that did not set my skin ablaze. At least it smelled good when it was singeing my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Veronika138 on 9/6/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Veronika138

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin and I like this lotion a lot. Got it at Ross for 3$

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 octolibrarian on 8/15/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by octolibrarian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have dry skin and this is the most drying moisturizer I've ever used, which is strange because it doesn't even have salicylic acid in it. It does, however, have a whole bunch of pore-clogging ingredients that I found out after buying it and researching the ingredients. The formula is really thick like a cream and is very hard to absorb, then leaves your skin strangely oily and stays on the surface. Plus, I don't usually have sensitive skin, but this interacted badly with one of my facial scrubs and made my entire face red and stinging. The only good thing I can say is that it smells heavenly, like sweet almond oil, which is one of the main ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LandonJones on 6/25/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by LandonJones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, I absolutely LOVE the packaging on this product, it's great. No-mess pump, and just the right size bottle. On the downside, this moisturizer did not help my oily, acne prone skin. It made my face look like an oil slick, but on the upside, it did not break me out, but didn't help with my acne either. Overall, the product was pretty neutral, although I wouldn't spend the money on it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KikiMpls on 5/20/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by KikiMpls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is trouble: very sensitive and prone to clogged pores. I switched to this product to avoid the mid day oil slick. I initially liked it, but after a week my pores were clogged and my face was blotchy. Going to put it on the shelf and try another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Popcornshrimp on 4/26/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by Popcornshrimp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pros-
Doesn't break me out like EVERY other moisturizer I've tried
Hydrating
soften lines better than anti-age moisturizers
Dries very quickly
easily able to control how much product comes out

Cons-
Kinda smells like a light baby powder the first few times
Makes me shiny under makeup
little bit pricey, but worth it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Moisturizers products