Victoria's Secret • So Sexy Clean & Go Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 2.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 miss_beee on 1/4/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by miss_beee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the spray shine from the line and thought I'd like this because they smell delicious. My hair is thick and I have a lot of it but it's in great condition and have never had a problem with tangles until I used this. It mattified my hair but then it turned into this giant tangled mess something out of a horror movie. I couldn't run a brush through it and somehow my hair that gets complimented on the daily started to look like a $10 wig from the 80s.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adamj2004 on 8/1/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by adamj2004

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a GREAT dry shampoo! Very volumizing and mattifying. I used it on a client's second day hair, had her flip her hair upside-down while I worked it into the roots, and she had instant Brigitte Bardot volume! It was gorgeous! I have heard the spray can be faulty sometimes so that is a clear downside but if this happens, VS is happy to exchange it for a new one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Astera on 6/19/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Astera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've purchased this multiple times now, it's amazing! It helps mattify and bring volume to oily, second day hair! It's especially useful if you accidentally used a little too much oily product in your hair. It has a light fresh smell of the "Body by Victoria" fragrance. If your nozzle gets clogged, try running it under hot water. If it breaks after you just bought it (its happened to me) just return it to your VS store (with or without the receipt!) and exchange it for a new one! It's in their return policy.

So overall, my only 3 lippies because of the not-so-fabulous nozzle issue and another off because honestly, you don't get that much in a can. 1 can lasts me less than a month. (Of course, I use it more than twice a week and I have very thick hair.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 THEqu33nb on 6/18/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by THEqu33nb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

THE worst and futile product I have ever used!!! this does absolutely NOTHING for my greasy 3 day hair. yES it smells good but that is ALL. after the first use, the next time you try to use it, the nozzle is clogged.. BAD. and I have 3 baptiste dry shampoos which are THEEEE BEST! and they warn you about the possibility of a clogged nozzle but that has not happened to me yet, and i use it weekly. HORRIBLE VALUE. do not waste your $$ on this crap. BAPTISTE the new animal print one smells the best. NOT sure what its called but they all have their own name. besides the brand name: Baptiste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AllysonGaz on 6/15/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by AllysonGaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have tried a few differnt types of dry shampoo and this is by far the worst, worse than the Sauve kind! I love the "bedroom hair look" but not when it drys your hair out so much you cant run a brush through it! The smell is nice. I have used my can no more than 7 times and it almost has no product left in it. Also there is PROPANE in the ingredients. After reading this i will no longer use this in my hair, PROPANE??? really victorias secret? Very disappointed and wont buy Victorias secrets over-priced CHEAP products anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nappeal on 11/29/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by nappeal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Bought this & 2 other So Sexy products during a sale. So far, I've only been able to use 3x, and I am not impressed. This is the 1st dry shampoo I've ever used although I've been really excited about the use of dry shampoo for in-between washes. The fragrance was sexy smelling, which I found I liked about the other products, and it did add nice volume to my roots, however, it's left a nasty dry film to my hair. Its tangling like crazy, and that itself looks worse than had I just walked around w greasy hair. Even if I could find it again @ the price I bought it for, I probably wouldn't buy. There's other products out there that work better for the same price point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldenpeach86 on 6/9/2012 1:45:00 PM more reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love dry shampoos. I try to keep my hair color fresh as long as possible so they do come in handy. After the Suave one which was a miss I tried this and I loved it. The smell is fresh and floral,not to strong and it really does soak up all the oil. It makes my roots very dry which I like actually cause my hair looks fuller. Only problem is that my pump clogged! I used this no more then 10 times and it still has product in it cause I can feel it and hear it when I shake the bottle. But it just wont spray out! I am so disappointed because I thought a found a winner. I will buy this again but if the pump jams again I will not. Such a shame because I have enough product for a few more uses and cant even get to it. I hope I have better luck with the next one because this really is a good dry shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shordeecat on 12/4/2011 6:35:00 PM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought 6 of these thinking at least 1 would work. I was wrong. After spraying it, the hole would get clogged and it would stop working. It was very frustrating. The smell is absolutely terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 everdream on 10/12/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by everdream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would NOT recommend this product.
I'm a big fan of dry shampoos and usually use Batiste, but since my friend went to the US for a visit I decided to ask her to bring me some of this dry shampoo.
The smell is ok, a bit overpowering though.
I have a thin, straight hair that tends to get oily pretty quickly (I'm from Israel and it's very humid here), this dry shampoo gave my hair a very weird, not clean texture.. It became extremely tangled something that normally almost never happens, and as opposed to my Batiste dry shampoo it didn't contribute what so ever to a clean, fresh look. On the contrast it made my hair look even dirtier!
The packaging is awful, I wish I could give it a big, round ZERO. It comes in a can spray, just like the Batiste, but 2 out of the 3 bottles stopped working when they were almost full. Nothing happened, they didn't fell or break but the spray just stopped spraying! (same thing happened to my friend BTW). Boo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 10/3/2011 5:41:00 PM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was excited to try this because I love dry shampoos. I usually use Batiste, but I thought I would pick this up over the weekend. I was disappointed with the texture this gave to my hair. It feels somewhat stiff or sticky, like I put hairspray in it. When I was brushing my hair after applying it, as the directions said to do, my boar bristle brush had more trouble getting through my hair than it ever has before. It feels like it made my hair tangly. I ended up putting my hair up so I wouldn't make any knots. I also don't like the smell. It smells kind of like that Baby Soft perfume they sell, I can't remember the brand. I'm sensitive to certain smells and this gave me a headache. It's also more than twice what I pay for Batiste. Also, the cashier warned me that people have been returning this because of the bottle malfunctioning. That didn't happen to me, but I only used it once. On the positive side, this doesn't really leave any white residue, unlike Batiste. I would not repurchase and I will probably return this for store credit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Dry Shampoo products