eos • Lip Balm sphere -medicated tangerine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 8/11/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my least favorite of the eos balms. It smells/tastes too medicinal and it doesn't slip as much as some of the others do. I feel like I'm putting on a hard chapstick --- minus the long-lasting moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ihearteos on 8/11/2014 9:35:00 AM more reviews by ihearteos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This Eos lip balm has medications in it, which really helps heal dry, cracked, or chapped lips in the winter. Some people find the smell of the medicine mixed with the fruity and yummy tangerine scent a bit overwhelming at first, but once you start to use it, it becomes more natural and not as opaque. In my opinion this is the most moisturizing lip balm from the entire Eos line, which is why I love it so much. However, it is only available in the United States, which was a slight disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FreakingTurtle on 7/26/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by FreakingTurtle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It has the worst smell. Out of all the EOS balms. It feels nice on my lips everything is really good and what I expect from them, but the smell is horrible. I can smell the tangerine, but I also smell plastic, which I font enjoy. I keep the product cause I have a collection of the balms. So I don't want to throw it out, I'll end up using it, my nose might get uses to the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 7/11/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, I wanted this to work so badly. The smell, packaging, and texture on my lips is great. BUT, this caused me to have a GIGANTIC allergic reaction. My lips were swollen and the underside broke out in a painful rash that covered half my chin. I feel like all medicated lipbalms do this to me because Babylips Dr. Rescue did as well, although not to this degree ugh, why, lips? Why? :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 5/31/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Moisturizing, smells good, and tastes good! I have to keep myself from licking this stuff- oddly enough I like the taste and smell. It's medicated, so some people aren't going to like the smell. Overall I love this balm and am glad I purchased:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Blackbinx on 5/3/2014 6:47:00 AM more reviews by Blackbinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I usually check the reviews before I buy any product but with this one I made the mistake of not. I've bought EOS other products before and have no problem, until I purchased this ... It didn't smell like "chemicals" it tastes great BUT I wore it to bed one night (btw my lips weren't even chapped) and I woke up for work with inflamed red lips that were tight, rubbery, and hurt like hell!!! It was red over my lip line and gave me cracks in the corners of my mouth. It took me a couple days to get the redness down by saturating my lips in Burt's bees and I'm still applying Burt's bees constantly to get rid of the remaining dryness of my lips. I've never have a medicated lip product do this to me , or ANY type of lip product for that matter. I will NEVER buy this again :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraW74 on 5/1/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by LauraW74

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm!

This is great for when you have a cold and the constant friction of tissues leaves your mouth and nose area chapped and sore. Yep, I use this on and above my lips, as well as around my nostrils. Usually I have a flaky nose for days after a cold, but when I exfoliated with a cloth and applied this throughout the day, the flakes were gone for good! If you deal with frequent sinus issues or allergies, this is a MUST.

It's silly to complain about the scent or texture of this product when it is specifically created and labelled as a medicated lip balm. It goes above and beyond the performance of a typical balm and is well worth it. Besides, I really like both the smell and thickness, I find it moisturizes the lips for longer and leaves a protective barrier. It's chunky-feeling when applied but not once on the lips, when it's smooth and clear.

Pros: Protects, moisturizes, heals and soothes - does not need frequent reapplication, is not "addictive" or too slippery - thick texture makes it long-lasting
Cons: None from my perspective!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rodenbach on 4/26/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by rodenbach

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm has the worst stench of any lip product I've ever used. It feels like wax going on and not particularly moisturizing. I don't know if it ends up being a good treatment for lips or not, since the smell is so sickening I can't keep it on my lips for more than 30 seconds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ham409 on 4/12/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by ham409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lip balm I've ever tried. Bought for 2.99 sale at target because the winter was causing a major strain on my lips. Gosh do I love this. Super cute packaging. Extremely moisturizing. This tangerine one has a medicated smell which masks the tangerine aspect of the balm. However, I love it. I know how much I love it based on the amount of times I reach for this balm on a daily basis.. at work and at home. It doesn't leave a waxy feel on the lips nor does it leave a white cast. It's moisturizing for my lips but not addicting and does not increase the dryness. My lips are very well conditioned now because of this lip balm. I don't think there's anything I don't like about this lip balm. Even price is great. Target has these balms on sale sometimes so I now know to stock up when the sale happens. The other day, I purchased the mint flavor to try. I haven't opened it yet but based on reading the reviews on MKA, it seems that the mint flavor is highly recommended by reviewers as well. I have been recommending this product to a lot of my gf's and even bf. It doesn't hurt that EOS made the packaging and the colors so adorable as well. This is worth the $3 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bygollymissmolly on 3/30/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by bygollymissmolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

THIS IS THE BOM.COM!! I have used two of these, and am on my third. It goes on smoothly, and lasts so long. I love the scent, it smells really nice. You can't really tell it's medicated, except fir the fact that it's thicker then the other ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products