eos • Lip Balm sphere -medicated tangerine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ham409 on 4/12/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by ham409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lip balm I've ever tried. Bought for 2.99 sale at target because the winter was causing a major strain on my lips. Gosh do I love this. Super cute packaging. Extremely moisturizing. This tangerine one has a medicated smell which masks the tangerine aspect of the balm. However, I love it. I know how much I love it based on the amount of times I reach for this balm on a daily basis.. at work and at home. It doesn't leave a waxy feel on the lips nor does it leave a white cast. It's moisturizing for my lips but not addicting and does not increase the dryness. My lips are very well conditioned now because of this lip balm. I don't think there's anything I don't like about this lip balm. Even price is great. Target has these balms on sale sometimes so I now know to stock up when the sale happens. The other day, I purchased the mint flavor to try. I haven't opened it yet but based on reading the reviews on MKA, it seems that the mint flavor is highly recommended by reviewers as well. I have been recommending this product to a lot of my gf's and even bf. It doesn't hurt that EOS made the packaging and the colors so adorable as well. This is worth the $3 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bygollymissmolly on 3/30/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by bygollymissmolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

THIS IS THE BOM.COM!! I have used two of these, and am on my third. It goes on smoothly, and lasts so long. I love the scent, it smells really nice. You can't really tell it's medicated, except fir the fact that it's thicker then the other ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahsml on 3/5/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by sarahsml

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a BIG fan of EOS. However, this one might be my least favorite. Don't get me wrong, I love this EOS, but the other ones are just better if you ask me.

I find find that the other EOS lip balms are smooth and just, well, perfect. This one is slighty chunky and not smooth and thick like the others.

I know this lip balm is medicated, so you can except the medicine smell, but it really just does not smell good.

Also, the price is almost double that of the other EOS. I got mine for 4.29, while the other flavors are only 2.99. I guess maybe because its medicated?

I would recommend buying the sweet mint EOS which is my all-time favorite, instead of this one. But your collecting, like me, then just get them all!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmashKetchum on 2/9/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by SmashKetchum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is easily my favourite Eos balm! I have tried every flavour except Sweet Mint, Pomegranite, and the LE Vanilla Bean flavour. I have found that the other flavours can be very waxy and lack moisture, but this balm seriously keeps my lips moisturized! The packaging is like all the other balms; super cute and unique. I dislike that the outside of the container can get pretty dirty when rolling around in my purse, but I'm not going to cry over it. I used to put on Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream on my lips before bed (And after exfloiating my lips with LUSH's LE Santa's Lip Scrub), and for a long time that used to be my HG lip moisturizer. However, more recently I have been sticking to the same routie, except subbing out EA for Eos and my lips are in love! They have a tendency to get very dry and cracked, especially because I am a chronic lip biter, licker, picker (when I am stressed out), and lipstick wearer, but with this balm that seldomly happens! (Only if I stop using it or switch to something different). I bought this on a trip to Illinois back in the beginning of December (I don't remember how much it cost, but it was cheap!) and I still haven't run out yet, and I use this everyday! Easily would repurchase, I am so sad that this flavour is not available in Canada! :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smcooley77 on 2/6/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by smcooley77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like EOS products, but i accidentally picked up this medicated version. It was very irritating after about 2-3 days of use. I also got the dry chapped lips and the cracks in the corners of my mouth like another poster mentioned. I will stick to the other EOS balms and pay closer attention to the kind that i get. This one did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jimduhh on 2/1/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by Jimduhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging:
It's your typical EOS lip balm so it's spherical. It's definitely not something you can just carry around in your pocket since it's bulky, but hey. That's what EOS Lip Balms are known for.

Price:
I got this for $2.99 and I think that it's a decent price for a medicated lip balm.

Pros:
-Helps make lips soft
-Moisturizes lips
-Great flavor

Cons:
-Bulky
-Doesn't moisturize for a long time
-Can leave the waxy residue
-More flavors would be nice

Comments/Impressions:
First thing's first: THIS IS A MEDICATED LIP BALM. If you're looking for a moisturizing lip balm, this definitely isn't the one. I think of medicated lip balm as one of those treatments where it'll make you look worse before it gets better. When your lips are chapped and they peel, it's because of the dead skin that's being replaced by the new one. I feel that medicated lip balms speed up that process so your lips do peel, but they also become soft after the dead skin is gone. With that being said, this is a cycle. Your skin has a certain life span and it's very short. You're constantly replacing dead skin with new ones, so you can't really expect any lip balm to prevent that from ever happening.
ANYWAYS, back to the product. I love the flavor! It reminds me of Starburst. It really works for me. I look to it to fix my lips up rather than to moisturize it. Whenever my lips are chapped and I put this on religiously for about 2 days, my lips are back to being soft. I love it. I just wish that they had this in stick form and with more flavors. I've tried other EOS Lip Balms and I must say that though they have cute flavors, this one has the best quality in terms of actually fixing your lips (i know, duh, it's medicated, lol).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strawberrybonbon on 1/25/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by strawberrybonbon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The cute packaging is the best thing about EOS. They are so cute and come in tons of great flavor/scents. I bought Strawberry first and I liked it ok, so I bought all the others. When I started using this Tangerine, I noticed my lips started peeling and won't stop. I know people think natural and hypoallergenic are the same, but they definitely are not. There are tons of allergens found in nature. I assume my reaction is allergic, but I'm not sure. I really want to love the cute little spheres in pretty colors, but they just don't work well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 1/22/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think it works fine if you think of it as medicine: use it when your lips are flaky and peeling, but as soon as they're healed, switch to a balm without phenol to seal in that moisture and stop the cycle.

I actually like the eos spheres. They go on smooth, light, and taste and smell good. BUT the medicated tangerine one has phenol as the 'medicating' ingredient which, for me, made my lips dry out and darken over time. It feels good going on, but just kills that top layer of skin creating a cycle of dryness and smoothness. I was using it as my night time balm and realized that when I used it after exfoliating, it felt great at first, but the next day my whole lip surface would be tighter, but not flakey. Then I'd have to exfoliate to get rid of that dry tightness and reapply the balm. repeat...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 1/2/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Likes: good ingredients, helps soothe dry, wintery, chapped lips,smells and tastes nice.
Dislikes: bulky packaging (yeah, cute, I know but not practical), leaves a gross white film on my lips.

I only use this in the morning when I'm doing my makeup. I apply right out of the shower and by the time I'm done with my face (about 40 mins) I'm left with a nasty white film. I end up wiping it off completely and reapplying just before I put on my lipstick. it's probably because I don't move my lips around or talk while I'm getting ready, but still. Yuck.

Overall a good product and I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liplover98 on 1/2/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by liplover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

its very good this one and the sweet mint are my favs. I like the smell. the medicated smell doesn't really bother me. it really works after having it on for 10 mins my chapped lips are more moisturised and not as chapped

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products