Unlisted Brand • Profusion-Color Me Glow 12 Shades eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Andie97 on 11/15/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Andie97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! These shadows are actually fantastic! I couldn't believe it when I got it home and started playing with the colors, just to try them out, and they were so smooth and pigmented! I picked up the palette in "Berry", the one that's at the top, in the first picture above, that shows the 3 palettes together. This palette has blues, purple, mauves, golds, white, silver and black. The way these are displayed/packaged are so pretty, and don't look nearly as cheap as they are (I got mine for only $1!). The shades are not the slightest bit chalky or lacking in pigment, I was floored. I love the colors in this palette, because you can mix and match, and create just about any shade you need. Definitely a great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teddylovesfood on 3/13/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by teddylovesfood

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PALETTE! I found it at Walgreens, FOR 99 CENTS! The packaging and colors are so eye catching. I love how the have a little shimmer to it. They have colors that can suit anyone. The pigmentation IS GREAT! I can replace any expensive palette with this one. If you are looking for a good quality palette, but not expensive I suggest this one! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 7/30/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, i think its amazing that i find some really great products at my local dollar stores. It may be I am a frugal makeup buyer & dont have high end makeup or high expectations from any makeup product so I really have found some gems. Profusion makes some great eyeshadows & these are a neat little set of shadows.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ PRICE & AVAILABILITY ~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Profusion Color Me Glow Palettes arent around everywhere but ive seen them in various places like Big Lots, Dollar Tree and Rite Aid stores. They arent limited edition but arent around for long. I do see Profusion products in some Ross stores as well. I do really think they are priced very cheap. These palettes ive seen around $1-1.50 which is great esp considering how much you get for the price! Dirt cheap but great makeup!
~~~~~~~ SHADE & FORMULA & PERFORMANCE ~~~~~~~
Profusion Color Me Glow 12 Shades palettes come in various shades. I have 4 of them and each of them have 12 coordinating shadows in each. All 12 shadows have a very heavy glitter overspray on the top layer but once you get through that layer, it becomes more of a metallic looking shadow which makes them great for adding a nice sheen to the lid with a thin layer or built up for a more night time dramatic look. They are pigmented enough dry but can be used foiled or wet for a more dramatic look as well. I dont have oily lids so i do suggests an eye primer for those who do for most drugstore/cheap eyeshadows may have more chances of creasing or fading. I always use my Elf Eyelid primer & these shadows will stay put for hours w/ little to no fading or creasing. These shadows perform just as well as my other drugstore shadows. These do have some fine glitter throughout. If you dont want fall out of glitter, gently tap the brush to knock off most of the glitter & also blend with a fluffy brush will also knock most of the glitter away. I am a neutral eyeshadow girl so too much glitter is not okay with me but these shadows are great for opening up the eyes. Placing them on the lids or inner corners allows the light to reflect opening up the eyes. These shadows are soft so there is a tiny bit of loose powder in the palette when tapping your brush into it. I expect this w/ such a cheap shadow but if your gentle, there is barely any fallout on the face when applying. These palettes have 12 great colors. I have a few & i have any color i need. I will include a short description of each shade number/palette i own & the colors in each when i go and check them.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ PACKAGING ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Profusion Color Me Glow palettes come in the standard cheap hard plastic rectangular compact. The bottom is shiny black with a sticker of shade number on the bottom. The lid is see through with Profusion logo & product name in white metallic writing. The lid hasnt cracked or broke on me yet but i dont travel often. So beware of that. I dont think the packaging is nice but its not horrible. It holds my eyeshadows in place. I care more about the product inside. These palettes are slim enough that they can be stacked to take up less space in your collection. The shadow pans are rectangular & run a little deep. So you do get a good amount of each shadow. The last two shadows on both sides are placed differently. They do include a double ended foam tip applicator for those who like to use them. I dont use them but i do save some just incase i do.
Overall, if you are looking for a cheap palette w/ some bright & neutral colors with metallic finishes to add some dimension to your looks or just looking for some good cheap shadows to add to your collection, Profusion makes great eyeshadows. I have a few palettes from them & havent been disappointed yet. Now some colors are better than others but overall, really great shadows. so if you are wary & have seen them & wondered, I enjoy them. Dont go in thinking they are going to be amazing & blow your socks off though bc you may be disappointed. I like them & use these palettes alot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaylaarias on 7/29/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by kaylaarias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this pallette on sale for $1 at 579 at the mall. I'm not sure which one it is, it has 12 glittery eyeshadows in a variety of colors and comes in black and silver leopard print casing. It also came with a long eyeshadow brush, which I love. The colors themselves are nice but don't go on as dark as I'd like and the glitter doesn't show up. The pallette is actually broken and does't close properly but I think it's because it was throw into a clearance bin. I love the colors and the brush applies perfectly, not bad for $1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SusieQ1970 on 4/20/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by SusieQ1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I finally gave in and purchased the Profusion Colour Me Glow 12 Shades of Eyeshadow palettes #1, #2, #3 and #4. I have been walking past them in Walgreen's for a couple of weeks thinking they must be garbage for 99 cents, but yesterday, my curiosity got the better of me and I could no longer resist. I coud not decide which one I wanted so I bought 4. There were another couple of palettes but those had actual glitter in them and for a 42 year old woman like me, that's just not my thing, lol! I decided to leave those for the 13 year olds :) These are FABULOUS! I was pleasantly surprised by how super pigmented and creamy they are. The color you see in the pan is the color you get on your eyes. The texture and color payoff reminds me of NYX eyeshadows, which I also love. Basically I got 48 shadows for $3.96. I mean, really how incredible is that! And they are GREAT shadows. Of course I tried them immediately over UD Primer Potion and they blended with ease and lasted until I washed them off. They are all shimmers, which is fine with me because I own a lot of matte shades already. Buying all 4 palettes gave me a couple of exact dupes but surprisingly there were alot of subtle variations of blues, purples, pinks, bronzes, beiges, grays, silver, golds, white and black. I held them over a candle for a few seconds and were able to remove them with ease and hot glue them into an old palette I have. (Please note, that the pans are made of a metal that will not stick to a magnetic palette) Now I have one larger palette that is a beautiful sea of shimmery colors that I cannot wait to use again and all for $3.96! AHHHHHMAZING!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 3/24/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Found Profusion brand Color Me Glow eyeshadow palettes at my local Walgreens for 99 cents. I got the 01 palette - love it. Perfect for adding some extra shimmers on the eyelid or browbone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buffydog15 on 10/21/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by buffydog15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found this for 99 cents at my local walgreens, hidden under a bunch of halloween stuff. I didn't have high expectations but I was so happy with what I did find! The colors are highly pigmented and pretty. They are all quite shimmery, so if you're somebody who likes matte eyeshadows, pass this by. The only real downfall is they smell a little weird but it doesnt bother me. Overall, check this product out! For 99 cents, it's pretty amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3412faith on 10/4/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by 3412faith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in 03 and 06 love them!!!!! so glad purchased these 1 dollar each at Walgreens?? amazing!!! my only complaint is that sometimes the lid get stuck on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yumcheesy on 9/1/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like these- something I've actually hit pan on, haha. The colors are bright, and all metallic/shimmery. I bought mine at Gordmans.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephanielove13 on 8/12/2011 5:52:00 PM more reviews by stephanielove13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great for the price. I have this in the palette #7 and there's this orange-ish peach color that goes on kind of sheer when you put it on, but that one is my favorite. It gives a beautiful sheen to your lids without being overly dramatic. It's very natural. My second favorite is the bright blue. It's super pretty and I love how it is bright. All of the colors are pigmented and it gives a nice variety. Some are good as a highlight browbone color, base color, crease color, or even that bright blue for that pop of color on your lowerlash line or even just for a fun eyeshadow look. Some colors are a little crazy, but you can find neutral colors in it as well as dark grays and silvers for a smokey look. It's a great palette to just play with colors if you don't want to spend a lot and to see what colors look good on you. Just experiment with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Eye Shadow products