The Body Shop • Baked To Last - 02 Coral • Blush

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ElementalAngel on 10/27/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by ElementalAngel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush. Super pretty and because its baked, its going to last AGES. Gives you a healthy glow. The biggest downside? It has no lasting power! If this lasted beyond 10am in the morning then I would recommend to other people. My skin is not that oily either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dinksbeauty on 6/16/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by dinksbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this blush for the second time last August, having had my first one a good two years before it ran out. It lasted ages and it's very highly pigmented even after months of use. With a decent facial primer it lasts all day, maybe with a second application in the middle of the day every so often. It comes in really pretty colours and I just happened to choose Coral so I have stuck with it. The packaging is okay but the Body Shop logo has already worn off which makes it look a bit cheap... It still closes and opens really well though so I can't complain too much! The little highlighter part really adds a glow to your skin!

dinksbeauty.blogspot.co.uk

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsNoir on 1/5/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by MrsNoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the best blushes that I've used.
My skin is combination - but more on the oily side, and even though it has a shimmer to it, I don't find that it makes me shinier than usual.
The colour is beautiful, and because there are two sides - a pink and a peach, you can mix the two to create your own shade.
I will definitely be purchasing this again, although I can imagine that it'll last a long time as a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shansie101 on 9/5/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by Shansie101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite blush I have ever used! I have the one in petal. I like to swoosh my brush in both colours and then apply, it's the prettiest peachy pink! Very nice for summer but I plan to be using it year round. I have also used the peach section just as a highlighter, it truly doesn't deposit much colour on its on but it is a very nice shimmer to highlight with.

The colour stays on your cheeks all day! I can't say enough good things about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frickinradical on 8/19/2012 8:32:00 AM more reviews by frickinradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

in a word 'BRILLIANT'.
might be quite expensive to buy (about 12...ouch!), but you don't need much and lasts for AGES (i've had mine about 9 months and it looks likes it's never been used!) it gives a lovely, natural, rosy look and in 5 years time when i've finally used it all, i will definitely buy some more! (providing society hasn't collapsed by then and we're not living in a 'mad max' type world)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 quidproquo on 10/4/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by quidproquo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love the natural shimmer to this blush; very subtle, and leaves a nice glow behind.

The colours blend well together, and works with my fair skin tone. I wear the coral colour when I wear warmer eye shadows tones, like browns and rose colours. Very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melaaniepayne on 8/5/2011 3:25:00 AM more reviews by melaaniepayne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

awesome. works nice..a little too shimmery though. but you should buy it!
update: all my friends can't get it open haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 34lenorexena on 1/9/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by 34lenorexena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE IT! The best blush for an everyday daytime glow. Try it! It does last a while and you get alot of product for AUD $33. I am in love with it and how it lights up my face. It is my go to daily glow blush - just beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shipra86 on 12/21/2010 8:54:00 PM more reviews by Shipra86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect for that nice natural glowy look,
It makes my face look so glowy and smooth, I just bought this last week and cant stop using it everytime I am steeping out,
Specially this winter hoiday season this blush is that something u wanna add up to ur routine.
I cant wait for summers, I can imagine me wearing this on a nice summery sunny day jusy like an all over bronzy color..
its very sheer, Can be used both day and night, I also wear it with other Matt blushes (peachy ones).. it gives a very different effect if paired with any other blush.
Its very baked and yes its very sensitive, DONT drop it :( I am not a big fan of the packaging but whatever,
Lastly it does not feels Cakey at all.. unlike other Shimmery blushes... I have a dry skin... and this suited me the best :)

Love body shop!!!
My holy grail!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ghin82 on 12/14/2010 1:31:00 PM more reviews by ghin82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gooorgeous blush. I am indian and have medium skin tone (mac nc42) and this coral looks so nice. It is easy to just apply a bit for the day, I use my body shop retractable blush brush. Or you can build up for a deeper colour.

Only con is the packaging, the blush actually came out from the case (in one piece thankfully) and I'm not sure how to attach it back. The packaging is cheap but because the actual blush is so nice I'm not too fussed.

I always find it a struggle to find a blush that doesn't look too heavy/cakey/unnatural and would def recommend this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Blush products