Maybelline • One by One Volum' Express [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 3.6(767 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 Evanie on 9/14/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by Evanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product for an everyday look it opens the eye much more and the smell smells like any other maybelline mascara. Im usally good with 1 and a half coats with this mascara. the brush is nice and tapered with soft rubbery bristles

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MsBeagle on 8/6/2014 5:36:00 AM more reviews by MsBeagle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Basically middle of the road for me all around. Doesn't really lengthen. Doesn't give much volume. it's my every day stay at home mom mascara so I have on something, but it's not impressive. Going out, I'd stick with L'oreal voluminous. However, I bought 3 tubes that were only a buck after clearance and coupons, so i'm not terribly devastated- just use it when I don't care. really like the brush, and keeps my lashes separate really well, however the little rubber "brush scraper" in the tube pops out about half the tine with the brush so if i'm not paying attention, a massive gob of mascara ends up on my lashes and it's hard to get it off without smashing my lashes together or ruining my makeup. I have to just pop it back in and take the brush out again, but it's seriously annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annaa7 on 8/6/2014 5:32:00 AM more reviews by annaa7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For me, this is a mediocre mascara! I find that I have to apply a lot to get some volume, but I guess it works better for other people. It is not horrible, so I would recommend you to try it out, you won't be wasting that much money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 novixx6 on 7/30/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by novixx6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

All in all, not a bad mascara at all. I purchased this in blackest black in the non-waterproof formula, holds a curl nicely, price is decent at Walmart. I like that the wand is rubberized, however I wish it were not bendable as I feel that I have less control with this type of wand. I've seen this item on clearance recently, does anyone know if it is being discontinued? Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this on sale at priceline for $10. I used it before and never liked it, however using it again, I do think I now like it. The formula is quite wet, and doesn't really hold my curl THAT well, however it does separate my lashes and does not smudge/flake on me, and is also very easy to remove with my cetaphil cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 johnnsmithh on 7/18/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by johnnsmithh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good mascara for length. The colour and volume is not strong. Average price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GabrielleC99 on 7/18/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by GabrielleC99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I remember being really exited to try this mascara as it sounded like the kind of thing I was looking for. Honestly I was a little disappointed, it didn't seem to do anything more than a regular mascara would, also when I put this on my bottom lashes it made them too long! I could say I looked a little like a freak, I also find it dosen't last long on your bottom lashes. So overall this is a okay mascara but I think for the price you may as we'll go with the Maybelline The Falsies (which I love) as it is the same price. If you were going to buy this mascara I would recommend using a bottom lash mascara also like the Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara that is made for your bottom lashes.

I hope this review helped :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cindymindy124 on 7/16/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by cindymindy124

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this mascara after paying 10 dollars for it but I didn't it is too wet of a formula and clumps my lashes I see no length but I see some volume which is fine. I also don't like the fact that this mascara flakes during the day and the wand doesn't really help. Maybelline needs to fix this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TiyaFab on 7/15/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by TiyaFab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It isn't a good mascara at all. It clumps and make the eyelashes look extremely spidery. The formula is too watery and the brush is useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kkcool32 on 7/14/2014 9:04:00 AM more reviews by kkcool32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

don't like it at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products