Maybelline • One by One Volum' Express • Mascara

rated 3.7(764 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkskyequeen on 7/30/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by darkskyequeen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really really like this mascara. I find that it doesn't clump or smudge on me. Holds a curl, volumizes and separates my lashes really well. I also tried the L'oreal voluminous carbon black (waterproof) because of the hype and I wanted to compare it to this one but found that it's not as good in terms of those points that I mentioned. For now my feelings are that I will buy this mascara again. The only single issue that I have is that it's pretty hard to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this on sale at priceline for $10. I used it before and never liked it, however using it again, I do think I now like it. The formula is quite wet, and doesn't really hold my curl THAT well, however it does separate my lashes and does not smudge/flake on me, and is also very easy to remove with my cetaphil cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 johnnsmithh on 7/18/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by johnnsmithh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good mascara for length. The colour and volume is not strong. Average price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GabrielleC99 on 7/18/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by GabrielleC99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I remember being really exited to try this mascara as it sounded like the kind of thing I was looking for. Honestly I was a little disappointed, it didn't seem to do anything more than a regular mascara would, also when I put this on my bottom lashes it made them too long! I could say I looked a little like a freak, I also find it dosen't last long on your bottom lashes. So overall this is a okay mascara but I think for the price you may as we'll go with the Maybelline The Falsies (which I love) as it is the same price. If you were going to buy this mascara I would recommend using a bottom lash mascara also like the Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara that is made for your bottom lashes.

I hope this review helped :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cindymindy124 on 7/16/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by cindymindy124

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this mascara after paying 10 dollars for it but I didn't it is too wet of a formula and clumps my lashes I see no length but I see some volume which is fine. I also don't like the fact that this mascara flakes during the day and the wand doesn't really help. Maybelline needs to fix this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TiyaFab on 7/15/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by TiyaFab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

It isn't a good mascara at all. It clumps and make the eyelashes look extremely spidery. The formula is too watery and the brush is useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kkcool32 on 7/14/2014 9:04:00 AM more reviews by kkcool32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

don't like it at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 7/11/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

It lengthens, volumizes, and curls. Gives a 'clean' look but for me it still volumizes better than L'oreal Voluminous (that just melds them into several tufts of lushes and looks dreeeadful).

I can layer several times easily without clumps. The Falsies mascara was not so easy to use or layer. (Falsies clumps a lot.) Prefer this to CG Clump Crusher, Lash Blast takes more effort/layers to achieve this result. Essence has good mascaras but, like I said, this gives a clean, defined look whereas their I love Extreme V. gives a messy look without combing.

It smells terrible - artificial rose + alcohol. It makes my eyes water and have a slight burning pain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kategrey on 7/10/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by kategrey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Um, gave it 2 stars only because it is very black. If you have naturally very curly lashes this might work for you if you like the spidery look. However with my long straight lashes this looked awful, it did not even slightly hold the curl I made in fact I think that it made them even less curly than normal. Very thick heavy formula. Not impressed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chooky12 on 7/8/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by chooky12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been really enjoying this mascara. I love the wand, it separates the lashes really well and you can really get the product into the inner corner lashes. Overall it creates a very natural look. The mascara doesn't feel heavy and is not at all clumpy and doesn't flake, smudge or transfer. I'll probably try to find another drugstore mascara which is slightly bolder/more volumizing but I can see myself coming back to this one as a great all rounder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products