Make Up For Ever • Lab Shine Diamond Collection • Lip Gloss

rated 3.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tiaracymone on 12/1/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by tiaracymone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the colors D14 and D16 for 10$ during Black Friday at Sephora. The gloss isn't sticky and goes smooth but they are very translucent . I wasn't expecting them to be opaque bc they were described as sheer online but I have slightly pigmented lips and there is barely a difference between the two. I put these over lipsticks of the same shade in the tube though and the are pretty , but it also won't last all day. I'm not to upset with these since they were only 10$ but I wouldn't jump to but then again . These would be a nice gift for a girl in middle or highschool just starting to wear makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MACHONEY on 2/22/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by MACHONEY

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this gloss in several colors D20, D4 and i can't remember the other one. :-) I like the formula, not too thick and goopy. I do not like the packaging because it's difficult to reach the remainder once you start getting low. the staying power is not all that great, maybe two hours at best . I would definitley buy again though. very pretty, especially D20, it's orange in the tube but on your lips it's very sheer. i wear it alone or on top of my Orange (forgot the number) lipstick by MUFE. I really wish they had a recycle program like BACK 2 MAC, more bang for your buck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannahllrose on 2/15/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by hannahllrose

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love the brush! I wish more lip glosses came with brushes. The gloss applies so much better. Chanel discontinued their gloss that came with a brush. This color is s22. I wish it had a little more pink color but this was my favorite of all the colors. I wanted something to wear for very casual run to the store days and to use over lipstick. Not too many sparkles at all...I can't do that at 58 even though most people are in shock when I tell them my age. Go to Sephora...They are so good to assist with your choices and provide you with samples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Piper47 on 1/31/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Piper47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am surprised there are so many negative reviews on here for Lab Shine Lip Gloss. I love this product. I think $18 is a really good price compared to Nars, Bobbi Brown & Mac. This formula has decent lasting power, a good applicator brush inside and a pretty array of colors. I have purchased again & would continue to do so for new colors. My favorite part of this formula is that it offers a lot of shine without glitter. I hate when lipgloss wears off & you have that weird makeup glitter stuck to your lips!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaimelyn80 on 10/6/2012 3:37:00 PM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Great, sheer pop of color...amazing texture, but doesn't last as long as I'd hoped for the price. It wears off after an hour or two and a tube seems to run out quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elizsafox on 8/9/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by elizsafox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is OK, but not spectacular. With the price, I expected more. I think I could get similar results from a drug store brand with half the price tag. The only redeeming quality is that it isn't too sticky and it doesn't seem to trap your hair strands like many other kinds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 1/7/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have colour S24 which is like baby-warm toned pink with lots of shimmer ;)
Its sheer, not sticky, lightweight, shimmer doesnt move all over my face and smells like an apricot, fruity- very nice.

I like it, its really nice to use and looks pretty on lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kidlike on 12/31/2011 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Kidlike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got this in Diamond which is the shade D0, it's a clear SUPER SHIMMERY gloss. to me it seems like someone took the star dust from the glitter section and just poured it into this thing O_o

it's pretty chunky and has an odd smell to it. I thought it would had add a little shimmer to some of my lipsticks but it's too shimmery I kindda look like I have drool on my lips, not very attractive =/

the second one I got was the M10 (Morello Cherry), this one is a super metallic odd reddish colour, this offers more coverage then any lipstick but not in a good way. this is too shiny and again has a strange smell.

the lady at Make up forever gave me both glosses as a free gift, I'm glad I didn't pay money for this!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 allegra627 on 7/6/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by allegra627

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lip gloss to try out as a substitute to the super lip glosses also by MUFE. I was disappointed because the color in the tube is no where close to the color when applied. The color I chose was S14 which is a gorgeous grape color in the tube but comes out like a tinted lipgloss when worn. The gloss does not stay on and needs constant reapplication during the day. I bought this product just over 3 weeks ago and the tube is almost up to it's last few days. I have loved nearly all the products that MUFE has come out with but this product it one of the worst I've tried from the brand. Don't bother buying this gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Juicybee21 on 4/28/2011 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Juicybee21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review and i just want to be of help to anyone who wants to go and waste money on this product please dont i know that i can be very sensitive to smells but this smells horrible its over $18 crazy! ur better off getting the mac dazzle glass which i love!! dont buy save ur money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Lip Gloss products