Carmex • Click Stick Original SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 cboylove on 3/3/2014 4:59:00 AM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail lip balm, I have tried many lip balms but this is my go to one! I've used it since high school and keep coming back to it. It really leaves my lips supple and smooth. I love the thick emollient texture and the tight sensation. The new one has a broad spectrum SPF 15 so it's great for daily use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdilan on 9/16/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by jdilan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Before Carmex, I was never really satisfied with chopsticks I purchased. I think it wasn't till I was in my freshman yr that I used a friend's (I know, gross, but we cut off her used part with a single hair strand before i used it and then again after i used it)that I was hooked. Now I can't find anything like it. I've tried Eos which I also found appealing, but really I'll never stop buying this Chapstick. Especially considering I can purchased a 3 pack for the price of one Eos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 5/8/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I always strayed away from Carmex I thought it was just cheap and average. I always used high end lip balms. Today I was just cleaning my room and I saw my sister's Carmex and I have been on the lookout for a new lip balm so I decided to try it out figuring it would be terrible but I'm a huge fan of it! It keeps my lips super moisturized all day! I have super dry lips and now my lips are never dry because of Carmex and it's super affordable! I apply alittle bit of Carmex before I apply my lipstick everyday :) LOVE LOVE IT HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreaaraiza on 4/10/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by andreaaraiza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this lip balm, it quickly helps dried lips leaving a minty feel, it is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yenasaurusrex on 4/3/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by yenasaurusrex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging is whatever...it's Chapstick so I'm not really picky on that. I do feel I have to reapply throughout the day however I wear a lot of lip products and at any given time I may have up to four or five lip products on including a lip primer. So that may not have anything to do with the lip balm. I like this in bulk and put them in my car, coat pockets, pretty much everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nosage on 3/27/2013 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The best everyday lip salve. Always carry one, as does my OH. Wish the SPF was higher. I use the pot version for a more intensive treatment. Also good and I have reviewed. Both versions are inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GinniAffliction on 12/27/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by GinniAffliction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Black    

For a lipbalm, this is kinda pricey. Well depending where you go...(I got ONE for like......$4.67?)

This lipbalm is VERY quick to work!! It tingles like crazy and once the tingle is done, my lips are sooo soft.

This is NOT an everyday lipbalm, that's how people get addicted to it. Its way too strong for an application every few hours.

I mostly use this as an exfoilater for my lips. It makes the dead skin rise from my lips and I can scrub it off with some azucar.

It's great for the winter now that my lips are drying and crusting up.

I would repurchase and recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 12/19/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When looking for a lipbalm I am usually a sucker for fruity smells and cute packaging. But I really needed something strong for the harsh weather in Canada during the winter. First off this lip balm is dirt cheap and lasts a long time since the formula is soo creamy and you don't need to reapply for hours like other lip balms! The packaging is alright, I like it better than the little tin where you have to stick your finger in. I feel as though the formula is a little too thick and creamy and it's hard to get the product out, you have to twist it quite a bit but it's really not that huge of a deal. At first I wasn't pleased with the smell, I like fruitier or vanilla scents when it comes to my lips but you do get used to it. My lips were flaking from the cold and no matter how many times I exfoliated them and used other lip balms they would still be flaky and dry. After using carmex my lips were SO hydrated and the flakiness went away with only 2 applications. This is my go to moisturizing lip balm from now on, it really is amazing and I would recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lillyana on 12/3/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by lillyana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to lip moisturizer. I love how long it lasts on my lips. I've used a lot of other "chapsticks" and this one is by far my absolute favorite. Other lip moisturizers always seem to fade after minutes of wear but carmex can last hours.

I like putting it on before I go to bed. When I wake up in the morning I brush my teeth then I brush my lips and it brushes away all the old dry skin that was on there leaving it soft and smooth. I know it might sound weird but you guys need to try it, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aznye1 on 11/24/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by aznye1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried Nivea and Burt's Bees but have always gone back to Carmex. It makes my lips much softer for a longer duration than anything else. Some complain about the smell but I don't mind it - I especially like the mintyness of it so I don't really mind getting a taste of it occasionally.

I've tried the Strawberry flavor but it wasn't the same.. And actually I think reading the label, it actually wasn't the same formula. Did not stay on my lips as long/was more watery than original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products