Carmex • Click Stick Original SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bonbon1281 on 10/12/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by bonbon1281

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Holy Grail lip treatment!!! I tend to have dry lips even here in the south. My lips can crack, split, and bleed at times. I've tried other products but always, always come back to this. Nothing has worked quite like this. Other products feel like they just sit on top and never really "soak in" or I feel like they do absolutely nothing for me in the long run. Carmen actually heals my dry lips and leave them feeling soft and supple. I tend to apply a generous layer on at night and wake to soft, comfortable lips. I just recently picked up a three pack and have them stashed everywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stina92da58 on 10/1/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by stina92da58

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I have dry chapped lips and peeling too. I have a bad habit at picking and biting my lips. I have tried so many lip balms, from Dior, Eos, Chapstick, Burts Bees, Maybelline baby lips, Palmers, Dr. Lipp, etc. I've spent my fair share of money and I love this one. My lips stay soft and hydrated and does start peeling like crazy. However the flavored ones of Carmex still makes me peel but not the original one. I always like to use Carmex as my base before putting on any lipsticks or lip glosses. 👍👍👍

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katietanxd on 9/13/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by katietanxd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've always had dry lips for as long as I remember. I used to wear Vaseline as lip balm & on my lips every night before going to bed & I would still get chapped lips in the morning. I experimented with everything from ChapStick, Nivea, Burt's Bee's, to EOS without any luck. I started using Carmex & suddenly I didn't wake up with chapped lips anymore & it made me so happy. Even without applying anything to my lips to keep them hydrated (I'm a mouth breather because of a deviated septum) I wake up with smooth lips. Sometimes a little dry skin in the morning because of the cold winters, but definitely a huge improvement. The water & Carmex as my go to lip balm has definitely helped. I might also add that I am allergic to lip gloss & scents from lip balms & I've had no reaction to the original Carmex & the vanilla scented one. The cherry one made me break out though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarah088 on 6/29/2014 4:06:00 AM more reviews by Sarah088

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This chapstick is very casual. The hydrating power is excellent and the packaging is simple which I like it. Easy to take with everywhere. Overall, this is one brilliant piece!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 6/27/2014 6:04:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I keep a bunch of these around my house and in my purses. In my opinion, this product is the best compared to Chapstick and Burt bee's.

I lightly tap this on my lips. Leaves my lips feeling moisturized and gives a sheen. Definitely would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angela75 on 6/27/2014 1:35:00 AM more reviews by Angela75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Better than Chapstick at the moment. I actually like the waxy feel of Chapstick! Carmex is a bit greasy and the smell is a little overwhelming. I just moved to a very dry area and my lips aren't chapping but they're soooo parched and feel deflated and uncomfortable. I do like the 'click' the tube makes and a small amount beneath lipstick seems to keep my lips comfy for about 3 hours, until I need to reapply lipstick. I would buy again in a pinch but I'll keep looking for something more moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smuckers85 on 6/26/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by smuckers85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This past winter/spring, I had a bad eczema flare up on my lips and nothing would soothe it. I tried Vaseline, Blistex, Burt Bees, Nivea, Eucerin.you name it. Carmex is the only one that finally moisturized my lips without having to be re-applied every 5 minutes, and since using it the eczema is now gone! I highly recommend this to anyone suffering with something similar and havent tried Carmex yet I live in Canada and can only find it at Target in my area. I will be buying many more to stash everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cboylove on 3/3/2014 4:59:00 AM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail lip balm, I have tried many lip balms but this is my go to one! I've used it since high school and keep coming back to it. It really leaves my lips supple and smooth. I love the thick emollient texture and the tight sensation. The new one has a broad spectrum SPF 15 so it's great for daily use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdilan on 9/16/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by jdilan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Before Carmex, I was never really satisfied with chopsticks I purchased. I think it wasn't till I was in my freshman yr that I used a friend's (I know, gross, but we cut off her used part with a single hair strand before i used it and then again after i used it)that I was hooked. Now I can't find anything like it. I've tried Eos which I also found appealing, but really I'll never stop buying this Chapstick. Especially considering I can purchased a 3 pack for the price of one Eos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 5/8/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I always strayed away from Carmex I thought it was just cheap and average. I always used high end lip balms. Today I was just cleaning my room and I saw my sister's Carmex and I have been on the lookout for a new lip balm so I decided to try it out figuring it would be terrible but I'm a huge fan of it! It keeps my lips super moisturized all day! I have super dry lips and now my lips are never dry because of Carmex and it's super affordable! I apply alittle bit of Carmex before I apply my lipstick everyday :) LOVE LOVE IT HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products