eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Pomegranate Raspberry • Lip Treatments

rated 3.2(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 intaj on 4/17/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by intaj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love EOS! It's the best lip balm I have ever used for my lips. Therefore, I had to get this one.

Packaging- I think the packaging was very cute! It was a nice raspberry kind of colour. It's in the shape of an egg and if you're in a rush, you don't have to waste time looking for it. I would rate the packaging 5.

Smell- The smell is alright. It is a fruity smell, but isn't that nice. I don't mind it though. Rate: 4.

Colour- It's clear! I think that is awesome because you're just using it to moisturize your lips. I like the fact that this is clear. I could put it on as a base and put any other lip stick or something on top. Also, I feel like it kinda makes my lips look a little lighter (colour wise) so they look naturally pink, which im all up for. Rate: 5

Mouisturization- AMAZAYN! Best lip balm I have ever used. It soothes my lips and makes them less chapped. It makes them look smooth and nice! Rate: 5!

Price- Nu-uh. I hate the price. It is almost $5 from where I get them (shoppers drug mart). But i understand why. They're awesome. Still, they could make it 4 dollars. That would be better. Rate: 3.

Comments- It's organic, so that's a plus. I love eos so much! Definitely recommended!

Overall rate: 5!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katautumn on 3/6/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by katautumn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I want to preface this by saying I own all but one flavor that EOS has made (I never got a hold of Vanilla Bean) and I love all of them except this one. I don't even know what is going on with this flavor. Did I get a bum product, because this particular flavor tastes and smells like rubber.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherrybird on 2/22/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Watch my full review of this lip balm here:




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CODYKERI on 2/16/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by CODYKERI

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Worst stuff I've ever put on my lips. Not only was it horribly drying but it irritated my lips and made them peel so bad. It took two weeks to heal. Never again. Run away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BonjourMaria on 1/12/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by BonjourMaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My mom bought this for me since it was on sale at the drugstore. Not gonna lie, it's a cute lip balm! The shape is adorable and the colour is eye-catching However, the lip balm itself is not that great. It's quite moisturizing but what puts me off is the scent of this. Since we do put lip products on our lips, we end up tasting them as well. I hate the scent and taste of this and I can't stand wearing it. For the cute packaging, I can understand how people will purchase this. But for moisturizing, I would opt for another product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liplover98 on 1/2/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by liplover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it's moisturising as the same as the others. I'm not really sure on the scent. but I still will use it and maybe re buy when it runs out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smilette on 12/2/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by smilette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Let's begin by saying I love lip balms and have tried most brands. I bought EOS because it's supposedly mainly organic, and the flavour because it's pretty unique. But the "goodness" ends here.

First of all, the packaging is weird. I mean, it's ok, it applies on the lips ok, but I feel like I'm rubbing a golf ball (or ping pong ball) on my lips, and that's a weird feeling. Also, the balm itself is waxy so it doesn't really sink in. It also made my lips peel. So on the moisturising scale it failed miserably.

But because of its waxiness, I find it to be a decent primer for lipsticks. It preps your lips so the colour goes on smoother. However, there are lip balms which does moisturising and priming at the same time, so I don't think I'll need to purchase this ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rockylove02 on 11/24/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by rockylove02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had been hearing allot about these lip balms so I decided to get one the packing is probably what made me not want to return this because the scent was horrible it smelled nothing of raspberry or pomegranate,its very waxy and not moisturizing at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BarbieBabee on 11/20/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by BarbieBabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love pomegranatess and all the other flavors of these EOS lip balms. The price is a little high but totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stuffaboutbeauty on 11/12/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by stuffaboutbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

There was so much hype about this that I had to give it a chance and I think this is the worst chapstick ever. If felt like straight up wax on my lips, it was drying to me and not moisturizing at all. The packaging was a cute idea because its easier to find a ball in your purse than an actual chapstick but I threw it away cause it did more harm than good. I use soft lips in Vanilla... (not the Pearl one) and I love how it hydrates my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products