eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Pomegranate Raspberry • Lip Treatments

rated 3.2(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Pinksk8wax on 1/16/2015 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Pinksk8wax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love EOS lip balms and probably have about 15 in my collection. That being said, if you're looking to help chapped lips don't expect this to do the job. It's great for everyday moisturizing but if you need something heavier duty stick to Blistex or Chap Stick brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 1/15/2015 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I m one of the rare few that enjoy this. I love the feel, texture, packaging & application. My lips feel smooth, healthy & hydrated. I also just adore the smell & even the "taste" lol. This is great for the days I don't want to bring attention to my lips. I find it more moisturizing then Baby Lips. Will re purchase, although they last quite a while...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cinnamin2 on 12/23/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by cinnamin2

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Not really crazy about this product, i found my lips were dry after about 10 minutes after each use. I had to reapply often and it was just a hassle...i do tend to have drier lips to begin with so that may have been the problem- but plain old chapstick lasts longer on me. The packaging is really bulky to carry around but i kept it in a drawer at work and it actually helped me find it better through all the junk lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 12/16/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Same as the others -- but the smell is actually very nice. Hard lip balm and not moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 woahitsbrooke92 on 10/6/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by woahitsbrooke92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this. I love pomegranate and raspberry, and I love the design of eos lip balms so when I came across this on a Target run, I swooped in. It smells wonderful and glides on smoothly. The packaging is cute, but bulky. But this chapstick has dried out my lips like crazy. I put it on at various times during the day for the past few days, and found it to be moisturizing for a little while, but by the end of the day, my lips would feel dry and chapped. I really wanted to like this, but sadly, I absolutely hate it. You're definitely buying this chapstick for the gimmick it sells. I haven't had good history with these lip balms, but I wish I could, because of how cute they are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arabiannights on 9/2/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by arabiannights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I PUT THIS ON THREE HOURS AGO AND I CAN STILL FEEL IT MAKING SWEET LOVE TO MY LIPS OMG
AND IT TASTES SO GOOD I JUST...UNF. JUST UNF.

This is my first eos lip balm, and I typically gravitate towards pomegranate flavors in lip balm (for example, I like the Burt's Bees lip balm with pomegranate oil), so I went with this while I was in CVS.

and guys. GUYS. I don't know where my cracked and peeling lips went, and I sure don't want them back. AND CAN WE JUST SIT IN AWE OF THIS PACKAGING LIKE JUST TWISTING IT OPEN AND CLOSED AGAIN IS RELAXING ME. And the color is a deep raspberry, which is super cute imo.

It feels so smooth and moisturizing on my lips and it's lasted FOREVER. I HAVEN'T EVEN REAPPLIED AND IT'S STILL SEHR GUT. UNF.

I wish I'd given in to the hype sooner. This is a total win!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Grapeyhan on 9/1/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Grapeyhan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I used EOS lip balm for about a year with no complaints. But about a month ago my lips became extremely dry, swollen and cracked. I stopped using the Eos and my lips got better, but were still extremely dry. Eventually they got better, but soon returned. I had forgotten my usual chapstick at home and I was at work. The only thing I had in my purse was an Eos summerfruit lip balm, and I was so desperate that I used it. Within minutes my lips were itchy and swollen. A red ring formed all around my mouth and is still here two days later. I've heard of other people having allergic reactions to the lip balm. My best advice, just buy blistex or use vaseline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ihearteos on 8/11/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by ihearteos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The Pomegranate Raspberry Eos has a subtle berry smell, which is perfect for people who don't like strong smells. It is moisturizing, however not the best in the Eos line. The color is a dark red, which is just gorgeous. Overall, this would not be my absolute favorite, but still quite good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zee140 on 7/11/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For my first eos lipbalm.. I tried em in the store n I liked this better.. It smells n tastes the best.. It's very moisturizing and non sticky.. And I think it would last for a while.. Cuz u don't need to apply ALLOT. Overall I really love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjaja on 7/2/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by makeupjaja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i think this is the best tasting lipbalm i own. its simply yummy. great lip moisturizer & non sticky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products