E.L.F. • Flawless Finish Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.6(152 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 1/26/2015 1:38:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was terrible on my oily skin.
It was heavy and very greasy. It did not set well and felt sorta tacky all day.
I was quickly shiny and the foundation started to break up.
Looked unnatural on the skin overall not impressed.
It might work if you have normal to dry skin but for my skin type this was a huge fail

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nancem on 1/25/2015 9:01:00 PM more reviews by nancem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. I'm on my second bottle. I buy sand it's a perfect match for my skin. I never used to wear foundation so I don't have a lot to compare this too. It's so great I don't want/need to try anything different. I love the elegance of the glass bottle and the pump is perfect. The price is awesome. 8.00 for a bottle and it lasts me about 3 months. I will continue to buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allykat1339 on 1/24/2015 8:06:00 PM more reviews by allykat1339

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Colours not true to name, I'm quite fair, so I purchased it in "porcelain", however it's about 4 shades too dark!! A good medium to high coverage foundation, blends well, just far too dark for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Milylsg on 1/17/2015 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Milylsg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the shade sand & buff I mixed a bit of both together and got a good match. I'm a NC 30 on Mac. The coverage is light but build able and not too cakey. For a matte finish I use my Rimmel stay matte in transparent and I'm set for my 8hrs of work without having to reapply. I will buy again on e.l.f website when they have it 50% off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cjb3738 on 12/15/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by cjb3738

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is my exact color. I feel extremely lucky that of the few colors ELF offers, my color is one of them. This foundation builds well and does not look too greasy. Has a nice dewy finish. I do have to exfoliate my face before putting it on or else it clings to the dry spots on my face. This foundation also makes me break out. I used it for about a week straight and I started breaking out in places I haven't had pimples since high school (I'm 23). However, I'm okay with using it every once and a while. I really do like the coverage it provides and the finish of the product. The pump is also pretty nice. Half a pump is pretty much all I need for my face (I only apply to my T zone). The foundation has a nice smell to it, not too strong. The foundation also lasted through my outside wedding in warm and humid southern Louisiana. It didn't run at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shasta333 on 12/3/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Shasta333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this when I first put it on, for about 3-4 hours it's great. But then I look in the mirror and I have a bunch of little red/orange dots in the makeup on my face. It can be fixed if I blend it with my finger again, but I think that's kind of more hassle than it's worth. If you have time to keep checking yourself, this is an okay foundation. I like the smell and the look of it otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angie2015 on 12/1/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by angie2015

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

it is a great liquid power I bought it today at H.E.B for $6.50 including tax and for medium colored skin people it is best to get it in the shade caramel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Corrina618 on 11/20/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Corrina618

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in 2 shades caramel and sand and mix them for my match. Its a very nice foundation good coverage but i havr oily skin and even with powder on top the oil appears a lot sooner than i want it to. Id recommend this for anyone with dry or normal skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dotttB on 10/9/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by dotttB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly, this is not bad. Decent coverage and decent staying power. I tried their tinted moisture before and I like this better, even though it costs a few dollars more. Lasts about the same as other drugstore brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xSourirex3 on 10/3/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by xSourirex3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this foundation! I have very light skin {some may even call it ghost pale white} and I often find the ivory tones to be too dark. Because I am so pale I often have problems finding foundation. I am not a high-end brand snob by any means but I was extremely hesitant to spend $6 on foundation because I've found that with makeup you really get what you pay for. I was very pleasantly proven wrong. I was a little concerned at first because I've purchased some poor tone-matching foundation that claimed to be porcelain in the past. This stuff just glides on and I love it. By the time I got finished applying all my makeup I got so many compliments on the overall look that I went home at the end of the day feeling really good. I've had a few people tell me that I looked like a doll. The coverage was fantastic and it's lightweight so it felt almost completely natural on my face. I love it and I definitely recommend it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Liquid products