Neutrogena Eye Makeup Remover Lotion - Hydrating

3.6

31 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, Peg-100 Stearate, Hexylene Glycol, Sorbitan Stearate, Peg-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Cetearyl Alcohol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sucrose Cocoate, Propylene Glycol, Cucumber Fruit Extract Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Disodium Edta, Sodium Hydroxide, Propylparaben, Methylparaben


on 12/10/2014 1:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was so excited to try this because my undereye can get really dry and sometimes even oil based liquid removers aren't moisturizing. So I picked this up and one thing I will say is that it moisturized very well. It has a nice texture and is unscented the problem I have with this is it isn't strong enough to take off eye makeup in one swipe. You have to rub it on which can be irritating. Also I feel like it seeps into the eyes and leaves a residue. So unfortunately I won't repurchase but for now it works great on the face.



on 10/3/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The first thing that hit me was the smell! It smells musty, mildewy and old. But other than that it worked really well. It completely removed all my eye make-up, left no residue and didn't irritate my eyes.
I won't buy it again due to the price and the amount you get, they are other great make-up removers where you get more for the same price. Plus the smell is another reason.


on 6/27/2014 11:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am very disappointed about this eye makeup remover by neutrogena. It did not remove my waterproof mascara, not even regular mascara. It is not gently on the eye area. You really have to work it out to make it work. Not good for the delicate eye area. Also, it made me feel a burning, tingly sensation after using it. Not cool!!!


on 5/13/2014 7:34:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this product. Very gentle, NO BURNING EYES! Actually I use this product on my entire face. After applying a small amount to my face, including the eye area, I follow with a warm, wet washcloth. I've found this to be very efficient in removing almost all makeup. Sometimes I do have to follow-up with another quick swipe of remover for the eyes, usually using Clinique Take The Day Off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Did not remove a light coat of waterproof mascara and left residue on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2014 12:05:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Disappointing. I'd been using cold cream, which worked wonderfully, but thought it might be nice to try something that wouldn't leave a residue. Well. It didn't work as well as the cold cream and left a residue anyway. Worse, i'd been wondering why my undereye areas were so parched looking and so stubbornly refusing to soften with eye creams that usually worked. Then I realized that the problem had started when I began using this. Back to cold cream.


on 1/28/2014 11:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This, in my opinion, is trying to be a dupe of MakeUpForever's Sens'Eyes Makeup Remover. It doesn't hit the mark though. It is very effective at removing eye makeup but was beyond irritating to my eyes. I woke up with a rash on my eyelids and undereye area the day after using this. Sensitive Sallys beware.


on 11/17/2013 3:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my second time buying this product so I really do like it. I find that the lotion is gentle on my eyes without feeling greasy of oily. it takes off pretty much all my eye makeup but not completely the waterproof mascara. i don't mind that too much though cus it does a good job overall. would purchase again unless I find something that's as gentle and foolproof


on 8/6/2013 8:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I like to use this. It did not burn my eye at all even I was using it to clean my inner eyeliner. it took a bit time and product to completely clean the mascara but it is fine with me with its price range. It hydrate and did not irritate my eye. I will definitely buy it again

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2013 10:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Excellent product. This is a translucent white, fragrance free lotion in a hygienic squeeze tube that effectively removes all eye and face mu without irritating my sensitive, oily, acne prone skin (and rosacea, yes, I have every problem under the sun). It left my skin feeling soft, comfortable and hydrated w/o any greasy or suffocating feeling, and did an excellent job of lifting and dissolving all mu (2-3 coats of L'Oreal Voluminous, non-waterproof), ColorStay eyeliner, eyeshadow, ss, and foundation).

It gave me the slight watery/cooling feeling one gets w/ a cold cream, but there is def. no annoying or irritating menthol or anything like that, and no oiliness. In other words, more of a cold cream feeling than an Albolene or MO feeling, but w/o oil (cold cream is an oil in water emulsion, or water in oil, can't remember which, and the water gives it a slight cooling sensation, hence the name "cold cream"). Another plus: no icky jar you have to keep sticking your fingers into.

I squeeze out about a dime sized dollop, smear all over my face, rub around on the lashes, then tissue off all eye and face mu. You do need to rub your lashes to work the product in and dissolve the mu, but using very little effort and no pressure. The product has a high "slip factor," so it's more like you're gliding your fingers around and "mixing." If I'm feeling lazy I have just skipped right to a toner w/o also washing my face w/ a cleanser, and I had no problems. I've also used this to remove mu, then just splashed my face w/ warm water and toweled dry. That worked fine too, except that I'm so oily I prefer to use some kind of cleanser as well most days. You could even use this as a lotion cleanser if you don't wear mu.

This does contain the now-ubiquitous cyclopentasiloxane, which doesn't agree w/ some people's skin, but my skin seems fine w/ it. Price is a little high for 3 oz. ($6.97 at Walmart), but surprisingly I don't need to use a lot. Overall, I think Neutrogena got it 100% right with this product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top