NYX Super Skinny & Super Fat Eye Marker

3.2

80 reviews

43% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2015 5:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible pigmentation, not long wearing, dries up quickly



on 5/16/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The super skinny marker is without a doubt my HG liner. I've gone through about 5 of these and I am blown away by it every time. It's very pigmented at first especially (does fade over time but that's expected) and I can make such a precise line with the fine tip. Price is not bad at all. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 11:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First thing first I love NYX products, they always satisfy me as much as high end products will. But this Super Fat Eye Marker I do not love, at all. When I attempted to apply my wing eyeliner like I usually do, it did not flow on my skin smoothly what so ever. I'd actually grip on it and my entire eye will be a mess; luckily I did not apply eyeshadow when using it or I'd be completely frustrated.


on 4/4/2015 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got the fat marker at target for about $7. This is the worst thing I have ever used. No pigment and dries out too quickly.


on 2/22/2015 11:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this for $10.99 at my local drugstore and it's not my favourite drugstore liquid eyeliner. Although the product provided good control, and I could draw a fine wing with it the product started to run and transfer onto my lower lash line and all across my lid within 2 hours. I never thought my eyelids were THAT oily because I have tried other drugstore eyeliners such as the Physicians Formula Lash Boosting Eyeliner and the Loreal Linear Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner which never budged on me.

If you have oily eyelids this eyeliner is not for you!

The brush is also quite stiff which I don't feel is very comfortable when applying. I don't have that problem with the aforementioned eyeliners.


on 12/22/2014 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I paid $9.99 for the fat liner at target and I'm on my second tube now.

This is my favorite liner ever!! Lasts all day with minimal budge. It's a beautiful black and perfect of you want a thick black liner! I have been a member of this site for multiple years and this is the only product I have ever left a review on. I bought it without reading reviews when I ran across it in target.

I wish there was more product in the actual tube because my first one is almost out and it's only been about 3 weeks. Also the felt tip that allows you to apply the liner can easily be mishaped so don't be to rough with it like I was.

Overall this will be my forever eyeliner totally worth the buy if you love a thick liner in one swipe!


on 11/2/2014 7:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is just a liquid pen eyeliner, about $10 (which was too much considering the quality). I didn't like this eyeliner at all because I swear it is actually light grey. It's not pigmented at all. I had to press really hard on my eye to get some actual black colouring out of it, which is kind of annoying.


on 8/20/2014 8:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Dried out after the second use. Really liked the first two times! Bummer.


on 8/11/2014 11:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this, but after one or two good uses the felt tip applicator seemed to dry out and the pressure you would need to dispense the product would not be good for my upper lid. The product comes out not as black as I would like (more charcoal than anything). And it smudges even when I use high end primers. nyx has other awesome eye liner options that is better than this, like tge gel and the noir eyeliner that comes in traditonal packaging (its really black too!) I think felt pens applicators are really difficult to execute when it comes to eyeliner.


on 6/20/2014 6:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Super skinny I love the tip, its extremely easy to use And the packaging is very convienent, however, this product is barely pigmented, smudges easily and doesn't last even over primer which is a disappointment. I'm not going to buy this again.


Back to Top