Tokidoki • Robbery Palette • Palettes

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mandimaybridget on 2/12/2012 3:39:00 PM more reviews by mandimaybridget

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this set. The colors are great, and super pigmented so a little goes a long way. I'm not a HUGE fan of the blushes, and probably wouldn't buy them on their own, but since they're still pretty and came alongside the great eyeshadows I'm happy. The colors are really easy to blend (I've done some great looks for theme parties with this set) but can easily be muted for everyday wear as well. Overall the set is fun, worth the money, and comes in absolutely adorable packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 11/10/2011 2:09:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Tokidoki has the cutest packaging ever. I'm giving high marks for packaging alone. The Robbery palette consists of 3 palettes. Each palette has 4 eyeshadows and one blush. They eyeshadows and blush are small but I don't really care. I have hundreds of eyeshadows and 50 blushes. I'm sure if you are reading this review, you probably have a makeup obsession as well and you won't mind the size of these palettes either. All three palettes are housed in an adorable tin box covered in tokidoki art work. It even comes with a magnet. I bought the Pitura brush set for my niece last christmas and I had to fight off half my family members from trying to take it from her and keeping it for themselves. This makeup line is adorable. I've been wearing the palette with the lime green and dark blues and I love it. The colors are highly pigmented and they blend easily. I got this set on sephora for $25 and then on top of that I used my friends and family 20% off code so it came to $20. The original price was $49. For $20, this is a steal. You get a lot of different eyeshadow colors and blushes. You can create a lot of looks with this set. I would recommend buying it for a teenager as well. This set is really well made. This won't be my last Tokidoki purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pulcherrima on 5/26/2011 3:26:00 PM more reviews by pulcherrima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this. Tokidoki honestly has some of the best shadows out there. Seriously, they are so pigmented and blendable, that I only need a little bit on my brush because a little will go a long ways. And with that, these will last you a long time, even though they come in small/sample size pans.

I mostly use the Lion Pride one (a warm & cooler brown, gold, and copper/bronze + a bronzer) because that is the most wearable for daily use. The other two are great as well, one for a darker & smokier look, and one for a bright & fun look. That's also what I like about this palette is that you have the color palette for three distinct looks, but you can also mix and match if you want.

The colors in Royal Pride are amazing. They have a metallic/foil finish, and they don't look flaky or 'scaly' (this is something I find frequently with Urban Decay shadows). They also have great staying power with TFSI, and I even have oily lids. By the end of the workday, they've only creased slightly and the color doesn't get dull//still looks metallic and shiny. I'm not sure about the other two palettes, mostly because I haven't worn them enough to comment on the same things, but I'm sure they're just as great of quality!

The bronzer (also named Royal Pride) is wonderful. It's matte with sparse micro-glitter, but it doesn't wear as shimmery. I have very pale skin, so I find this warms me up really well. The dusty rose blush in the Rapina palette (called Polpettina) is also wonderful. I have not yet tried the blush in the Arlecchino palette (called Momobella). These are very nicely pigmented, but not too soft or crumbly, so you can swipe your brush a couple of times and be assured you got just the right amount.

I also love the names. They're so cute! 'Ninja Dog' and 'LA Gun' are my favorites. Also LOVE the case the palettes come in and most of all the tin! It's adorable and also useful for storing other things (idk what yet). It also comes with a magnet, which is great, since I'm a magnet junky. The artwork is so fun, so it's a great little keepsake.

I honestly have nothing bad to say about this palette. I think it's great for the price, you'll definitely get a lot of use out of it. Perhaps the color range could be broader (no purple or pink shadows, for example), but that doesn't really bother me. I can't wait to see what palettes Tokidoki comes out with in the future, if they're anything like the quality like this one is!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barcodegirl on 4/26/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by barcodegirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The first thing I noticed about this was the cute packaging! I took a few minutes just to look at the artwork on the tin, it was obvious a lot of work went into designing it.

Now on to the actual makeup... the very first palette justifies the price right away. All four colors are beautiful and highly pigmented, and the bronzer that is included is great as well. The second palette is not as great. Candy Cane was very sheer and much too glittery to work with properly. Soya was also pretty sheer. I like the blush that came with this one, though. The third palette is a little bit better. Liberty was very sheer/glittery as well, but Adios makes up for it. It's a beautiful matte black, and is very dark and pigmented. The blush with this one is good as well.

I'd give the first mini pallete a 5, the second a 3, and the third a 4, so the average rating for the entire set is a 4.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 studiodummies on 4/7/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by studiodummies

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I went to 2 sephoras and a mac counter trying to pick something out - the things I actually went out to get weren't available. Then I came across this - I really like Tokidoki stuff, even though I don't have a lot of it yet, and I can be a sucker for cute packaging. I was so surprised at the sale price that I went and asked the sales assoc. to make sure it was correct lol The range of colors and quality of them is awesome for that price - I've seen ppl try and charge on ebay and other places for one what I paid for the whole thing! The colors are really opaque so you don't have to work at the application - also you don't have to use much, so I think it will last a long time. So Tokidoki isn't just some gimmicky stuff - it's actually really good quality. So give it a try! Just because you're grown doesn't mean you have to give up all the cuteness & fun out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 3/28/2011 4:13:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this online on the Sephora website and always passed it up because it didn't really look all that special to me. Christmas rolled around and I received this as a gift. WOW. This palette rocks. The blushes are beautiful and the eye colors are gorgeous and blend really well! I'm really glad I got this as a gift, otherwise I wouldn't have tried it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xomiyuxo on 3/28/2011 2:23:00 AM more reviews by xomiyuxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really like this palette, even though I do not use it that often. It is a great deal, you get plenty for the price. And it is just

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeedyBiotch on 3/10/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by SeedyBiotch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on a whim bc it was on clearance at Sephora. The colors (all of 'em) are great, unique and vibrant. They are very pigmented and blend well. They are smooth to the touch and it doesnt take a lot of work to get a bold look. Not for people who like dull everyday neutral makeup tho, this is for those who love to have their makeup noticed! I also think the bronzer and blushes are fab colors and go on great. The e/s remind me of UD, just w/o all the annoying and tacky sparkles all over the place. Get 'em before they are gone seriously!
SN: The tin they come in is adorable, as is the packaging. Only worry that maybe the cardboard will wear out on the palettes...I used the tin for my loose unpaletted e/s :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 favorisntfair on 2/13/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by favorisntfair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was fortunate to get this product from JCP for 80% off for $2.97. This was a steal! I was pleased with the pigmentation of the shadows and the blushes and they feel really smooth as well. The colors are vivid, but very wearable and can be toned up or down for day and night. This was an incredible deal for me since this is my first time trying the brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chewyXchuu on 2/6/2011 8:39:00 PM more reviews by chewyXchuu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ive always found tokidoki super cute but was a bit iffy about the quality of the makeup since its originally a sorta nick-nack brand. saw this at sephora and the price was marked down to 50$ which is a steal considering it came with 12 eyeshadows, 3 blushes, a super cute magnet (which is now on my fridge :3) and a totally adorable tin that I cant help but stare at all the littles characters :3 which turns out to be a big reason to why I bought it. Now the quality of the eyeshadows and blushes is extraordinary! It comes with 3 palettes; one for everyday, one for night and one for having fun! I totally reccomend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tokidoki products

More Palettes products