Bourjois • Volumizer Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anna12345 on 2/18/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by Anna12345

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a strange two-stage, two-wand mascara which involves first preparing and building the lashes with the first wand and then applying a coat of mascara over the top with the second wand.

It sounds like a nice idea but the two stages do not work well together due to the fact that the first wand does not really build the lashes and the second wand is so thick and clumpy that it wipes out any subtlety the first stage may have offered.

I have been using this product for about a month now. I have stopped using the first wand because it is meaningless but I have been using the second wand because I don't like to waste makeup.

This is the clumpiest mascara I have ever used. I need to run my fingers over my lashes once I have finished applying this to remove excess product.

I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kateaf12 on 1/12/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I dislike this mascara a lot. It's very clumpy no matter how I apply it and the brush is not well designed. It dried out fast and I chucked after a few weeks when I finally realised it was never going to improve.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Haydenxxx on 11/5/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Haydenxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is seriously one of the best i have tried! It gives great volume and also lengthens my lashes as well, which i rarely find in a mascara! Although i have tried many other types of mascara i always find myself coming back to this one after i have used a different one up! The colour is a very dark bold black on the lashes which i love. I apply it in the morning at about 7.45 and at 5pm when i'm home from work my lashes still look great with absolutely no touch ups, even when i return home from the gym later in the evening my lashes still have a some volume left in them! The only downside with it is that it dries out very very quickly, but i would still repurchase this again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissNolasco on 9/15/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by MissNolasco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I personally liked the mascara for the first 3 weeks and once it started to dry out, I found myself choosing another mascara over it. It is ok but it is not great, it gets too clumpy and it smells like plastic. Overall, I gave the product 4 out 5 stars because it does give you the choice of two different sized wands along with great colour range of mascara... They have it in brown, black and blue. The only mascara I have tried is the black one but I am sure the brown and blue ones are just as good! Although I don't like the mascara on my eyelashes, it does look beautiful on other people, hence the 4 star review! Buy it guys... It is worth trying out because of you end up liking it, you will really love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissa1986 on 9/4/2013 5:21:00 AM more reviews by melissa1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Now it's very rare I come across a mascara I like, I have tried so many over the years and always end up going back to my HG mascara Max Factor - 2000 Calorie but I think I may start to love this one. First off you start with a reasonable slim brush which allows you to build up clump free lashes and extend them and the second brush them bumps up the volume. I do find the second brush can cause a few clumps here and there but once I've built up the volume I'd like them it's back to brush #1 to de-clump. Yes some people may see this as a time consuming product but I like the final effect. It seems to wear for a good few hours, I haven't had panda eyes with it yet (other than being naughty and not taking it off at bedtime) and it dries relatively fast and isn't really 'wet' which I hate in alot of mascaras. All in all Bourjois you have done well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rox1808 on 8/18/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Rox1808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It comes with a 2 step application. the first step is to enhance the lashes the second to add volume. Having naturally long eyelashes I tend to look for volume mascaras and this does the trick. Although i skip step one and go for the second step. I apply 3 coats for extra volume and it doesn't make my lashes clumpy. I have rated this a 4 as i struggle to take it off and have to use twice as much eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 doesntreallymatter on 5/14/2013 4:24:00 AM more reviews by doesntreallymatter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always excited to try out a new mascara, and since this one had one of those "2 in 1" brushes that are starting to get popular now, as well as great reviews, I thought I'd better try it.

Honestly, I'm a little bit disappointed - it's not a terrible mascara, but it's not great either.

I'm not really a fan of the "step 2" brush, regardless of whether I use it alone, before or after "step 1". It gives sufficient volume and separation, but not as much length as I'd like. But the problem is that it really weighs down my lashes, which I was surprised at since this has never really been a problem for me.

Using about two layers of the "step 1" brush gives you really separated, long lashes (though without much volume) that are definitely appropriate for daytime. However, as my lashes are pretty short, this method wasn't really enough for me. I can see this being great for someone who already has decent lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 4/10/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my holy grail mascara! Since trying this in early 2012, I haven't used anything else. And that's saying a lot because I never stuck to the same mascara before, I'd always try out new ones. But this is the perfect mascara for me because it does everything I want it to.. it lengthens, separates AND volumises. It just makes my eyelashes look fake and I love the results I get from it. It doesn't flake and it's extremely black. The only (tiny) gripe I have with it is that it doesn't hold the curl very well, but then again mascaras don't really do that unless they're waterproof. Anyway I would recommend this if you're looking for a great all in one mascara, I just love!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kazza1963 on 3/28/2013 11:30:00 AM more reviews by kazza1963

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product , I have tried every mascara under the sun. I have always been a fan of the YSL Faux Cils BUT far too expensive and dries out too quickly. I tried this Bourjois one about eight months ago and have bought again. I just hope and prey they never discontinue it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VanessaHuynh on 2/24/2013 5:37:00 PM more reviews by VanessaHuynh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Maybelline for over 5 years up to now so I'm kinda afraid of trying another brand. However, this baby turn me on by its beautiful packaging, so I bought it out of curiosity only. The result is more than wonderful. My lashes are more defined, lengthened, volumized, curled with no clumps or smudges ... And moreover, I had been soaking wet by Manchester spontaneous rain yesterday but my face didn't turn into a panda although the formula isn't waterproof. Gave this wonderful product 9 out of 10 ;) (-1 cuz the price is a little bit high though)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Mascara products