Revlon • Superlustrous Lipstick - Temptress (LE) • Lipstick

rated 3.8(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 girlpower139 on 10/22/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by girlpower139

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this lipstick. My lips are fairly pigmented alone, but this lipstick gives my lips that extra oomph. The Creme formula doesn't make my flaky lips look flaky. Yes! For my skin tone, it's a very wearable everyday colour. I have a ton of other lipsticks, which explains why I wouldn't repurchase it. I would probably try another colour from the line, though. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 8/16/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this on clearance and am very glad I took a chance on this color. It is a very pretty corally pink that looks lovely on fair skin. Like all revlon super lustous lipstick this has amazing staying power and pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 obviousorange on 4/29/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by obviousorange

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The color is great, but it doesn't last at all and fades unevenly. It just leaves a pink ring on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aredore on 4/2/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been looking for a bright pink for spring, and based on the stellar reviews for everything Revlon Super Lustrous purchased temptress - the pinkest creme color I could find for my cool skin tone. I was very afraid of adding to my ever growing collection of mauves, but surprise! the color is a very rich and pigmented bright rose. It's a vivid "true pink" just shy of a hot pink or fuchsia on my lips.

Bonus: the creamy texture is comfortable, feels protective and not drying (yet) has a nice sheen without shimmer, and there is NO SMELL OR TASTE. Since added flavors are usually such a deal breaker for me (if it tastes bad/ artificial I never finish the stick and it goes rancid) I may end up buying more sticks of Super Lustrous in more daring colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 3/24/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

SHADE DESCRIPTION: medium pink

PROS

- moisturizing
- pigmented

CONS

- frosty

COMMENTS: Wearable pink shade for any skin tone. I love the creamy texture and feel moisturizing, however I find the finish to be a bit frosty.

Will not repurchase.

EDIT: this product has been discontinued

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrybird on 9/20/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

absolutely love the color and the way it feels! it's super moisturizing and even if i put it on without exfoliating my lips first, it won't get all chunky and gross. the color and moisturizing feel also last pretty long. i love this! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/29/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is my favorite Revlon SL l/s out of all the ones I own. It is very easily an everyday pink color that goes with whatever you've got going on with the rest of your face. The color brightens up my face if I'm wearing a neutral eye.

My only complaint about the SL line is that they dry my lips out, even when wearing a balm underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 8/29/2012 7:42:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE:
Ok, I still think the quality is amazing. The color is so pretty. But I am having the hardest time making this lippie work on me. Even if it doesn't clash with my makeup looks, it doesn't look as effortless as so many other shades I own. Thus far, it works best in the summer for me. It looks ok, but I think it is coming off a bit too warm for me...not sure. So I knocked it down one lippie.


ORIGINAL POST:
The reviews that really intrigued me about this lipsticks are the ones that said it was "modern" and reminiscent of a MAC lipstick in terms of color. Those comments in previous reviews are spot on. I have been diving through some of the old classic Revlon SL lipsticks and almost everything I tried has led to disappointment. However, I have had great luck with two of the "Editor's Pick" colors, this (Temptress) and Demure. These colors don't feel like I am wearing outdated lipstick shades, they light up my whole face, the textures are smooth & ageless, and they are truly modern colors (not trendy like the current vampy shades in for fall, but the soft lippie makeup look sparked since JLO hit the scene) and just a pleasure to put on. These make me feel more fresh faced than any other Revlon SL lipstick I have tried. Temptress is a beautiful warm pink w/out being OTT or Barbie like. People have described the color very well, here. I wanted to celebrate the "current" feel / look of this lipstick. If this isn't permanent, it should be. FYI - I am MAC NW20 (pink with some gold undertones), with almost black hair, brown eyes, rosey brown lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 froggrlily on 4/11/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by froggrlily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice color, it goes on as a sheer version of the color is appears in the tube. A pretty Barbie-ish pink, it says it's a creme but there is a small amount of shimmer. In terms of the color itself, I think the reviewer who said it was a cooler, sheerer version of Pink in the Afternoon was dead on. It'd be nice if they kept this one around, but if not I won't be heartbroken.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CemmaW on 4/1/2012 1:33:00 AM more reviews by CemmaW

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!! This is definitely a HG lipstick for me.
Color: This is a blue-based pink color I think would flatter anyone. I have warm skintone but this still looks great on me. It gives a MLBB look which is crazy but true. Also, the color looks very youthful and energetic. I wouldn't have bought it if I knew what it looked like. Under the faint lighting of the store, I thought it was a coral color but it wasn't. I was a little disappointed after I could finally see it clearly home. But I was surprised by how good it looked after I tried it out home. I'm so glad I bought it.
Texture: This is what I love the most. The lipstick is very creamy. I have the habit of wearing lip balm underneath lipstick, so this probably helps with the creamy texture. Then again, there're so many lipstick out there tend to dry my lips even with lip balm. It doesn't tend to settle into fine lines, which is another bonus. I wouldn't call it moisturizing though.
Longevity: The wearing doesn't last very long though, I'd say 1-2 hour. But I don't mind this 'cuz I always carry my lipstick around for touch-ups.
Others: It does bleed a little, only very little, but that's not bothering at all.
I love love love this lipstick. I will definitely purchase it again when I finish it. This is the lipstick I wear the most.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products