Sukin • Facial Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Melli233 on 12/6/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Melli233

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would say this is an okay moisturiser. Had better. A good option when running out of money and need an all natural moisturiser. Other than that, wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TubbyPomPom on 11/12/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by TubbyPomPom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think it is a great product especially when compared to other products with the same price-range. However, it must be acknowledge that the product doesn't make your skin as moisturized, I would say it only moisturizes your skin to a medium level but the great thing is the smell is very soothing (for me personally), it eliminates many hazardous chemicals, the price is very low compared to the quality, and it is non-greasy and comfortable on the skin :) I personally love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vanhusk on 9/20/2014 5:45:00 AM more reviews by Vanhusk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This moisturiser is great value. It offers what I would describe as a medium moisturisation level, with no nasty ingredients it doesn't cause any irritation. I think it's one of the best moisturisers for the low-cost range, especially for those with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EstrellaJoy on 8/5/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by EstrellaJoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love Sukin, the fact that they are natural, cruelty-free and inexpensive.
However, this moisturiser seemed to make my face burn, so I had to switch to the sensitive version which solved the problem.

This moisturizer seems to be better suited for Oily skinned people, as it doesn't last long enough on dry/combination skin in my experience. I usually put two applications of my sensitive version, and that seems to hydrate my skin enough (I'm writing this in winter, Australia).

So if you don't have sensitive skin, and have Oily skin, this is the perfect moisturizer for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tquirk on 7/11/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by tquirk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite face moisturiser! The best thing about sukin is that they don't test on animals and it's all natural ingredients! I have sensitive skin so this product is perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Susie0205 on 6/22/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is very hydrating moisturiser! Not thick which I like, it smells so good! Sukin claims there is no perfume in the product, but I don't think the strong smell is natural, as to the moisturiser itself, did a great job! Not greasy not break me out! Good for sensitive skin. I like it and recommend it, the only downside is it is simply target on hydration, I need some more anti ageing stuff, or something can help me with my problematic skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eselle on 6/14/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by eselle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Before switching to pure coconut oil, this was my go-to moisturiser and it does its job decently. It smells wonderful, and is not too oily or greasy one bit and absorbs well. It goes wonderfully with make-up (just concealer for me - I mix them before I apply to my face).

I would say it falls short in moisturising strength when compared to coconut oil, as I'd still produce lots of sebum with this product. Since switching to coconut oil as moisturiser, I no longer have greasy skin. It does a good enough job if you don't have oily skin though.

That said, I have certainly moved on from this product to coconut oil - for health, economical and quality reasons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 norahlola on 6/12/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by norahlola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like Sukin moisturisers but find this one too strongly fragranced so will stick with the Sensitive range from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cesalica on 5/25/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by cesalica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily/combi skin. And this moisturizer made my face shine like never before. It moisturizes, but it doesn't retain the moisture. It's more suitable for dry skin considering the amount of oil there is in this moisturizer (based on the ingredients list).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holborner on 3/31/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by holborner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best value organic skincare in the market. I'd pair it with one of their skin oils at night (I use their rosehip oil) Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sukin products

More Moisturizers products