Sukin Facial Moisturiser

4.0

75 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol (and) Ceteareth-20, Glycerin, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil (Rose Hip), Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Equisetum Arvense Extract (Horsetail), Arctium Lappa Extract (Burdock), Urtica Dioica Extract (Nettle), Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Citrus Tangerina (Tangerine) Peel Oil, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Peel Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Vanilla Planifolia Extract, Citrus Paradisi Extract, (Grapefruit Seed), Linalool, * Limonene. * * Natural component of essential oils.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I previously used the Kiehl's ultra moisturising concentrated whitening cream. It worked best for me but it whitens my face. While i enjoy having a tan and my body skin tone is not fair, it can look a bit awkward, especially when i'm having my self-tan products on. I was looking for another moisturiser with a more affordable price and found good reviews on this (the Kiehl's one is a bit pricey and it lasts for 4 months though). I get this at Chemist Warehouse at AUD 8.30 and I try the sample on but am not quite sure about it until I buy it and apply it at home after i remove my makeup. I totally fall in love with it, so i will list down the pros and cons of Sukin moisturiser:
Pros:
- Absorb quickly
- Lightweighted
- Makes your skin glow and captures the moist in your skin
- Good design
- Organic natural ingredients
- Cheap

Cons:
- Not sure if I like the smell of Vitamin C but yeah...
- Only in Aus

Further suggestions: this is a must-have in winter. I will totally be loyal to this brand.



on 6/15/2015 4:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Only one, but major complaint about this product - COMEDOGENIC!

I was looking for a good moisturiser (dry winter skin, but acne prone) and had heard very good reviews about this product, and whilst I'm sure it works for certain skin types (some people tolerate rich emulsifiers and emolients better than others), I would never repurchase nor recommend this to acne-prone skins that are prone to clogging as this moisturiser clog my pores and made me break out. I tried to use it several times and made sure it wasn't something else breaking me out, but I'm quite confident it is this moisturiser. I'm now using it up as a body moisturiser as body skin can tolerate much richer creams than face skin.

Also, if you look up the ingredients, several of the top ingredients are known to be comedogeneic, such as Sesamum indicum Seed Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Cacao Seed Butter, Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil, and Germ Oil.

Other milder complaints:
- strong, oriental smell, which was fine by me, but others have told me they cannot stand it
- also, only ever get the pump version as the cream is thick and is quite hard to get out of the non-pump bottle version that I have.


on 4/29/2015 3:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This moisturiser is great! It has mostly natural ingredients free of the usual chemicals that inhabit our skincare products. It absorbs very quickly however I took a lippie off because I feel like I need to double moisturise with this product as one application usually isn't enough. I have combination skin for reference. I prefer the sensitive version of this, I feel as though it is more moisturising, although the regular one smells divine like with all sukin products. This is my new go to brand, extremely cheap, environmentally and skin friendly! WIN!


on 2/26/2015 8:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

literally my holy grail of moisturisers.

i admit that i'm going to sound a little bit like a paid sponsor (i'm not i promise, i'm just super keen!), but this really is one of the best moisturisers i've ever used.

a friend of mine recommended sukin because of how eco-friendly it is so i thought i'd give it a try, and i was super pleased!

i have a generally normal skin type with a lil bit of oil around my nose, so i'm not sure how this moisturiser goes for oily or dry skin, but for me it is great! it absorbs quickly (doesn't leave you feeling dewy and wet for ages) and leaves my skin feeling super fresh, smooth and just really really clean. i've used it both on it's own and as a part of a skincare routine and either way it's great!

pros:
affordable considering the quality
eco-friendly which is always a plus
no weird chemicals or anything
does the job!
smells nice (which might be a con it definitely does have a distinct fragrance, as do all sukin products i've found, but it's by no means a bad one!)

cons:
does not completely remove the oil around my nose (however that might take some sort of divine miracle tbh)

however: i do use this moisturiser with the toner, cleanser and scrub so i think it might be one of those things where you need the whole kit and kaboodle to get the best results, judging from other people's experiences.

overall though, 10/10. protip: if you live in australia, you can get this and most other sukin products hella cheap at chemist warehouse.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 6:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This moisturiser is really good. It moisturises nicely, I use it for day and have the Sukin night cream for night. I really like the smell. It is a good price (just bought my second one at Priceline for only $4.99 as it was half price). The packaging is super convenient (pump packs are great). It absorbs nicely into my skin and leaves it soft and raedy for make up. And I love that it is cruelty free, vegan and all natural. What else could you want? I will buy this for as long as they make it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have very sensitive skin, and will react to products in the most horrifying way, maybe I have skin which is not fragrance friendly or smtg, but I have no problem with this moisturizer or any product from this brand so far. I like how its non so greasy and the pleasant smell since greasy thick moisturizers are not suitable in tropical climates like where I'm from (and living in the city, all them dirt and dust sticking onto ur face)
I don't think you will get any violent reaction from this is you have sensitive skin like mine, though you have to try it first to see, but its wonderful and mild for me, which is what i like since i use facial products everyday, so a 5 star for me
As for the price, I'm always on the budget so i find this expensive, though it works well for me and it claims to be all natural and an import so i can't argue much
Mind you without all those chemicals and preservatives, some might find the lack of fragrance unattractive, and the lack immediate radiance and glow like other products will give boring, and without parabens (which I don't have a problem with) this product is advised to be used up to 6 months after opening, but if you're going to apply stuff on your face everyday then might as well go for smtg mild
Thumbs up for sukin from me


on 12/6/2014 7:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would say this is an okay moisturiser. Had better. A good option when running out of money and need an all natural moisturiser. Other than that, wouldn't buy it again.


on 11/12/2014 11:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I think it is a great product especially when compared to other products with the same price-range. However, it must be acknowledged that the product doesn't make your skin as moisturized, I would say it only moisturizes your skin to a medium level but the great thing is the smell is very soothing (for me personally), it eliminates many hazardous chemicals, the price is very low compared to the quality, and it is non-greasy and comfortable on the skin :) I use it as a moisturizer both at night and in the morning before putting on my foundation and it doesn't make my face shiny so I think it's a great moisturizer during the day-time. I personally love it and am already the next bottle!


on 9/20/2014 5:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This moisturiser is great value. It offers what I would describe as a medium moisturisation level, with no nasty ingredients it doesn't cause any irritation. I think it's one of the best moisturisers for the low-cost range, especially for those with sensitive skin.


on 8/5/2014 5:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Sukin, the fact that they are natural, cruelty-free and inexpensive.
However, this moisturiser seemed to make my face burn, so I had to switch to the sensitive version which solved the problem.

This moisturizer seems to be better suited for Oily skinned people, as it doesn't last long enough on dry/combination skin in my experience. I usually put two applications of my sensitive version, and that seems to hydrate my skin enough (I'm writing this in winter, Australia).

So if you don't have sensitive skin, and have Oily skin, this is the perfect moisturizer for you.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top