Sukin • Facial Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 holborner on 3/31/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by holborner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best value organic skincare in the market. I'd pair it with one of their skin oils at night (I use their rosehip oil) Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daniellebianca on 3/24/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by daniellebianca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. A little of this stuff goes a long way so I don't run through a whole bottle so quickly. The fact that it's in a pump bottle also scores brownie points with me because it's more hygienic than tubs!

The moisturiser itself smells great and isn't too heavy, works well on my combination skin. It absorbs pretty quickly and leaves my skin feeling smooth without leaving my face feeling greasy afterward. It's also vegan and free of animal testing. Definitely a favourite product of mine. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reinazee on 3/3/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by reinazee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product on and off for the last few months and I really love it! The texture is light lotion, it absorbs quickly and smells delicious - like candied oranges.
The only issues I've had with it is when I'm suffering from dermatitis on my face (caused by food allergies), I find that it isn't moisturizing enough - as a few other reviewers have already pointed out - and that the essential oils tend to irritate my skin further. So this may be a problem for people with very dry or sensitive skin.
I go right back to this when my skin is back to normal though; and I use this over vitamin E cream at night and wake up with baby soft skin! Will definitely get another bottle when I run out, and I'd also like to try some of their hair products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emnick20 on 1/9/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by emnick20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think I've finally found THE ONE. After years of searching, I think this is the absolute perfect moisturiser for me. May we never be apart.

I was after a light product that sunk in quickly. I nearly always choose 'natural' moisturisers but often find they're too heavy with oils and cocoa butter which block my pores. This one sinks in straight away without leaving any kind of grease or residue. It's light enough to wear during the day without causing shine yet still feels caring and nourishing. I love the ingredients - a perfect blend of essential oils to balance yet condition the skin. I've had no break outs from it and my skin looks great. For a natural product it's excellent value for money too - I think I paid around 7 GBP.

The only slight issue I have with it is the smell. It's not unpleasant but quite unusual... To me, it smells exactly like the bottle of yellow antibiotic medicine I had as a kid! It's quite faint though and definitely doesn't take away from how great the moisturiser is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roxysurf15 on 12/28/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by roxysurf15

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Nothing too fancy about this. Its just a basic Moisturizer for your face. Its cruelty free and its cheap for the amount you get. it keeps my skin moisturized and that's all i ask for in a facial moisturizer. Only negative is that sukin use the same label and the same colours in their packaging so i get confused if i dont use my eyes properly when repurchasing something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoreleiK on 9/14/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

An ok moisturiser. But not enough for dry and sensitive skin like mine. Though a few drops of rose hip per one use will fix that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 irf7 on 8/15/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by irf7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love sukin products and this was great as a night time moisturizer. Sukin really needs to come out with a moisturizer that is light for oily skin. Good moisturizer, just not for oily skin. It feels really heavy on the skin. It smells good and does make this skin feel soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 236lex on 8/1/2013 5:34:00 AM more reviews by 236lex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I broke out terribly using this product and the foaming facial cleanser. I used the entire bottles but as soon as I changed my skin cleared up. I have combination/oily skin and I used to get 1 pimple a week after using this I was getting 2 new ones per day. I wanted to like the natural stuff but it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenandskye on 7/15/2013 11:35:00 PM more reviews by laurenandskye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I cannot recommend this range enough.
The Sukin moisturiser is ideal for my combination skin, where I get very oily patches, and also very dry. It absorbs into my skin instantly, leaving no shine, greasy feel or residue. nor does it feel heavy around my eyes. It keeps me moisturised all day and behaves well under foundation.

The smell and texture is divine.

I love the fact that this product is free of nasty stuff and is good for the environment. It is lovely to be able to purchase a great natural product for a very fair price.

This has been the best moisturiser that I have ever used for my skin type, and I have tried a huge range of products including N.A.T, Nivea, St Ives, Avon, Comfort Zone, Clean and Clear, and more. For me personally, Sukin leaves these in the dust.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AgeJ on 6/7/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by AgeJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After trying the anti-oxidant eye serum, I was curious to try more Sukin products, as they are all vegan and very reasonably priced.

Used alone, this isn't moisturizing enough for me. I have very dry skin, and I need some pretty intense moisture to really treat that. Even though it's kind of thin, I still love it. I use organic cold pressed coconut oil on my face every night, then I like to use this over the top to lock the moisture in.
It has a citrus cent that I absolutely adore, it's quite reminiscent of the Korres primer, but it's thin to the point that it probably wouldn't be appropriate for anyone with normal to dry skin. Oily skinned gals would probably love this.

The pump is also a great way to control the product, which seems to be the common packaging method for Sukin products, which is really just more of an incentive for me to try them.

And $9.99 for 125ml (4.23oz) of product is fantastic value, especially for an all natural product.

Despite the thin formulation I would still repurchase, Sukin is fast becoming my favourite skincare brand!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sukin products

More Moisturizers products