Garnier • Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk • Styling Products

rated 4.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 curlyjo1 on 11/24/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by curlyjo1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is good for straightening my cotton candy hair. I used this on a pretty rainy humid California day and my hair straightened very easily with a round brush and dryer. No frizz. Very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hhsrunner2005 on 6/15/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by hhsrunner2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this several times and have been pleasantly surprised. I have very thick, long curly/frizzy hair. Very few products actually seem to work on it. But this was great, I use it on wet hair right out of the shower...and in the morning on my dry hair. So far it works great for both. I got this in a gift set so the price was fantastic but it seems to be relatively "cheap" on it's own. Will repurchase as long it continues to keep me and my hair happy and frizz free. Smells great too!<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 8/2/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure why but this seems to dry out my DDs hair. And it doesn't help with frizz at all. I've tried many different combos/methods of applying but it doesn't seem to do any good.
I might keep & try again at a later date but as for right now, I do not like this

EDIT: I tried this on my 2B/C daughter when I wanted to smooth out frizz on dry hair. Then it worked nicely. But it does nothing on wet/damp hair (which is when the bottle says to use). And it also doesn't work on my 3C DD's hair, dry or wet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bagonzalez9 on 5/6/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by bagonzalez9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It makes my hair so soft!! I have very freezy hair and this really helps me :) it makes my hair smooth and shiny, non-greasy looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VogueOlive on 5/3/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by VogueOlive

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

My hair is very damaged and brittle from heat styling and dying it. But a couple of weeks it started breaking in insane amounts so I went and bought this to moisturize it, and it has done wonders! I have heard of it giving people dandruff at their scalp, but you shouldn't even put it near your scalp. I put it in my ends and halfway up my hair. I also have very thick hair but it makes it look shinier, sleeker, and healthier than it has ever been before!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 livyeason on 2/11/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by livyeason

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Is it just me or does this stuff give you dandruff. It feels like it just builds up in my hair.. My friend was doing my hair for homecoming and she was like "omg! what have u been putting in ur hair!" i just put the sleek and shine on after i got out of the shower and braided it when it was damp. Please answer this question> Does it give anyone else dandruff problems?>

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 francie197 on 1/2/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by francie197

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am kind of on the fence about this one, but I may have had unrealistic expectations. I have always had straight hair, and when I was younger, it was sleek and smooth but now that I am older and have more grey hair than I would like to admit, my hair sometimes looks a little frazzled. I bought this product hoping that I could blow dry my hair to a sleek, smooth look. The first day I used it, on damp hair which I then blew dry, my hair looked great - smooth, soft, and even had body. After a few days of use like this, my hair looked greasy and weighed-down by the end of the day. I wash my hair daily but found that I had to wash my hair twice after a few days of using this product. It built up in my hair despite daily hairwashing. Since then, I have only used a few times, and very sparingly. I have also experimented with applying on dry hair to smooth down flyaways, with good results. I think the key is to use sparingly and to make sure that you shampoo thoroughly after use.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyQueenOfTheScene21 on 12/26/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by BeautyQueenOfTheScene21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this for a heat protectant sorta thing, like it would condition my hair before I dried or straightened it. It does smooth your hair, keep it soft and everything, sometimes I use it to calm my bangs down now. But I switched to the leave in conditioner and like that better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suesaroo on 9/27/2011 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Suesaroo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am ususally suspect of this company's products. I was very pleased with the results from this product. The scent was pleasant and I needed no more than a quarter size dollop to smooth through my medium thick shoulder length hair. My hair has a natural curl and leans towards frizz at the hint of humidity. This product left my hair feeling super soft. I'll go so far as to say it took out a little more body than I expected but it got the job done. On day 2 my hair still felt sleek and manageable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shcjeunbyeol on 8/25/2011 9:05:00 PM more reviews by shcjeunbyeol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this doesnt work. my hair is freezy as hell as always. always poofy and freezy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Styling Products products