Garnier Aqua Defense Essence

4.5

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/28/2013 7:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very moisturising. I have dry and sensitive skin and have tried so many cream, gel, etc but this is one of the more moisturising and non-irritating one out of those I've tried. ( Personally I think this would also work well with oilier skin with the oil free formulae ). The gel absorbs very quickly and feels very smooth on my skin. I have been using it for a week and have not yet experienced any break out.



on 4/30/2013 10:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This facial cream has a minty feeling which makes my face feels like there is alcohol on it.
Pros: doesnt break me out
Cons: 1) the minty feeling makes my face feel so weird
2)if you apply it before wearing make up, you will get some white stuff on your face because of the gel texture of this cream
3) the gel texture no wonder gives a refreshing feeling to your skin, but it doesnt keep my skin moisturise for the entire day, after 3~4 hours, my face feels greasy

There are a lot better products than this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2013 7:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

very good for the skin. when the skin feels dry, it moisturizes the skin. feel light on the skin. no severe side effects. will continue to buy this product.


on 11/16/2012 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS MOISTURIZER.

I've been using it for a month or so & I'm very happy with the results. It leaves my skin moisturized throughout the day.

Overall Review:
-Great moisturizing effect
-Very affordable
-Will definitely repurchase! :)


on 10/2/2012 1:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Firstly, I LOVEEE THE SMELL of this product! I also love the texture and the cooling sensation it gives off! At first, this worked fine but after a while, I noticed how it leaves a film on my face and when I rub it, it comes off like dirt. It made me a tad oilier than usual. This does soothe any irritation though and you'll feel like slathering this over and over again just to feel the cooling sensation.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wow. I have oily and acne prone skin, and this product suits me very well. It is a gel like texture, very lightweight that doesn't let my face shiny nor grasy. To be honest, it really feels like a expensive produt on my skin.
I have no cons to say about this produt. It is cheap, the quality is amazing, it is natural and moisturizer well my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2011 8:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've always had dry skin, but I hated using moisturizers, this is the only moisturizer I LOVE.

Not only is it extremely cheap for what it is, it has a refreshing gel texture and a light fruity scent that absorbs extremely quickly into the skin. The difference is immediately noticeable, lasts all day, yet you won't even feel it on your face! While it isn't exactly a primer, I swear it's probably why I never cared for makeup primers - Ganier Aqua Defense Essense already does so much in making my skin soft, supple and ready for makeup, that I notice little difference when I tried primers.

This moisturizer contains fruit water an vitamin E to protect and nourish your skin. It's ingredients seem pretty safe too (though admittedly I've only memorized a handful harmful ingredients to look out for when buying cosmetics) but at the very least it has no parabens or BHT :).

There are only 2 negative points I and think of, and in my opinion they are pretty negligible:
1 - They only seem to be available in Asia. I originally purchased it in Hong Kong, and fell in love ever since.
2 - If you have super dry or sensitive skin, it can sting when you first apply it, but the gel absorbs so quickly that the stinging doesn't last and after using it for a few days your skin should be so well moisturized that you'll no longer get the stinging anyway.

There are several ways you can use it too, and it's pretty hard to go wrong it since it gets absorbed so well. Here are several ways I like to use it: You can pat your face slightly with moistened hands before spreading a small amount over your face for an extra light coverage. Use it as an essence under another cream (such as the cream version of this moisturizer, which is also very nice). Or you can rub a generous amount of the cream in multiple layers and use it as a mask. I hear it's great for any skin type too, several of my friends with different skin types find it fantastic too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I couldn't BELIEVE how amazing this moisturizer worked. My skin gets extremely flaky during winter even when moisturized, so I figured I needed something much more moisturizing.

I've been dying to get my hands on this product, and honestly, I didn't expect much from this. I couldn't wait to try it the very same night, and I'm so glad I did! When I woke up in the morning, I was astounded by the results - it didn't break me out, nor did it give me super oily skin. It hydrated my thirsty skin substantially well and my skin was no longer flaky! I will definitely use this moisturizer when I feel my skin needing that extra bit of hydration ^-^


on 3/26/2011 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i really love this product as it moisturizes my skin and makes my skin glows for a whole day! i have an oily skin (very oily i guess) but this moisturizer doesn't make my skin oily.. i feel my skin become so soft after applying it!


on 2/6/2011 7:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HG Moisturizer!!!
I hate how some moisturizers make your face look like a grease ball after a few hours, but this stuff is so amazing that i feel hydrated after using this, it's a basic moisturizer i think everyone should own.
The 'Aqua Defense' range of products are, by far, my favourite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top