Caudalie Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme

3.8

35 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water*, Dicaprylyl Ether*, Glycerin*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract*, Hexyldecanol*, Hexyldecyl Laurate*, Behenyl Alcohol*, Glyceryl Stearate*, Erythritol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopherol*, Lecithin*, Caprylyl Glycol, Mannitol*, Sodium Benzoate, Xanthan Gum, Palmitoyl Grape Seed Extract*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Juice*, Sodium Hydroxide, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols*, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Sodium Carboxymethyl Betaglucan, Sodium Phytate*, Potassium Sorbate, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Sodium Hyaluronate, Homarine Hcl, Glyceryl Caprylate*, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-15. *Plant Origin.


on 6/5/2015 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This moisturizer is light and feels like mouse when applied also has a strong perfume fragrance. I have combination super sensitive acne prone skin. This was horrible after using it for a couple of days my face started to breakout and have red patches. This is not hydrating enough yet made my face more oily. Underneath still dry surface super oily. This is supposed to be for sensitive skin its not it contains added parfum fragrance, alcohols, chemical and food base preservatives and chemical skin conditioning agents. Sodium Benzoate which is a carcinogen. Since this contains oils and food base ingredients that can go bad and separate their are alot of alcohol to prevent the ingredient from separating and clumping up but then it causes it to become to runny so thickener are added like xanthan gum. Xanthan gum is a food base thickener used in a lot of gluten free baking. Also some ingredients don't mix with oil so emulsifiers are added. It's weird it has ingredients that are sugars. I don't recommend this brand it not as natural as they describe and claim to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/28/2015 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I completely adore this stuff. I wear it twice a day it lasts long and a little goes a long way. I've been using it well over four months. And my ski. Has never felt so moisturized. It doesn't make me extra oily or anything. Love love love.


on 2/11/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's winter time and it's very cold where I live. My normal skin (combination in the Summer) needed something more... Nuxe Nirvanesque light was not cutting it at all. So I bought this moisturiser because I used in the past and recall liking it back them. This time around, I didn't enjoy it so much...

--- What I liked---
- Nice texture. Feels really nice going on.
- Hydrates well. It really feels like a shot of soothing moisture :)
- Lovely tube. It is just so cute and functional!

--- What I didn't like---
- Has a strong smell. Really strong. It lingers. It's not bad, it's actually quite fresh and clean and not flowery at all. It's just too much for me.
- It's very rich. I has shea butter (snap for not checking the ingredients first!) and therefore it really nourishes the skin. I think this might be more nourishment than my skin needs because it clogged my pores.
- Makes my skin oily/filmy.

Overall I think this is a nice moisturiser, despite the heavy fragrance. The formula is pleasant to use and hydrates well. It also nourishes due to the shea butter which might be too much for my skin. Package is really nice. A lighter, fragrance free formulation would probably take this from a 'nice cream' to 'awesome cream' :)

EDIT 17/3/15- I gave this moisturiser another chance and I concluded it is definitely too rich for me. It congested my skin so I am using it up as neck cream. For this reason, I will not buy again.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Claims: Soothes, moisturizes, and reduces redness on sensitive skin.

Pros:
- moisturizing on combo skin
- can be used as night cream or under makeup with SPF
- plastic squeeze container makes it easier for travel (more hygienic too)
- light scent; almost unscented

Cons:
- skin does not have oily sheen
- skin felt slightly tacky but not too bad to be a dealbreaker
- cream is not smooth; has lumps that melt once you apply to skin (makes me think the product has expired)
- no spf (dealbreaker for me as I don't wear foundation)
- squeeze container makes it difficult to tell how much product is left

I don't have redness or sensitive skin so I cannot attest to the product claims. I used this only at night on top of Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum Complexion Correcting. Won't repurchase as I need spf with my moisturizer and something with anti-aging. If you have sensitive skin and are not looking for spf, then try this. Rating is how well product performs to its claims.

(1=bad, 2=disappointing, 3=good but may find comparable others, 4=good but not holy grail, 5=one of the best or possibly irreplaceable)


on 12/3/2014 9:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample of this cream (creme?) and decided to try it on on my dry, sensitive skin. OW. I really wish I hadn't. First off, this stuff is heavily fragranced. I am not a fan of putting anything with a strong scent on my face, and the smell of this (while not unpleasant) lingered for a long time after I put it on. The texture was nice and light so I was dubious if it would be very moisturizing for me, but I didn't get to really test that because about 30 seconds after I put it on my face started burning/stinging everywhere I had put the lotion. Really bummed.


on 9/26/2014 5:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I used this light, but really hydrating moisturizer in the summer, and I really liked it - itīs not too light or even mattifying, it just gives my skin the perfect shot of moisture without leaving any residue. Due to the fact that itīs made by Caudalie, I guess itīs also a decent source of antioxidants. It didnīt do any miracles concerning fine lines or taming redness, so itīs not an absolute must-have for me, but maybe Iīll get it again next summer. In winter it wonīt be enough for my thirsty skin.


on 2/4/2014 2:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This cream comes in a tube containing 40 mL. The texture of it it's kind of like a fluffy ricotta cheese that blends easily into the skin. I have normal to combination skin, prone to breakouts, but I haven't had any issues in that area.

On the other hand, if you take a look at Caudalie (in general), you'll see in the ingredient list that they are a big fan of fragrance. However, fragrance doesn't do anything good for your skin and you should be using the least of it (if possible, none), especially if you have sensitve skin. This product has a very strong scent, the first time I strongly disliked it, now I can tolerate it but still...

Overall, I think Caudalie is an overhyped brand, and this product is nothing special. Won't repurchase.


on 1/31/2014 5:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

One of my favourite moisturizers. The name "sorbet" makes a lot of sense once you try it as it has a lovely light, fluffy texture that melts away into you skin when you put it on. It has that lovely mild scent that the whole vinosource range seems to have - sorta grapy?

My skin is very redness prone and reactive, but this goes on very soothing and cooling, and instantly makes me feel less irritated. It definitelt helps reduce my redness, hydrates well enough to keep any dryness at bay (I have to mention though that I use it together with the s.o.s thirst quenching serum) and it hasn't broken me out once since I bought it.
In fact when I bought this I was going through the worst break-out of my life (worse than anything I'd had in my teens), and this together with the s.o.s thirst quenching serum was a complete skin saviour for me. I saw the difference after one week.

My only issue with this is that the price for me seems a little high, when you only get a smallish tube. It's a quality product though so that isn't likely to hold me back from getting again (although i might grit my teeth a little).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2014 2:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I received a generous sample of this with an on-line purchase. The first time I used it I didn't pay attention, the next time though, I was intrigued that my skin looked less *red*. The sample lasted a month and I found myself reaching for this in the late afternoon after my workout and a quick shower. This sinks in very quickly, its light and there is no shine and for me its a perfect moisture for underneath makeup too. I love that this product comes in a tube and its very easy to travel with. I'm a big fan of Caudalie and use several of their products, and consider this a very important player in my routine since I'm extremely active (I mountainbike) and am involved in some very muddy sports. After washing off in the field, this is what I carry in my pack to feel *normal* and hydrated and like I said, my skin looses that angry red look very quickly. I will definitely repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2014 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this product. I usually have problems with face moisturizers, most of the time I end up with spots and I feel if my skin pores were festering oil...I think this is the only mosturizer that my skin likes apart from the retired Vichy's Antio-Ox, however this one feels much more natural. The formula flashes down to a soft-matte finish, without greasy, heavy feel. I love the texture. For me, its moisturizing capacity is more than fine despite the fact that I live in Madrid which is a very dry city with very low humidity.

I really like natural formulas and for me, this is the best natural moisturizer I've ever tried.


Back to Top