Caudalie • Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 9/26/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this light, but really hydrating moisturizer in the summer, and I really liked it - itīs not too light or even mattifying, it just gives my skin the perfect shot of moisture without leaving any residue. Due to the fact that itīs made by Caudalie, I guess itīs also a decent source of antioxidants. It didnīt do any miracles concerning fine lines or taming redness, so itīs not an absolute must-have for me, but maybe Iīll get it again next summer. In winter it wonīt be enough for my thirsty skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moni4u on 2/4/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This cream comes in a tube containing 40 mL. The texture of it it's kind of like a fluffy ricotta cheese that blends easily into the skin. I have normal to combination skin, prone to breakouts, but I haven't had any issues in that area.

On the other hand, if you take a look at Caudalie (in general), you'll see in the ingredient list that they are a big fan of fragrance. However, fragrance doesn't do anything good for your skin and you should be using the least of it (if possible, none), especially if you have sensitve skin. This product has a very strong scent, the first time I strongly disliked it, now I can tolerate it but still...

Overall, I think Caudalie is an overhyped brand, and this product is nothing special. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunlitshade on 1/31/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by Sunlitshade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One of my favourite moisturizers. The name "sorbet" makes a lot of sense once you try it as it has a lovely light, fluffy texture that melts away into you skin when you put it on. It has that lovely mild scent that the whole vinosource range seems to have - sorta grapy?

My skin is very redness prone and reactive, but this goes on very soothing and cooling, and instantly makes me feel less irritated. It definitelt helps reduce my redness, hydrates well enough to keep any dryness at bay (I have to mention though that I use it together with the s.o.s thirst quenching serum) and it hasn't broken me out once since I bought it.
In fact when I bought this I was going through the worst break-out of my life (worse than anything I'd had in my teens), and this together with the s.o.s thirst quenching serum was a complete skin saviour for me. I saw the difference after one week.

My only issue with this is that the price for me seems a little high, when you only get a smallish tube. It's a quality product though so that isn't likely to hold me back from getting again (although i might grit my teeth a little).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssaddle on 1/22/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by ssaddle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a generous sample of this with an on-line purchase. The first time I used it I didn't pay attention, the next time though, I was intrigued that my skin looked less *red*. The sample lasted a month and I found myself reaching for this in the late afternoon after my workout and a quick shower. This sinks in very quickly, its light and there is no shine and for me its a perfect moisture for underneath makeup too. I love that this product comes in a tube and its very easy to travel with. I'm a big fan of Caudalie and use several of their products, and consider this a very important player in my routine since I'm extremely active (I mountainbike) and am involved in some very muddy sports. After washing off in the field, this is what I carry in my pack to feel *normal* and hydrated and like I said, my skin looses that angry red look very quickly. I will definitely repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigriria on 1/15/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by tigriria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product. I usually have problems with face moisturizers, most of the time I end up with spots and I feel if my skin pores were festering oil...I think this is the only mosturizer that my skin likes apart from the retired Vichy's Antio-Ox, however this one feels much more natural. The formula flashes down to a soft-matte finish, without greasy, heavy feel. I love the texture. For me, its moisturizing capacity is more than fine despite the fact that I live in Madrid which is a very dry city with very low humidity.

I really like natural formulas and for me, this is the best natural moisturizer I've ever tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittkittie on 10/4/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by kittkittie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am loving this Sorbet! It has such a wonderful texture (light and fluffy) and melts into the skin leaving a hydrated feeling! I think this is also a great buy for someone who is new to skincare (because it is so pleasurable to use) and you dont feel it sitting on the skin. My only thing about this creme is that it is most definatly not going to be "enough" for me this winter (the season fast approaching for me) and I fear I will soon need something thicker and more balmy (I live in Canada) but my for sure go to summer creme xo highly recommed for sesitive skin that likes light and fluffy creme.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vanilly on 7/15/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Vanilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first I really liked this because it's feels so nice on my skin. It's light, the texture is fun (kind of whipped, and it's moisturizing. This didn't bother my sensitive skin. But with time after using this product, I found out that my skin needed more moisture. This couldn't help with my dried flakes and cracks anymore after a couple hours.

This is a very basic moisturizer, so for those who have normal skin should be okay with it. If you do have very dry skin, I'd advise you to get something more stronger/moisturizing.
For 38$, this is pretty expensive for the small amount of product you receive. Be sure to sample if possible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peskypixie on 2/14/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Peskypixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my daily go to moisturizer. If I need a bit more moisture, I mix in some of the Premičres Vendanges Moisturizing Cream. During summer and on hot days I use the Moisturizing Mattifying Fluid in my T zone and this everywhere else on my face and neck. The scent is light and it feels wonderful and hydrating. It has equalized my skin like no other, my once super oily skin is happy and very nourished / plump feeling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gossers on 2/3/2013 6:33:00 AM more reviews by Gossers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Another product I wanted to like. The texture is souffle like and glides over your skin so well. And the smell is light and pleasant. That's where the good points end. This cream is so, so oily, I would never wear it during the day when I'm running around and don't have time to wash my face. There is also a very very slight stinging that occurs when I first apply the cream. And then there's the worse offense: it breaks my skin out. My skin is usually low maintenance and will do things like dry out, peel, or turn red before breaking out, so take as you will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aurymalek on 1/21/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by aurymalek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin but it tends to be very dry around my nose and cheeks to the point where it flakes off and looks worse when I try to apply makeup to it. Ever since using this product I have not had the problem of flaky skin at all! It makes my face feel and look hydrated and beautiful. The first 3 minutes after applying the creme it sort of feels as though it is just sitting on your skin but after a few minutes it absorbs and leaves the skin perfectly moisturized. I love this product and would absolutely buy it again. I use it before applying my makeup every morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Moisturizers products