Caudalie • Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jamierhip on 2/28/2015 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Jamierhip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I completely adore this stuff. I wear it twice a day it lasts long and a little goes a long way. I've been using it well over four months. And my ski. Has never felt so moisturized. It doesn't make me extra oily or anything. Love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sciencegeek on 2/11/2015 12:33:00 PM more reviews by sciencegeek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's winter time and it's very cold where I live. My normal skin (combination in the Summer) needed something more... Nuxe Nirvanesque light was not cutting it at all. So I bought this moisturiser because I used in the past and recall liking it back them. This time around, I didn't enjoy it so much...

--- What I liked---
- Nice texture. Feels really nice going on.
- Hydrates well. It really feels like a shot of soothing moisture :)
- Lovely tube. It is just so cute and functional!

--- What I didn't like---
- Has a strong smell. Really strong. It lingers. It's not bad, it's actually quite fresh and clean and not flowery at all. It's just too much for me.
- It's very rich. I has shea butter (snap for not checking the ingredients first!) and therefore it really nourishes the skin. I think this might be more nourishment than my skin needs because it clogged my pores.
- Makes my skin oily/filmy.

Overall I think this is a nice moisturiser, despite the heavy fragrance. The formula is pleasant to use and hydrates well. It also nourishes due to the shea butter which might be too much for my skin. Package is really nice. A lighter, fragrance free formulation would probably take this from a 'nice cream' to 'awesome cream' :)


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Canadianpetite on 2/8/2015 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Canadianpetite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Claims: Soothes, moisturizes, and reduces redness on sensitive skin.

Pros:
- moisturizing on combo skin
- can be used as night cream or under makeup with SPF
- plastic squeeze container makes it easier for travel (more hygienic too)
- light scent; almost unscented

Cons:
- skin does not have oily sheen
- skin felt slightly tacky but not too bad to be a dealbreaker
- cream is not smooth; has lumps that melt once you apply to skin (makes me think the product has expired)
- no spf (dealbreaker for me as I don't wear foundation)
- squeeze container makes it difficult to tell how much product is left

I don't have redness or sensitive skin so I cannot attest to the product claims. I used this only at night on top of Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum Complexion Correcting. Won't repurchase as I need spf with my moisturizer and something with anti-aging. If you have sensitive skin and are not looking for spf, then try this. Rating is how well product performs to its claims.

(1=bad, 2=disappointing, 3=good but may find comparable others, 4=good but not holy grail, 5=one of the best or possibly irreplaceable)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smeepsmop on 12/3/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by smeepsmop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this cream (creme?) and decided to try it on on my dry, sensitive skin. OW. I really wish I hadn't. First off, this stuff is heavily fragranced. I am not a fan of putting anything with a strong scent on my face, and the smell of this (while not unpleasant) lingered for a long time after I put it on. The texture was nice and light so I was dubious if it would be very moisturizing for me, but I didn't get to really test that because about 30 seconds after I put it on my face started burning/stinging everywhere I had put the lotion. Really bummed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 9/26/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this light, but really hydrating moisturizer in the summer, and I really liked it - itīs not too light or even mattifying, it just gives my skin the perfect shot of moisture without leaving any residue. Due to the fact that itīs made by Caudalie, I guess itīs also a decent source of antioxidants. It didnīt do any miracles concerning fine lines or taming redness, so itīs not an absolute must-have for me, but maybe Iīll get it again next summer. In winter it wonīt be enough for my thirsty skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moni4u on 2/4/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This cream comes in a tube containing 40 mL. The texture of it it's kind of like a fluffy ricotta cheese that blends easily into the skin. I have normal to combination skin, prone to breakouts, but I haven't had any issues in that area.

On the other hand, if you take a look at Caudalie (in general), you'll see in the ingredient list that they are a big fan of fragrance. However, fragrance doesn't do anything good for your skin and you should be using the least of it (if possible, none), especially if you have sensitve skin. This product has a very strong scent, the first time I strongly disliked it, now I can tolerate it but still...

Overall, I think Caudalie is an overhyped brand, and this product is nothing special. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunlitshade on 1/31/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by Sunlitshade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One of my favourite moisturizers. The name "sorbet" makes a lot of sense once you try it as it has a lovely light, fluffy texture that melts away into you skin when you put it on. It has that lovely mild scent that the whole vinosource range seems to have - sorta grapy?

My skin is very redness prone and reactive, but this goes on very soothing and cooling, and instantly makes me feel less irritated. It definitelt helps reduce my redness, hydrates well enough to keep any dryness at bay (I have to mention though that I use it together with the s.o.s thirst quenching serum) and it hasn't broken me out once since I bought it.
In fact when I bought this I was going through the worst break-out of my life (worse than anything I'd had in my teens), and this together with the s.o.s thirst quenching serum was a complete skin saviour for me. I saw the difference after one week.

My only issue with this is that the price for me seems a little high, when you only get a smallish tube. It's a quality product though so that isn't likely to hold me back from getting again (although i might grit my teeth a little).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssaddle on 1/22/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by ssaddle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a generous sample of this with an on-line purchase. The first time I used it I didn't pay attention, the next time though, I was intrigued that my skin looked less *red*. The sample lasted a month and I found myself reaching for this in the late afternoon after my workout and a quick shower. This sinks in very quickly, its light and there is no shine and for me its a perfect moisture for underneath makeup too. I love that this product comes in a tube and its very easy to travel with. I'm a big fan of Caudalie and use several of their products, and consider this a very important player in my routine since I'm extremely active (I mountainbike) and am involved in some very muddy sports. After washing off in the field, this is what I carry in my pack to feel *normal* and hydrated and like I said, my skin looses that angry red look very quickly. I will definitely repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigriria on 1/15/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by tigriria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product. I usually have problems with face moisturizers, most of the time I end up with spots and I feel if my skin pores were festering oil...I think this is the only mosturizer that my skin likes apart from the retired Vichy's Antio-Ox, however this one feels much more natural. The formula flashes down to a soft-matte finish, without greasy, heavy feel. I love the texture. For me, its moisturizing capacity is more than fine despite the fact that I live in Madrid which is a very dry city with very low humidity.

I really like natural formulas and for me, this is the best natural moisturizer I've ever tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittkittie on 10/4/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by kittkittie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am loving this Sorbet! It has such a wonderful texture (light and fluffy) and melts into the skin leaving a hydrated feeling! I think this is also a great buy for someone who is new to skincare (because it is so pleasurable to use) and you dont feel it sitting on the skin. My only thing about this creme is that it is most definatly not going to be "enough" for me this winter (the season fast approaching for me) and I fear I will soon need something thicker and more balmy (I live in Canada) but my for sure go to summer creme xo highly recommed for sesitive skin that likes light and fluffy creme.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Moisturizers products