Bare Escentuals • Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 PPeaceOfMind on 4/9/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by PPeaceOfMind

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

This is a very average masacara, similar to those at drugstore, so it is overpriced. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/15/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the very few traditional wand mascaras I love. I really can't stand the traditional wand, lol. It always seems to clump on me and create spider lashes. My lashes take to the rubber wands so much better. Just a personal preference.

This is the exception though. This wand is high quality and does not make mine spidery or clump. Just gives good separation and definition. Some volume but mostly definition, which I like. I am not much into the volume since my lashes are average thickness.

Formula is not wet which is another plus for my lashes in particular, its between wet/dry. Reminds me of the formula for LashBlast from Covergirl. That formula works best for my own lashes. I have 3 colors in this one, and my favorite is the blue-black. Just a very dark navy, almost black that look great with an everyday look.

Pluses on this mascara are the chemical free formulas and quality brushes and formula.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChEyEnNeAnNeTtE on 12/19/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by ChEyEnNeAnNeTtE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

$18 mascara? What? When there are so many good drugstore ones? Yes, that's what I thought until I tried this. As a die-hard fan of the Dior Diorshow mascara, I didn't think anything would ever be able to live up to it. THIS DOES. They both have large brushes that do that perfect volumizing and separating thing that this promises. It doesn't flake, is really black, and is my absolute favorite mascara now hands down because of the price difference between it and the Dior one. I've already repurchased it, and will continue to treat myself to it until I find the drugstore one that is at least equal to it. Great mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xquizit1 on 12/10/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Xquizit1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely Love Love this mascara!!!! It gives my lashes length and makes them look so thick. I got a few compliments on how great my lashes look :). And I don't have very long or thick lashes. I made the mistake of trying the regular flawless definition one and was not too happy with it, but this volumizing one is pretty amazing and it last all day. Its not perfect but its the best I've tired and makes my lashes look the best. It does sometimes leave little black flakes under the eye at the end of my day but that is my only compliant, and that's after a really long day which I probably rub them or something lol. Oh forgot to add it last a long time and still works great. So worth the $18 bucks I pay

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiebev on 11/25/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by katiebev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful volumizing without any flaking or clumping. I love how buildable this mascara is and the brush is perfect for making lashes look full and fluffy rather than that spidery look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 10/3/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara, gives me both massive volume and length! Love the brush! Only downside is that it dried up much quicker than other mascaras I've used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnzartandlife on 9/1/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by dawnzartandlife

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Super disappointed, I got this in a little kit. It flaked so bad on the initial wearing that I will not wear it again. Especially being a contact lens wearer, not a good thing to have the flakes. Anyone want to try it? It's yours if you want to try it. Up on swap it will go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 5/22/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Im not sure what is so good about this Mascara for me it was just plain average mascara you could find at the drug store. It didn't really volumize my lashs or anything. Won't bother repurchasing this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cautionzombies on 5/21/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by cautionzombies

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite mascara ever, and I've tried dozens. This mascara does a great job in layering several coats on without getting twiggy or clumpy. It's soft and natural-feeling, and makes my lashes look plump and long. I will say that it does flake and I have to dab a bit under my eyes with damp fingertips throughout the day, but I feel that minor setback is worth the way this mascara makes my eyes really pop. Much love here.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emmalynch1798 on 5/17/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Emmalynch1798

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this and love it! It's kind of like a my lashes but better mascara. Super natural but can be built up. I use this as a base mascara for my maybelline the rocket and they work amazing together

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Mascara products