Lee Stafford • Bleach Blondes Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ell90 on 11/10/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by ell90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I have highlighted hair that was starting to get a bit brassy (especially at the ends) and subsequently headed to Ulta to find a purple shampoo. I was about to purchase a more expensive alternative, when I stumbled across Beach Blondes for $9.99! I decided it was worth a go and am so glad I did.

I use it once every one or two weeks. I shampoo as normal, tie my hair up and let it sit for five minutes or so while I continue my shower. I then follow up with a deep conditioner (this shampoo is a bit drying) and once my hair is dried, all the brassiness is gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Malwin on 10/5/2014 6:54:00 AM more reviews by Malwin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo has an okey smell, but I found that the second I put it on my hair (I have platnium blonde hair) it made my hair pastel pink just after leaving it on for a minute.. It never really gave my hair that platnium tone, but more a pale pink color. (SO MANY people asked me if I had dyed my hair pastel pink..) I would recomend a purple-blue-toned shampoo instead of a purple-pink toned one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atjay03 on 10/21/2013 8:04:00 PM more reviews by atjay03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This toning shampoo is amazing! Its the best I have ever tried and I have tried quite a few. (Fuge...Sheer Blonde etc). It doesn't strip my hair and leaves it nice and soft while toning it really, really well and not staining my hands :) To be honest, I was sceptical it would work when I saw it didnt stain my hands...but after getting out of the shower and drying my hair, I found that my blonde had turned from yellowy and brassy to a lovely ashy, beige colour. After two consecutive washes with it, it was time to give it a rest for a week or so...so that I didn't overtone. Now I just need to use it once a week to maintain the colour. Finally - a toning shampoo that actually works but doesnt stain and is gentle on the hair :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Olla92 on 4/20/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Olla92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this shampoo and conditioner last year and my hair was yellow after using it only 2 times ... ( I have blond hair)
I dont like it thums down from me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennawilson123 on 2/17/2013 6:48:00 AM more reviews by jennawilson123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I dyed my hair a few days ago, and where I had some darker blonde parts (bordering brown), my hair went slightly yellow with the dye! I had this shampoo already in my wardrobe and knew it might be able to take out some of the brasiness so I put it on my hair the day after I died it. I used a fair amount, mainly focussing on my yellowy roots and left it on for about three minutes. I rinsed and as soon as I dried my hair I could already see that it had made a difference. My roots are much more toned down - a much nicer blonde - and the shampoo has brought out natural highlights. Super impressed, will definitely be using once a week to maintain this lovely colour! Yay! Panic over ...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FrankieNew on 1/20/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by FrankieNew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a regular user of this shampoo and love it!
I use it once a week, so although it is more expensive than I usually spend on shampoos (it's around 7), it does last ages.
The purple pigment is really strong and yellow, brassy tones are diminished after one use of this shampoo.
One negative about the product however is that as its meant to be a shampoo, I don't find it very cleansing and it hardly lathers at all, so I use it more as a colour treatment than a shampoo, and follow with a moisturising shampoo.
I'm half way through my second bottle now and I'm sure I've been using this shampoo for over a year, so certainly get your money's worth! (I have hair just past shoulder length)
I also like the packaging.
For cleansing, this isn't so great, which is a shame as its meant to be a shampoo. But as a colour treatment for blondes it's fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DLauchlan on 11/14/2012 3:05:00 AM more reviews by DLauchlan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I thought it was great. It definitely removed the brassy and yellow tones from my hair. Doesn't lather too much, which i personally would like if it did more and it was quite watery so was quite hard to apply without going everywhere. But it did do was it was supposed to do. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 9/8/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo is fantastic! Not only does it keep my chemically treated blonde hair looking cool and beige (as opposed to gold or yellow), but it also leaves my hair soft, shiny and healthy looking. My hair has wonderful, light bounce and is very moisturised after using this. It's a bit too heavily fragranced for my liking, although the smell is quite nice, just strong. Highly recommended for chemically treated blonde hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KerryWalkerNZ on 7/23/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by KerryWalkerNZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo. It's super dark purple and really keeps my highlighted hair from turning brassy. Also, it is really moisturising and leaves my hair feeling soft and silky, the first time I've had a shampoo do this, rather than a conditioner.
Will definitely re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lorry89 on 8/26/2011 1:04:00 AM more reviews by lorry89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hmm, I dunno about this one. While it did tone my hair, it also made it dry and knotty. I didn't think it had any peroxide but somehow my hair feels damaged.
I do like that is an extremely pigmented purple. Some purple shampoos don't really seem to do anything and they don't have much purple.
Overall I prefer the purple shampoo made by Fudge...it is REALLY purple like the Lee Stafford. Fudge's purple mousse and toner are also excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lee Stafford products

More Shampoo products