Revlon • Matte Lipstick in Sky Pink • Lipstick

rated 3.4(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Gigglesz123 on 1/2/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by Gigglesz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this color. The only thing about this lipstick is that it's dry. It has to be topped off with a gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupcake8513 on 12/31/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by cupcake8513

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I rlly like this lipstick. Its matte stays on pretty good and is a rlly pretty light pink :) finally found a light pink i like:) will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peacefulheart on 6/18/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by peacefulheart

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think this one is going back, It is not that it is horrible. It is a pearl and it is a pale, a very pale pink. I needed something with a little more pigment. Some women will love it. I still say that Revlon is the best lipstick-period. Especially for the money. So, Revlon lipstick and MAC lip liner are staples for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thelma197 on 6/4/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by thelma197

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipstick.
I've been searching, endlessly it seems, for a light pink that is neutral to slightly warm with enough opacity to cover my pigmented lips. Sky Pink fills the bill. Love it. Love the fact that it's not sheer. It's a soft, milky, highly pigmented, bright pink. I'd describe myself as a lipstick addict, a compulsive consumer of lippies. I buy MAC, Chanel, Laura Mercier, EL, Clinique, etc. etc. This is a very unique shade. Yes it could be more hydrating, yes it could have a bit of depth or dimension, but still, it's a sensational color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nahlaelkadi on 4/3/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by nahlaelkadi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ok basically i bought this lipstick online and i thought it will look good on my skin tone, i have tanned skin and black hair .. this color looks amazing on fair skin people, but for my skin tone it looks really bad!

however, i tried using this lipstick over the Wet 'n Wild Mega Last Lipstick in the shade 904B (Rose Bud) and it looks absolutely gorgeous! this is currently my favorite lip combo .. its a bit drying so i use a lip balm before..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harmony888 on 11/4/2012 1:59:00 AM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I WOULD CRY IF THEY EVER DISCNT'D this!!!!!!
It's the perfect shade of pinky peach and I JUST LOVE it to death. I have more than a coup[le of backups. It's so underrated and I just adore this shade on ME!!!!!!
I use a lip brush and swipe some moisturizing lip balm then swipe this onto my lips- Voila!PERFECT! smooth and soft!
And you HAVE to try this on your CHEEKS! It's the loveliest color I promise- omg, did I say I love this color SOOO MUCH. I'm 39 and I have never loved a color this much in my life. $5 at Walmart!
For reference I'm blonde/ash w/brown, brown eyes:
EL Doublewear- Tawny
MUFE- 125
Lancome Dualfinish- Matte Nu3
MAC STudiofix-NC30
BobbiB- Natural

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sayshal on 11/1/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by sayshal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would like to say that if I had this in a different color this would probably be a 5 star review. I'd heard great things and really wanted to try out Revlon's matte lipstick. This was the only one of the Revlon Matte shades left at my local drugstore, so even though I wanted to get the peach or red, I decided to just grab this one to test out the formula.

These are fantastic. The color is fairly long lasting if you blot and I don't find these drying at all. On me the color lasted about 3 hours. So not as long lasting as my Mac Matte lipsticks, but they aren't nearly as drying.

Unfortunately on my NC20 skin this made me look ill. I haven't found a single "true pink" lipstick that looks good on me. At this point I've given up on finding a pink lip color. The closest to pink I've found to work is a brown-rosy-berry shade I have from Lancome that looks pink-ish on.

However that said, the formula is great and I will definitely be scoping this out in other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 9/28/2012 12:50:00 AM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is so pretty but it dries my lips out so horribly! If you can manage to pull it off this lipstick cracked flakey lips and all, great but other wise keep away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 9/18/2012 9:05:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A bubblegum pink that is definitely suitable for the cool-toned ladies as compared to my warm skintone. But I layer this lipstick over either Mauve it Over or Pink in the Afternoon or Soft Nude(All Revlon lipsticks) for pink lips.

I do know this lipstick is alot harder than Mauve it Over and tends to settle into fine lines. Just exfoliate your lips, moisturise really well, glide on a lipstick of your choice as a base then pat this lipstick on. I find it doesn't settle into the crevices and gives me a pair of sweet pink lips.

The formula is a lot more powdery and harder to glide on as compared to Mauve it over which is weird because both are matte lipsticks and Mauve it Over has a better glide to it.

Well, I am on the fence on repurchasing because of the formula. Let's just see when I run out of it and wanted super pink lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 7/25/2012 1:25:00 AM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing light bubblegum pink colour. A bit warmer than MAC's Gaga which I also have and therefore much more wearable. This lippie is drying and I wish it was more moisturizing. Love that it has no fragrance though! Like that I can see through the top to tell which colour it is among my collection but even better would be a totally clear but sturdy top.The colour is perfect.
Really, really hope this colour hasn't been discontinued...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products