Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Matte 907C Mauve Outta Here • Lipstick

rated 4.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 1/12/2015 10:30:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hey, whatdya know? Another knock outta the park for the Megalast lipsticks from Wet n' Wild!
I picked this shade up to match the UD 24/7 lip pencil in Turn On and it is the PERFECT match. I really wanted a deeper, pinker mauve shade rather than another pinky nude to add to my neutrals collection, and this definitely fits the bill. It's a cool, muted rose pink with blue-ish undertones that, in natural light, can come off as almost a muted violet. No matter the lighting, however, the shade is incredibly flattering, brightening my complexion like no other neutral can.
Of all the Megalast lipsticks, I find this shade to be the creamiest. Its staying power is fantastic, to be sure, but it's also considerably more hydrating than other shades in the collection. (I have nine so far, and this one outperforms every one of them in terms of formula).
The packaging, like the whole of the line, is abysmal, what with the bullet not retracting fully, the weird shape, and the general flimsiness. But it's also $2 on average, so really, I'll take the rubbish container as long as the contents are good. And they are. This entire collection is high-end quality at a seriously low-end price point. I wouldn't surprise myself if I were to go out and buy the remaining shades that I don't have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magdalenarose on 1/2/2015 7:09:00 PM more reviews by magdalenarose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is super pigmented and matte, its stay on for a long time and is waaay too good for the price! Its only $1.99 at Rite Aid and I think its one of the best lipsticks out there because of its super Rich pigment. its not too creamy or wet to the point of it watering down easily, its like paint on your lips! its a must!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jamsify1 on 12/27/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Jamsify1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I didn't think I'd like this color too much, but turns out to be one of my favorites. It's a beautiful pigmented color and it's perfect for fall/winter. I just love it. I'm extremely impressed with it's staying power. Honestly I've never had a lipstick that stayed this well. Also, it feels like you have nothing on your lips. The only complaint I have is you have to be careful taking the cap on and off because the lipstick gets all over the inside of the lid, but that's not a biggie, this stuff is amazing <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 11/19/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

No, not because it's not a good product but just because I have a million mauve lipsticks. I got this on sale at walgreens and its a nice matte mauve, you can warm it up or cool it down depending on the lipliner you use, on my NC 40 or BB warm natural skin tone its nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunkiss3d on 10/16/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by sunkiss3d

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I never really liked matte finish lipsticks because I have dry lips. However, I found wet n wild mega matte lipstick to have a more satin finish that's not as drying as your regular matte lipsticks. Mauve Outta Here is a cool toned medium pink with a hint of lavender, kind of like barbie pink but more subtle/wearable. It is (unexpectedly) compliment my tan skin (NC40), and I love how it looks more lavender than pink on my lips. Perfect for spring/summer, but I also think it is wearable throughout the year. Since I don't live in the US, I got mine online from beautyjoint.

Pros:
- The color payoff and staying power are really good. It lasts 4-5 hours on me without eating. I usually put 2 layers, blot the first layer, and apply another one. After I eat, it's not completely gone but looks like I'm wearing a lipstain
- Less drying compared with other matte lipsticks that I have
- Despite its matte texture, it glides smoothly on my lips
- Very affordable

Cons:
- I'm not a fan of wet n wild lipsticks' packaging. I know the lipsticks are inexpensive, but Wet n Wild could really improve the quality of the packaging

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinkaju on 9/30/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by kinkaju

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As previous reviewers have said, this isn't really mauve. It's a cool, blue toned orchid color. The picture here looks way more warm toned and actually looks just like the shade called Wine Room. I always wear bold lipstick colors and this is one of the very few I can actually wear full strength and it doesn't feel garish, even though it's very pimented and opaque. I also love that this has no scent or taste and is very comfortable to wear -- no burning, peeling lips, no dryness. It also wears for a long time and fades evenly, so I don't end up with a ring around my lips. I am cool toned. I own many of these Megalast shades and they're all great and this one is no less so.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fairbrownblue on 9/21/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by fairbrownblue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well it's definitely NOT an MLBB. It's an oddly bright lavender-ish mod pink. The formula felt heavy, a little sticky and the color was just not a flattering color on my cool, fair skin. Even though it was only $2.39 I didn't want it cluttering my collection so I returned it. While I have an appreciation for WnW blushes and eye shadow, this was my first foray into lipsticks. It will take a groundswell of MUA recommendations for me to sample other WnW lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubyredpumps on 9/16/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Rubyredpumps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This shade is the prettiest purply pink color. I wouldn't call it mauve at all, it's much closer to orchid. This is a great lipstick. The shade is gorgeous, the texture is perfectly smooth and pigmented. I chose to depot this one because I don't like the packaging. I prefer to apply lipsticks with a brush. I get so may compliments on this when I wear it. Regardless of price, this is a great lipstick. The fact that you can get it for a couple bucks is just awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gemini12 on 9/14/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by gemini12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure why this is called "Mauve" since on the lips it's a fairly bright raspberry pink color that is a tad bright for my fair skin. I usually wear this as more of a stain--either by blotting it down or, more often, by applying with my finger for an "I just ate a red popsicle" stain to my lips. It has great staying power and is a steal, especially since W&W products are frequently on sale at drugstores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danceintherain55 on 9/2/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by danceintherain55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Aside from the pretty awful packaging choice which you can't even really complain about when you see the price, Mauve Outta Here is the MOST AMAZING $2 LIPSTICK I HAVE EVER USED. In fact, it is one of the most amazing lipsticks I have ever used, period. I use drugstore, MAC, YSL, Tarte, etc. and this gives every single one a run for their money. I would buy this for $30 and I an amazed that it is only $2. Beautiful color. Amazing texture. Amazing staying power/staining. Amazing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products