Sephora • Sephora by OPI LOOKS LIKE RAIN DEAR • Polishes

rated 4.6(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/18/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous color wow. I am not a fan of gold polishes mainly because they look sallow on me. I am cool toned and I can't ever pull them off without looking blah. This one however looks great. I think it's due to the silver flecks in it. It's a true yellow gold but it has enough silver in it that it looks different than other yellow golds.

This is a special color that I have yet to find a dupe for. It's micro-fine glitter and very classy. It's not a "teen" glitter polish that I steer clear of. Very understated and very subtle but sophisticated.

I found this in Big Lots on clearance for $1.90 and they regularly go for $9. This was definitely something I would buy full price. I LOVE OPI and Sephora by OPI is same quality as OPI with some unique shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alleighe on 8/15/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by Alleighe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite polishes EVER. Such a gorgeous yellow-based glitter gold. It's sophisticated, yet fun. And the color is sooo flattering on just about everyone! Highly recommend! Pick this up while you still can!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/17/2012 6:29:00 AM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour, it is gorgeous, and like all OPI polishes it goes on perfectly and dries quickly. BUT, it chips off within hours!! Even with a decent top coat, it chips and flakes right away. And that's a dealbreaker considering how expensive it is. Am I suppose to paint my nails every day? I don't think so. I'm done with OPI, there are way better brands out there for a fraction of the price, and they actually last for several days without chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiirah2008 on 5/26/2012 2:51:00 AM more reviews by Kiirah2008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! The gold is so pretty! Not only does it have gold but there is some silver glitters thrown in. I did 2 coats cause 1 wasnt enough just by itself. If you want to layer a gold glitter on top of another color than 1 coat of this will work but on its own you'll need 2, at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 11/16/2011 2:26:00 AM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Super glad I got a hold of this gold glitter polish. The polish is just packed full of gold and irredescent glitter. It could go with only two coats but, I went three. Beautiful polish, great for the holidays!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leleigh on 2/12/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by leleigh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a beautiful gold glitter polish. I think you can still get it on sephora's website. It is limited edition, though, so I would snatch it up. It looks pretty as a glitter coat on top of other colors and beautiful on it's own. It's a true gold, and the gold glitter is fine with chunkier iridescent glitter just the like description on Sephora states. I would say it's a sophisticated glitter polish. Sometimes with glitter polishes you're afraid you look like it's for a 13 year-old, not this one. So pretty, get it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flipper5577 on 1/6/2011 12:00:00 PM more reviews by flipper5577

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this gold nail polish! It is much better than last year's holiday edition gold "Worth my weight". You could get away with one coat but two is better. It is even prettier if you apply "Only Gold For Me" (clear with chunky and micro gold glitter) on top. Since the glitter is larger it creates cool patterns. It lasted over a week on my nails. It did take a little work to get all the glitter off but well worth it. Got a lot of compliments and could see wearing this during the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 1/1/2011 3:02:00 PM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought LOOKS LIKE RAIN DEAR in NYC in November - I think it was a LE for the festive season. I'm totally in love with this one - it's so pretty and unique. It's a muted gold shade, packed with fine silver glitter - which shines in different colours when it catches the light.

I'm usually wary when it comes to glitter in any makeup product, but the glitter particles here are so fine; they reflect the light to give more of a shiny, high polished look, rather then screaming glitter ball. The formula is a bit on the sheer side, so it will take three coats for a solid finish. The formula does apply evenly and streak free though, and it dries quickly.


Using my usual base and top coats this polish will last me around 2/3 days with only minimal wear; but I'm tough on my nails (self powered wheelchair user), so it will probably last longer on other people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meetmeinmontauk on 12/21/2010 11:16:00 PM more reviews by meetmeinmontauk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color for the holidays. The staying power is better than that of normal polishes. However, it was a big pain in the butt to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 l1zzyholmes on 12/19/2010 11:35:00 PM more reviews by l1zzyholmes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

looks like rain, dear is my favorite polish atm. i was hooked on the gold polish from opi's burlesque line, but i think this gold is much more refined and goes on nicer. i have yellow skin tones, and the yellow in this polish compliments it well. the only downside is that it tends to get clumpy after a while a needs a heavy top coat, but otherwise an amazing polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Polishes products