Vera Wang • Vera Wang • Fragrances

rated 3.8(297 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 novasole on 10/4/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by novasole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful. Not terribly evocative. I wear this most days in the Spring and Summer, frequently during Fall and Winter (layered over a brown sugar scented lotion for added warmth). It's light, fresh, and modern - it really does smell like a bunch of white flowers, with a streak of purple iris. Besides the strong florals, its sandalwood base is the only note I can seeing coming across as "old ladyish", but I think the sandalwood adds a necessary warmth. Compare Vera Wang to the Gucci's various iterations of Flora, Mac Jacob's original scent, or Prada's d'Iris, and I think the scent respectively younger, more feminine, and cleaner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Princesska on 5/24/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Princesska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this perfume for ages and this is the one for me! Very feminine and gentle. I get a lot of compliments from guys saying that they love the way I smell. I never get compliments like that when I wear Chanel.

Edited: after 5 years it is still my favourite. Sweet and subtle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 12/11/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a sample size and I loved it, it smelled so floral-ly good and I looked for it everywhere till I found it. I was so happy to have found it very randomly. Now onto the review: this scent is for mature ladies who want to smell good. Now a days I find it to be very floral I wish it could have some sweetness to it to make me fall in love. I seriously don't know what to think about it, is just that mature smell that threw me off a bit but in the end I recommend it is very nice nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kysyona on 5/1/2013 8:05:00 AM more reviews by Kysyona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tested it numerous times and come to the conclusion that it is the most boring "blah"-est synthetic floral I have ever encountered. I strongly disagree with some reviewers that attack those who give less favorable reviews: every opinion is subjective and every chemistry is unique, this is why I appeal to all who read any negative reviews - go out and try for yourself first. I have, and on me this scent a) doesn't last longer than 30 minutes b) has zero originality and character whatsoever c) smells 100% synthetic and is proud of it. I wanted to love this so much, honestly! The bottle and the juice, the colour, the shape - everything but the scent itself - is an epitome of style and elegance!! - I am definitely buying a bottle if I ever get stinking rich just to keep it as a decoration on my dresser! - this is how much I like the look of it! I am in dismay, because when I read reviews that describe it as a mature or old-fashioned scent, it is usually a plus to my nose and a sign I might be on the right track. 1 lippie to the scent and 5 lippies to the packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 5/3/2012 3:27:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've only been wearing this for a day, but it's so lovely I have to write a review. My friend gave it to me for my birthday, and I was a bit nervous when I opened the wrapping because I'm quite picky with perfume. When I first sprayed it on my wrists, I thought it was going to be really floral and heavy (like Red Door), but it's not like that at all! Once it has settled for 15 minutes or so, it's warm and modern. I think this would suit women of a lot of ages, if they like a sophisticated scent that isn't too loud, cloying or fruity. I'm so pleased my friend chose this for me, because I would have never bought it for myself. The bottle and packaging is elegant too. Probably my only complaint is that until it settled, it had a strong overtone of alcohol, which I'd never experienced in other perfumes. Luckily, it's only temporary and will be gone by the time you arrive at your destination. I put 3 for the price, since I'm not sure how much it cost and I don't really want to google it to find out. Could be more or less, but I can't imagine it would have been too expensive (at least I hope it wasn't).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 3/8/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not a lover of floral fragrances in general, but this one gets a thumbs up from me. It seems to be excellently crafted because I can't differentiate any specific notes, just a warm, elegant floral scent. This perfume doesn't seem "fresh" to me, that is, it's not reminiscent of a fresh bouquet of flowers. Rather it's quite perfumey, and when overapplied, it can be thick, cloying, and overpowering. But when applied very lightly it's an absolute joy. To me it smells mature without being dated- I feel grounded when I wear it, but in a warm and happy way, if that makes any sense. I think it fits the mood of spring quite wonderfully and can see myself wearing it often in the coming months.

ALSO: It reminds me a lot of Elizabeth Arden 5th Avenue in the sense that they are both warm, complex floral scents. I think it's likely that if you like one, you'll enjoy the other.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 porkiepine on 1/26/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by porkiepine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this vera wang perfume is very feminine and romantic. some say it's an old lady's perfume, but I disagree. Yes, it definitely doesn't smell like those too sweet teeny bopper's perfume but its feminine and elegant smell doesn't mean younger ladies won't appreciate it. i like wearing it a lot but not for everyday because its scent is more for like special occassion. I don't find it too strong, but not too subtle either. and the scent lasts for the whole day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eaugirlspirit on 1/1/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by eaugirlspirit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at Marshalls for 40$ so I feel like I got a deal! Now I just have to find the body lotion!
This fragrance really surprised me in a good way. Because it has its reputation as one of the top wedding perfumes, I of course had a little sample vial that I had tried a few times. It wasn't until the 3rd or 4th time that I had tried this perfume that I realized it worked with my chemistry and was a very romantic floral for its sake. I like the way it melds with my skin and projects its sillage. I wore it to church and could imagine myself walking down the aisle leaving a trail of this. I wore it to work and when I got home my fiance hugged me and said "mmm you smell nice..like dryer sheets" and if that's the end result after 10 hours, that's fine by me! After all, we all want to smell clean!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amejka on 12/5/2011 9:50:00 AM more reviews by amejka

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Excellent women fragrance. I smelled the sample and loved so bought for me .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessabell on 12/3/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Jessabell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was actually bought this as a christmas present last year by a friend, which i think can be a risky business because frangrences are all down to personal preference.

However the risk payed off big time! I adore it!

I actually prefer this to chanels coco madamoiselle or however you spell it lol.. To be vera wang is actually ten times more elegant and beautiful than most other perfumes.

I wear this every day and sometimes alternate between Sarah Jessica Parkers "lovely" which i also quite like. However Vera Wang wins hands down everytime!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vera Wang products

More Fragrances products