The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Stick

4.2

22 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Fragrance, Tocopherol.


on 1/8/2014 8:58:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Everyone should have this stick in their beauty arsenal. The scent is fantastic and soft, not too aggressive so it won't give you a headachy feeling if you are super sensitive to scents. The cocoa butter goes on smooth and does not leave residue or a tacky feeling on your skin. It absorbs nicely and evenly. I usually use Palmers Cocoa butter stick but The Body Shop Sick is much better.
This is a rather large jumbo size stick but it is easy to hold and the amount of product inside is nice and generous. This cocoa butter is perfect for cold chapped lips, face, neck, hands, feet, legs, torso. This is a fantastic product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/6/2011 2:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Pregnant & love it!! I also purchased the tub of cocoa butter, but when I am lazy & don't feel like getting greasy; the nights I seem to just fall into bed, I don't have to feel guilty... I just use this! Goes on very, very easy, & doesn't hurt my tummy to rub on. I don't think this is very greasy at all. The smell of the cocoa butter in the tub is like Cocoa Puffs, but this is very light. I also love that, at 31 weeks, this is the easiest way to get lotion on my legs. Haha. Wonderful!!


on 1/20/2011 8:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was very skeptical when I purchased this as I prefer body butters for moisturization. I was looking for a Cocoa butter but due to the fact that I am pregnant and can't stand any smells/perfumes, I wanted something that isn't overpowering. The SA recommended this as its a stick and hence to use it only on the stomach (or trouble) areas. So I bought it and lets just say that I loveeee it. I use it only on my tummy area right now and it melts wonderfully onto my skin and yes, there is a cocoa smell but since its only concentrated in my stomach area, it isn't overpowering. (Btw, I generally love the Cocoa Body Butter). Anyway, it is the perfect product to provide intense moisturization to specific areas. it does leave a greasy film or feel but it doesn't bother me since I put it on and sleep overnight with it. I won't purchase this because the stickiness lasts even the next day until i take a shower.


on 11/30/2010 9:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Being from Canada where the Winters can be harsh on your skin, I thought I'd give this a try. I love the scent and I love the packaging - makes it so easy to get the cocoa butter where you need it. It isn't greasy at all and soaks right in giving you soft, smooth skin! I'll definitely repurchase - especially over the Winter months.


on 4/25/2010 2:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i've never tried anything like this before and when i saw it in the store I was like hm, interesting.
Well i bought it, and so far I like it. I perfer lotions rather than some sort of butter stick but this is really good, it melts onto your skin when you roll it on. And it really makes your skin soft and moisturized!
But i find it can be a little greasy.

Overall a little bit pricey compared to the normal lotions i get but i like it and its lasts a long time!


on 10/16/2007 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the stick applicator this product comes in!! That way i don't have to get my fingers all greased up. Could be more moisturizing though - 1 lippie off for that. Would repurchase - but i think this is discontinued :(


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Got this recently on sale and love it! It's helping to heal my stretchmarks and it is so easy to apply. I'm not smelling chocolate or vanilla like other reviewers have commented. This has a light, inoffensive shea type smell. It's not foody in the least. This is a handy little stick. Sometimes I get really lazy and don't feel like using a body butter and this is so quick and easy to use. I love this because there's no mess or body butter to dig out from underneath my fingernails.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's pretty grainy, thin, and a little greasy. Doesn't really do anything once it sinks in. Smells nice, though.


on 12/27/2006 6:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't understand why people're saying it's preventing strech marks?

Well, it did NOT AT ALL. I got one on sale several years ago and used it for about two months or so and stopped.

I tried to apply numerous times a day, after shower, when going to the bathroom and at night, it's greasy. and it leaves some fatty residues on your skin as my skin is not absorbing it well enough so it usually gets on to jeans too. the smell is ok, but I really don't like the package, the stick is easily contaminated and is drying. When I tried to reapply the product I scratch off the dry surface to let the bottom moist come up.


on 5/30/2006 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Even though I always seem to be buying body butters and lotions, I find myself never actually using them. I finally realized it was because I hated getting my hands greasy! This cocoa butter stick is exactly what I've been looking for. I can get the moisturizing elements of a butter and at the same time, not get my hands covered in greasiness. I don't smell the chocolatey scent everyone raves about but it's a very inoffensive shea smell so I don't mind. The stick is very handy to tote around and I won't have to worry about it melting on me. Hurrah!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top