China Glaze Party Hearty

4.7

25 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/14/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have had this nail polish since it was released in a Christmas collection (in 2011? maybe?). I purchased it because 1) I was on a glitter kick and 2) I was on a holiday polish kick (which, let's be honest, when am I not!?)
I LOVE this polish for Christmas. It is the perfect mix of green, gold and red glitter, and one coat is enough for a topper; no fishing required! You could also build this up with several coats on it's own.
The wear time on this is great, and since it is a glitter it is pretty difficult to remove without soaking.
This will always be a favorite holiday polish of mine! It is one of the few nail polishes that I have a back up of.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/10/2013 4:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Pretty big red with little green glitter with tiny silver glitter. It looks like cherries when applied over white or clear polish. Very cute.

If you are looking for a truly holiday looking glitter, I would suggest CG's Twinkle Lights rather than Party Hearty. Twinkle Lights is a gorgeous gold, green, and red glitter. It looks like a lit Christmas tree in a bottle.


on 12/24/2012 3:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this polish so much that I own a backup! This polish is like Christmas in a bottle. My favorite color to wear it over is silver....really makes the colors pop! :)


on 12/11/2011 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Party Hearty is like Christmas in a bottle! It makes me so happy to look at my nails when I'm wearing this super festive shade. I rock it all Christmas season long, and I'm constantly getting compliments. My favorite way to wear this is over a white polish. It just screams Christmas and is so fun!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2011 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the only China Glaze I kept after decided I wasn't a fun of there regular polishes. Party Hearty on the other hand is a must have! It has large red glitte flecks, smaller green ones, and then micro silver and gold glitters in a clear base. This looks amazing over many colors. You can also keep layering it until your nails are full of party hearty which is also fun. If China Glaze comes out with more like this I will have to get them. Otherwise this will continue to be the lonely CG in my collection.


on 2/12/2011 9:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Party Heart is the perfect glitter top coat for Christmas, imo. It consists of large red hexs, medium green hexs, & smaller gold/silver hexs & squares. This was the one that I was most anticipating from the Tis The Season To Be Naughty & Nice collection. Would I buy again? I already have! Hehehe. View the pictures I added above to see how amazing the glitters are zoomed in.


on 1/31/2011 3:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was a really fun Christmas topcoat. I got a lot of compliments and I really enjoy it. It chips quick though.


on 1/26/2011 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous holiday polish
Clear base filled with different sizes and colors of glitter (red, green gold and silver)
Beautiful layered over lots of different colors (my personal favorite is white, it makes the colors of the glitters pop so much!)
When I finally managed to put my hands on it, I got 3 bottles just in case!


on 1/16/2011 2:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Beautiful and unique polish with nice application. This is definitely a must have although you can only really wear it around the holidays. Love.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

As much as this is fun and holiday cheer i really dont know how long the glitter faze will stay around. I like the different sized glitter [small gold, medium green, big red] looks great layered over anything. It's a pain to remove just like any other glitter. All in all nice for christmas season but when else would you wear it? To hyped up in my opinion.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Recycle

55 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

97 reviews
Back to Top