China Glaze • Party Hearty • Polishes

rated 4.7(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 2/10/2013 4:56:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pretty big red with little green glitter with tiny silver glitter. It looks like cherries when applied over white or clear polish. Very cute.

If you are looking for a truly holiday looking glitter, I would suggest CG's Twinkle Lights rather than Party Hearty. Twinkle Lights is a gorgeous gold, green, and red glitter. It looks like a lit Christmas tree in a bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* turkey2083 on 12/24/2012 3:42:00 AM more reviews by turkey2083

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this polish so much that I own a backup! This polish is like Christmas in a bottle. My favorite color to wear it over is silver....really makes the colors pop! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FiestyFemme on 12/11/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Party Hearty is like Christmas in a bottle! It makes me so happy to look at my nails when I'm wearing this super festive shade. I rock it all Christmas season long, and I'm constantly getting compliments. My favorite way to wear this is over a white polish. It just screams Christmas and is so fun!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/9/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the only China Glaze I kept after decided I wasn't a fun of there regular polishes. Party Hearty on the other hand is a must have! It has large red glitte flecks, smaller green ones, and then micro silver and gold glitters in a clear base. This looks amazing over many colors. You can also keep layering it until your nails are full of party hearty which is also fun. If China Glaze comes out with more like this I will have to get them. Otherwise this will continue to be the lonely CG in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omgnoodles on 2/12/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by omgnoodles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Party Heart is the perfect glitter top coat for Christmas, imo. It consists of large red hexs, medium green hexs, & smaller gold/silver hexs & squares. This was the one that I was most anticipating from the Tis The Season To Be Naughty & Nice collection. Would I buy again? I already have! Hehehe. View the pictures I added above to see how amazing the glitters are zoomed in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xleahcarx on 1/31/2011 3:17:00 AM more reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was a really fun Christmas topcoat. I got a lot of compliments and I really enjoy it. It chips quick though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrettyProject on 1/26/2011 11:30:00 AM more reviews by PrettyProject

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous holiday polish
Clear base filled with different sizes and colors of glitter (red, green gold and silver)
Beautiful layered over lots of different colors (my personal favorite is white, it makes the colors of the glitters pop so much!)
When I finally managed to put my hands on it, I got 3 bottles just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chillychili on 1/16/2011 2:12:00 PM more reviews by chillychili

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful and unique polish with nice application. This is definitely a must have although you can only really wear it around the holidays. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stillgorgeousdead on 1/16/2011 3:56:00 AM more reviews by stillgorgeousdead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As much as this is fun and holiday cheer i really dont know how long the glitter faze will stay around. I like the different sized glitter [small gold, medium green, big red] looks great layered over anything. It's a pain to remove just like any other glitter. All in all nice for christmas season but when else would you wear it? To hyped up in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 1/11/2011 7:05:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

With PARTY HEARTY top coat I get three to four days of wear out of my polish before it starts to chip. Seeing as I use a self-powered wheelchair, Iím thrilled with this. But what makes this different to the many different clear top coats out there is that it contains red, green, gold and silver flecks of varying sizes and shapes: The red is the largest, followed by the green, whilst the gold and silver are the same, fiely milled smallest size.


It can be used in the festive run-up to jazz up any polish you have that you may be a bit bored with. I have also used three coats alone on my nails - the colour isn't any where near opaque, but I love the festive gleam it gives.


The formula is surprisingly smooth to apply. I must also comment on the design of the bottle and lid: The shape is very easy to grip, meaning there's less smudging and spills. Finally: It is fast drying and reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products