Skinfood • Dark Circle Concealer Cream • Concealers

rated 4.3(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 2/14/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite concealers/correctors. I normally don't have dark undereye circles, but they do pop up around my TOTM. This stuff is so pigmented, I barely tap my finger into the pot and use that to cover my entire undereye area. It is extremely cream, pigmented and blendable.

For the price, you cannot beat this corrector!! The only downside is that it's hard to find. Had to purchase mine off ebay and wait a few weeks for it to arrive, but totally worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Belle84 on 2/14/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by Belle84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

OMG! Total HG-product after the first try!

I have seriously dark under-eye circles. It's more genetic than because of lack of sleep (even if that's also applicable at the moment, with two children under 3 years of age) and I have tried tons of concealers.

My problem is that my under-eye area is also superdry, and everything I've previously tried either gets caky after a while og sets into my small lines caused by dehydration. Some have been moisturizing enough (the click-pencils for example), but then it doesn't cover the blueness half as much as it should.

When I first applied this product I said out loud to the mirror ''ooooooooh'' and was instantly blown away. I was afraid - since it's in a jar and jar-based concealers tend to be too drying for my skin - that it would be too dry, but it's so creamy and smooth! The color (I have the lightest color, Blossoming, and I'm a NC20-ish kinda girl) is perfect and it manages to both light and cover perfectly. You don't have to work with it to get it to look nice (I often have to spend a lot of time putting on a liiiiittle bit at a time, and be careful to blend a lot so as it doesn't get caky og settle into my fine lines), just dab it on there and it looks perfect.

The staying power is also fantastic. I always set my concealer (and foundation) with powder anyway, and it lasts all day and night without fading or slipping off the skin.

LOVE IT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/11/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer I've tried so far! (Granted, I have only tried really cheap, low quality drugstore concealers.) It matches my skin tone perfectly, and works for blemishes in addition to dark circles. A little goes a long way, and it actually covers up my acne scars. The packaging isn't the most hygienic since it's in a pot, but I keep it at home anyway, so it isn't really a problem for me. It was a reasonable price, I believe I got it for around $13 on prettyandcute.com. I would highly recommend this concealer. It really covers up any blemishes, but it does not feel heavy or drying at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kpxgenie on 2/8/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by kpxgenie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW What a GREAT UNDEREYE CONCEALER!!!

This is a peachy-salmony toned concealer. Great color to counter and hide any purple, blue, red shaded undereye colors. Whether you are warm undertoned or cool, this will work for you.

The texture is very creamy and a little goes a long way. I use my ring finger and swirl it around the product a bit. Then I dab it under my eyes, swiping around the edges to blend a little. This will last a long long time. Texture almost reminds me of MAC's studio finish concealer, but this has more product and is 12x cheaper. The colors are definitely different tho. DONT use this as a regular concealer. IT's peachy-salmony, so it's meant for undereye.

This comes in a convenient screw-top jar and comes in 2 shades. Unfortunately, darker ladies will not be able to use this. I'd say NC 30 is as dark as you can get.

For reference, I'm NC 35 in MAC, asian with yellow undertones, and I use this daily in shade 2.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 1/21/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really good under eye concealer for me. It covers my dark circles well, it doesn't crease and it stays on for a decent amount of time! I'd say it's comparable to the Benefit Erase Paste in that it's creamy and has the salmon tone, but this is much thinner in consistency and doesn't have the full coverage of the erase paste. However, I think for someone who suffers with dark circles and is on a budget, this is a really good one! I got mine from ebay for under 10 :) and you get 10g which will last forever, so it's amazing value!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveaep on 11/13/2012 5:08:00 PM more reviews by loveaep

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The best undereye concealer cream I've ever used---and I think I've used them all. The price is amazing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariatrann on 11/4/2012 7:26:00 AM more reviews by mariatrann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first ever skin food product and I'm quite impressed! I really wanted to try out a korean cream concealer and I liked this one. The creamy texture gives good coverage for any dark circles or blemishes. I also use this on my eyelids to help brighten my eyes. I got it for $8 on ebay so the price is pretty reasonable. There is quite a lot of product so this concealer will last me a long time :) It's also suitable for dry skin types aswell!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luxlover79 on 9/11/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by luxlover79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The gel-like consistency of this concealer won my heart! It does not dry my undereye area nor sit on fine lines. The coverage is good & buildable. Not the best on longevity wise, but stays put pretty well when set with powder. Great product overall and I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucidbabe on 8/5/2012 4:15:00 AM more reviews by lucidbabe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail, a little goes a long way. I use #1 on my NC 15-20 Asian skin.
I like that they use peachy tones to cover the dark shadows. It is creamy and a little goes long way. I find that coverage is great as I don't have severely dark circles.
I will be purchasing my second pot soon. I alternate with the Well Rested eye concealer from Bare Essentials and so will try the Skinfood underage powder next.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 at77339 on 6/27/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by at77339

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this concealer for almost a year now. I like this better than Bobbie Brown. Using this concealer cream and its powder my dark circles are barely seen and I do have very bad dark circle under my eyes. It stays for whole day under the TX summer heat and doesn't melt until I remove it with cleansing oil. No breakout, oily or cakey with this concealer no matter what foundation i use over it. Will definitely buy it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinfood products

More Concealers products