Skinfood • Salmon Darkcircle Concealer Cream • Concealers

rated 4.0(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JennyTeoh on 7/24/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by JennyTeoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have very dark circles and is very visible as my face is pale (yellow skin tone) . This concealer is more of a eye brightener . I would prefer using canmake waterproof concealer than apply skinfood cocealer on top . It's very helpful in brightening the eyes ! ^^ very lightweight too <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bootyturtle on 6/22/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by bootyturtle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have hereditary very dark circles and have been using Benefit erase paste for years, but this beats that by far. First of all, the color of the Skinfood concealer (shade #1) is a much better match for me (I'm an NW20). I use the first shade of erase paste, but it's always been a little too peachy. The Skinfood concealer looks nearly the same color as erase paste in the little jar, but it's lighter once you've swiped some out, and much less peachy.

Second, it hardly creases on me. It settles into fine lines a bit, but way less than any other concealers I've used. The pigmentation and consistency are pretty great too. It definitely needs a setting powder, and it does have a pretty strong floral scent, but neither of those things have bothered me. It doesn't get cakey with powder, and I'm not sure it needs it for staying power, but it is shiny. This is the best concealer I've used for under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amberlightsss on 6/7/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by amberlightsss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because of the many good reviews I've read - but somehow this doesn't work for me and that makes me sad.....

My dark circles tend to be more green than blue because of my warm skintone, and I guess that's why this stuff doesn't cover them. It covers a little, but not more than a regular light/medium coverage concealer - Maybelline Fit Me and MAC Pro Longwear covers more than Skinfood. The consistensy is creamy and feels good. It glides on easily. The concealer makes a difference, after applying it under my eyes I look more awake. But it doesn't cover the circles very well. I give it three lippies because it's overall a good concealer, but not good for covering dark, green circles. And I see some people have complained about the smell - it smells almost like nothing. Not a bothering scent at all. Maybe for very very very sensitive noses... :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ehlisen on 5/6/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by ehlisen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer has a brightening effect which I must say is quite good. What I don't like about this is the very waxy/plastic scent that it comes with which makes it very unpleasant. I have used the eye cream under the same series but do not face this problem so it must be specific to the concealer only. The consistency is quite thick and I feel is not suitable for people with oily lids. A disappointment after so much hype about it. I bought this in Korea which totals up to abt $9SGD only. Worth the piece I paid for if purchased in Korea. Not sure if I would repurchase as i really do not like the scent + the thick consistency which is not ideal for oily eyelid

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 2/14/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite concealers/correctors. I normally don't have dark undereye circles, but they do pop up around my TOTM. This stuff is so pigmented, I barely tap my finger into the pot and use that to cover my entire undereye area. It is extremely cream, pigmented and blendable.

For the price, you cannot beat this corrector!! The only downside is that it's hard to find. Had to purchase mine off ebay and wait a few weeks for it to arrive, but totally worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Belle84 on 2/14/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by Belle84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

OMG! Total HG-product after the first try!

I have seriously dark under-eye circles. It's more genetic than because of lack of sleep (even if that's also applicable at the moment, with two children under 3 years of age) and I have tried tons of concealers.

My problem is that my under-eye area is also superdry, and everything I've previously tried either gets caky after a while og sets into my small lines caused by dehydration. Some have been moisturizing enough (the click-pencils for example), but then it doesn't cover the blueness half as much as it should.

When I first applied this product I said out loud to the mirror ''ooooooooh'' and was instantly blown away. I was afraid - since it's in a jar and jar-based concealers tend to be too drying for my skin - that it would be too dry, but it's so creamy and smooth! The color (I have the lightest color, Blossoming, and I'm a NC20-ish kinda girl) is perfect and it manages to both light and cover perfectly. You don't have to work with it to get it to look nice (I often have to spend a lot of time putting on a liiiiittle bit at a time, and be careful to blend a lot so as it doesn't get caky og settle into my fine lines), just dab it on there and it looks perfect.

The staying power is also fantastic. I always set my concealer (and foundation) with powder anyway, and it lasts all day and night without fading or slipping off the skin.

LOVE IT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiuura on 1/21/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Kiuura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I'm using this product for three years and I'm still using it.
I found out this concealer on ebay, I already read a few positive comments about it, and I really love this concealer, I don't buy other pricey concealer anymore.

This is a very thick consistancy, but very blendable, it exists in two shades, the 1 is perfect for me, i have violet darkcircle, i tapped a little with my finger and the darkcircles are completely hidden.

It last longer, sometimes when you put too much, it stays in the little wrinkles of the eye, to last longer and make it less brillant, I use the powder of the same collection.

I recommend highly this product, will definitely but I again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/11/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer I've tried so far! (Granted, I have only tried really cheap, low quality drugstore concealers.) It matches my skin tone perfectly, and works for blemishes in addition to dark circles. A little goes a long way, and it actually covers up my acne scars. The packaging isn't the most hygienic since it's in a pot, but I keep it at home anyway, so it isn't really a problem for me. It was a reasonable price, I believe I got it for around $13 on prettyandcute.com. I would highly recommend this concealer. It really covers up any blemishes, but it does not feel heavy or drying at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 10/9/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese. BATTLE MATCHUP CONCEALER & CORRECTORS!

Scenario: Yellow, warm toned skin. Left eye, starting to be shadowy but skin firm. Right eye, more shadowy due to skin / circles sinking in. :( Some crepey skin in general under eyes. Nothing major but circles dark enough needing some kind of corrector.

Environment: natural lighting in house. Overhead (bathroom) lighting always casts shadows, so mirror checks were done straight on w/ a hand held mirror. The results:

>Acceptable: Skinfood Salmon Concealer #2 under and Maybelline over: SK is very greasy, so the M's sat very well on top. Good coverage, but finish looks like I'm wearing concealer. M20 gave pinky finish, M50 better match to skin tone.
>Quickie good: SK #2 is too greasy / too much slip to be worn by itself. Set with face powder at least, if I'm on the run and don't have time to top off.
>Like, easy: SK#2 under and Burberry Sheer Luminous #2 over, skin like finish. Some light reflecting along the circles to deal with, but very good coverage and skin like finish.
>Like, heavy duty time: SK#2 under and Bobbi Brown Concealer Sand duo. Very good coverage and skin like finish. Probably the most coverage of them all.

Repurchase? Maybe, it's a tad more wet than textually preferred but as my skin ages and if it becomes drier, I might need this inadvertant moisture. Time will tell. Glad it's in my stash.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yogee on 8/27/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Yogee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have hereditary dark circles. I needed a concealer that would help neutralize blueness which
this concealer did the trick. It's a salmon based color so it brightened the under eye area without making it look as if you had concealer on. The only down fall is that it creases into fine lines if its not set with a powder after or a primer before. It's a great concealer, I just wish they would change the formulation so it won't crease. I would repurchase this just because its a good price and it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinfood products

More Concealers products