Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Concealer - heavy duty • Concealers

rated 3.9(894 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AudreyFreak on 10/1/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by AudreyFreak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Pretty good, especially with the price. My skin breaks out easily and it's hard finding one that also doesn't dry it out! But this worked well for me- only didn't give it 5 lipsticks because it is SLIGHTLY dryish. But overall a very good product, probably the best concealer. Just be careful if using on your eye area- it was a bit rough applying for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sancha82 on 10/1/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Sancha82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very dark black Wednesday Adams like circles under my eyes and this is the only concealer that can cover them. I did not have any issues with creasing or blending. I tried many HE concealers and this beats all of them by a long shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dollllface on 9/22/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by dollllface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! It covers redness & all of my acne scarring on my cheeks from previous cystic acne. I've had very problematic skin for years & this is probably the only product that's been able to completely conceal everything. My fingers help to really blend the product, because it is very thick & "heavy duty"! I was put off by it at first because of the thickness, but it does help to give me the coverage I need.

My face does get oily using this product within a few hours. However, as I have very (& I mean VERY) oily skin, I think it's to be expected no matter what product I use. You definitely need to set it with a powder though, because the one time I wore just this concealer alone (no other makeup) I was oily within the first hour.

This beats my MUFE Full Cover concealer in terms of coverage & even with my oily skin, I prefer the heavy "creaminess" of this concealer rather than the almost "dry" feeling of the MUFE (which I find harder to blend).

The only thing I don't like about the concealer is that sometimes after purchasing it & using it right away, the product already seems "old" - the first squirt has given me oil (or what looks like oil) like the product has separated. It doesn't happen every time, but it is a little worrisome (& gross?) Thankfully it hasn't broken me out!

In terms of shades, I mix Tan & Medium Light during most of the year, & for Mac reference I'm usually NC30-35.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 robertson08 on 9/21/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by robertson08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG under eye concealer. The coverage of this product is absolutely amazing, magical even. I have very dark under eye circles and when I don't wear makeup it looks as though I have been punched in both eyes. As you can see, finding an under eye concealer is very difficult because covering up dark purple is not easy. Before putting on this concealer, I put on a moisturizer because this is a heavy duty concealer. When they mean heavy duty- it is heavy duty. A little goes a long way with this product, you only need two small dots of product to cover both under eyes. These little tubes last a very long time. On the back of the product, it says that the product can also be used to cover up tattoo's. I have personally tried to cover one of mine up for fun and it worked. The smell of this product is "different" but the smell goes away when you put it on your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simplymel on 9/14/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Simplymel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've never really used concealer before, unless it was one of those shimmer highlighting ones. I thought would try this to attempt the highlight and contour look, and so far it works! I got the tan shade, I believe it's the darkest it comes. As mentioned in other reviews a little really does go long way. I squeezed a tiny dot out and that was way more then I needed. It blended seamlessly with my foundation no creasing no cake look. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Princessamata on 9/14/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Princessamata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Epic fail !!!! I cannot BELIEVE people like this stuff. First off let me say .. I have been looking for a good concealer for awhile .. I have started to develop light freckling on my cheeks and wanted to cover it ..I have been review searching everything . I figured this is cheap enough so hey why not? Let me tell you you get what you pay for ! Save your 6 dollars. This is by far the worst I have tried . It goes on verrrrrry thick like a mask .. So when they say a LITTLE goes a long way that's what you need to do here . A tiny dab or you're blending for an eternity . Also the color ( I got light medium ) is like a clay gray color . NOT natural at all. But I blended and blended and tried to make the best of it . I put it on and set it with MUFE setting powder AND urban decay setting spray. And guess what ?! Four hours later it was all gone off my nose and under my eyes looking like peeling caking skin . Disgusting! I tried it again just to make sure it was indeed as horrible as I thought. And guess what ?! It doesn't even cover a light freckle- I don't know how it could possibly cover a tattoo. SMH such a horrible product .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CMarie92 on 9/14/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I heard such good things about this concealer but it's not for me. I love the packaging and the wand but I hate the product. It offers absolutely no coverage and it looks cakey under my eyes-even if I use very little. I tried it on my cheeks to try and cover some red spots but it wouldn't build up. No matter how much I tried it wouldn't give me any coverage.i wouldn't recommend as there are definitely better concealers out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeviereC on 9/12/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by LeviereC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is great for someone with DRY skin. This gives me a dewy effect and I love it. I use it to highlight under my eyes, down my nose, and on my forehead. It's very moisturizing and it's easy to apply. They all have a yellow undertone which is perfect to cancel out purple dark circles. And the tube is 2.7 ounces which is incredible for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CuppyCakeFace on 9/11/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by CuppyCakeFace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE it. a little goes a long way. it's a good consistency and it sure as hell covers any blemish you may have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyyycouture on 9/9/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by juicyyycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My Go-to concealer! I prefer this over my Givenchy mister light concealer! A TINY pea sized amount is enough for my under eyes, forehead, chin and nose when highlighting. Does a great job at coverage and is long lasting. I can't say enough good things about this concealer! Price is amazing for the amount you get. Please make sure to shake the tube before you use it folks!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products