Wet 'n' Wild • Ultimate Minerals Bronzer, Amber Glow 167 • Bronzers

rated 4.5(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MissMoorman on 4/29/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by MissMoorman

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this bronzer, the color is actually a really natural bronze on me and I've even contoured with this color and liked it. It's a bit too shimmery to be my favorite bronzer but on days when I want a more glam look and still a great color I find myself reaching for this bronzer. The packaging is a little in convenient but it's secure and will definitely keep it safe so I don't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ketol on 8/6/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Ketol

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

AH-maz-ing bronzer. Simply amazing. Not orange at all. Gorgeous glow and this may have more red in it than most bronzers, but the color is perfect and just blends into a back-from-vacation glow. Subtle and gorgeous! LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunshine23905 on 7/1/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by sunshine23905

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I am a blush hoarder. I honestly have some major issues and my addiction ranges from drugstore to MAC to Dior. This blush is probably one of my most used of my entire collection. Reminds me of MAC Margin, it adds this beautiful dimension to the cheeks by giving a gorgeous highlight. It's not glittery or shimmery, more of a sheen and the color is a peachy bronze. Others have said thats its a dupe of MAC Stereo Rose (which people are seriously obsessed with) but I wouldn't know, don't have that one.

Go and pick this one up, its perfect for the summer. The only issue I have it with the packaging...it sucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautBetty on 5/25/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by BeautBetty

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice.
Can do heavy or light
And since it's almost a dark peach with some glitter can be used as blush for summer

I'm sure you have been at the store and tried bronzer testers and come out looking with orange spots on your cheeks-not exactly beach coloring-I live in California, I know how this is suppposed to look :)

The box needs work but it is inexpensive and it does look pretty
not orange. Everything is orange on my fair/light skin. This does not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 9/4/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this bronzer a few days ago and I must say tht I am n love with it. I use it as an overall bronzer as well as a highlighter/contour my face where the sun hits my face it. Not only is this stuff cheap, it gives me a healthy glow, a bronzed face, and a little goes a long way. I have to use a primer to make it last a little longer but no biggie I def would buy again Im mad I didnt find out about this stuff until the end of summer :( I will be using during the winter :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zombii on 8/13/2011 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Zombii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Love this! It gives you an awesome sun-kissed look, perfect for summer! :D I use this as blush and it comes out beautifully every time, sad shame that Summers almost over because this is the perfect product for me. The packaging is great and prevents the powder from falling out into a huge mess if I drop it (it's happened before with other products, it's a HOT mess)
The only down side to this is that if you put too much on it doesn't look as flattering (well not for me) because then it get all sparkly. But other than that if you apply it correctly, its LOVELY <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bubii on 8/8/2011 9:33:00 PM more reviews by bubii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this thing ! Ive tried all types of bronzers. From Chanel to Estee Lauder to clarins, EVERYTHING and even cover girl and maybelline brands. But nothing has given me what I really want until I tried this bronzer by wet N wild.


I guess its that its loose, because most bronzers i've used, where pressed powders and I never got what i was looking for....And the funny thing is, I've been glancing at this thing since i was in like 7th grade, (given im in my 2 year of college) and I never got it. Until one day I actually got it. the color is perfect it gives me the type of glow that makes my face look natural. Bc I am of olive skin most bronzers are either too light or way too dark, and Im glad i've found my happy medium. Im almost scared they will discontinue this......


Thanx again Wet N Wild :0)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* citygirl123 on 7/1/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by citygirl123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Holy crap, this is a summer go-to product for me. I read about it as being a dupe for Stereo Rose by MAC, but while I've never owned, nor seen it SR in person, I can't attest to that. BUT, I can say that this is a great all-over bronzer that gives you a very natural sun-kissed glow at a really great price.

One of the reasons I love this product so much is because it has a bit of a red undertone to it, and when your skin gets tan/sun-kissed, it turns every so slightly (or not, depending on how much you've tanned!) pink/red. So, the red undertones make it look really natural without the sun damage. Score!

Because this is a cheap drugstore product, the fact that a little DOESN'T go a long way is just fine with me. I purchased mine back in March to prepare for spring/summer, and I'm not even close to halfway through it. Ar just under four bucks, buying this once a season is very easy on your bank account. But yeah, I do find that I usually start with a light hand with this stuff, and then have to build it quite a bit, depending on how dark the rest of my body is, to get the right color. Usually my face is very fair while the rest of my bosy get the sunless tanner treatment (tanner makes me break out, no matter if it's for the face or not), so I usually need to use more bronzer than normal in the summer.

Yeah, can't recommend this product enough. And the fact that it's mineral-based is super awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 6/18/2011 1:06:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful blush. It's labelled as a bronzer, but on my nc40 skin it is way too rosy to be used as a bronzer. Amber glow gives my cheeks a really pretty bronze-rose-orange glow, that is the best way i can describe it, it looks like I blended several blushes together to get this color. I usually stay away from loose powders since they can get really messy, but the little cap on the sifter helps a bit. For $4 amber glow is an absolute steal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 6/6/2011 12:42:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't find anything bad to say about this product. Its such amazing quality for a few bucks.

I like using it as a blush because it has a hint of coppery/rosiness to it that I don't care to have all over my face as a bronzer. It's very finely milled and blends beautifully. You only have to use a tiny bit to get that natural glowy look.

A+++ all the way around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Bronzers products