Christian Dior • Purifying Foaming Cleanser with Crystal Iris Extract • Cleansers

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 IvyTlee on 5/17/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by IvyTlee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My father bought me this by mistake, because I asked him to get me a good cleanser from duty free, I of course meant Clinique or something but he went for Dior. I usually wouldn't do as much as look towards such a high end store but I just love love love this product so much my face has never felt do soft and looked so alive and glowing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ronnie_Aran on 8/14/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Ronnie_Aran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good cleanser, is mild and effective, but i have found (when using a toner) that it doesn´t remove all my make up as well as other cleansers. Maybe very good if you don´t wear very longwearing make up. I have combo-sensitive-acne prone skin and no issues with this. Strongly fraganced and expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pauvres on 3/30/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't amazed by this cleanser. It had a tendency to not foam up as such, and it was like a mix between a cream and a gel which meant it's texture was all over the place. On the odd occasion that I could work it into a foam, it felt very drying and left my skin tight. It did make my skin feel clean but i still couldn't get over the initial texture. A very average and basic cleanser that is not worth your time, nor your money. Will stick to my Chanel Mousse Confort as it is the perfect cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asian_vixen on 1/30/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by asian_vixen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this cleanser and LOVED how it foams up.... it isnt the usual large bubbly lather from cleansers that leave you squeaky clean, but rather a very refined, foamy almost silky feel that gets my skin clean but does not strip my dry cheeks. It is perfect for my combination skin and i only use literally a pea sized amount and lather, so for the cost, the tube lasts quite a long time. But a very close second that foams just the same and has a better (minty!) smell would be Origins Checks and Balances... something i would use if DIor gets too pricey, hence a downgrade in lippie.

EDIT: I have finished my Origins cleanser and was trying to use up what i had and grabbed this. I forgot how nice it left my skin after cleansing and after using Origins (it has dried out my skin). Plus, washing with a Dior cleanser makes me feel "luxurious" :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jacoba on 12/25/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by jacoba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I loved this cleanser and it did its job well, it was creamy enough to use with my Clarisonic brush, yet not so rich that it didn't lather. However, the scent is so strong that when it got near or in my eyes it burned really badly. I would recommend Lancome's Creme Radiance cream cleanser, its cheaper and doesn't have the strong scent and does EXACTLY what this one does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TerracottaSun on 11/5/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by TerracottaSun

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Generally not impressed. It does clean well w/o drying but so do many other cleansers w/o a $32 USD price tag. It's lightly fragrant & I had no reaction to it & the foam is very soft, could easily be used by dry skin as well though this is suppose to be for normal/combo skin. Can't tell you how well it removes m/u since I always use a m/u remover 1st then follow up with a cleanser, but I can tell you this product can't touch their Magique Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser which has been discontinued, & why they got rid of such a good thing is mind boggling. I will use this up & then move on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetelq129 on 9/11/2011 11:26:00 AM more reviews by sweetelq129

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm on my 2nd tube now, 80% gone. Love this product and will continue buying it. As previous reviewer suggested, it works fine with Clarisonic only need a tiny bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caz5000 on 9/10/2011 5:50:00 AM more reviews by caz5000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product.

Feels very luxurious to use and skins feels clean and velvety soft. This is great with the Clarisonic, you only need a tiny amount and I think it will last for ages.

Probably better for us oily girls as this is a clarifying product.

I would definitely purchase this again, I have become a Dior whore. My skin has expensive taste

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sebjimen on 9/10/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by sebjimen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing cleanser! This cleanser is a God-send. It removes all of my makeup and cleanses my face with just a tiny amount. It feels like I'm rubbing silk over my face when I am using it as it is so soft. I use this and moisturize with Dior's Hydra-Life Sorbet Cream, and the combination does wonders for my skin. My skin is left vibrant, luminous and feels soft to the touch. I have noticed that my makeup, glides onto my face now effortlessly. Thank you Dior for your amazing products, I am a Dior Diva for life!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CliniqueGal on 2/17/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by CliniqueGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like the texture, smell and feeling of this cleanser. I use this after I take my makeup off to double cleanse. It has helped to calm down my acne and blackheads, it hasn't taken them away totally, but it doesn't strip the skin. I just wish that it wasn't so expensive and lasted a bit longer, hence the 4 star rating! I probably will repurchase despite the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Cleansers products