Hard Candy • Glow All The Way in Doll Face • Highlighters

rated 4.2(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kittyinglasses on 3/29/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by kittyinglasses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely product. The colour is probably better suited to those with pinkish undertones, but if you blend it out well, someone with yellow undertones like me can make it work. I use it when I'm wearing a really bold, dark lip and don't want to use an outright blush with it.

Would like it if they came out with a warmer/champagne-y sort of shade, I know there are bronze shades but those seem a bit dark.

Packaging is cute and really good, good price for the HUGE quantity you get considering how little you need.

Probably will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmmgirl on 2/5/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by mmmgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this, especially since the pink does show up a bit on the skin. And it's not greasy or heavily scented, and seems to last a long time. I tested the new Nars Adelaide pink illuminator, but I think I prefer the Hard Candy. So that saved me some money. I now want to get the other two Glow All the Way highlighters for summer. By the way, I use this on my body and sometimes on the cheekbones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachladner on 1/16/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by rachladner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite products of all time. I actually took photos of me smiling with this one because I just have such affection for it :)

It's just so cute. It's glittery and glammy and that means if you're going for a natural look, be sparing (or maybe try using something else..) but I love how it makes my cheeks glow!

It's very pink for a highlighter, so I'd suggest using it with cool-toned blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WendyTran on 10/13/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by WendyTran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second highlighter, (my first one is Physician's Formula's pearl glow), and I bought the little tiny cutie one (1$) :)

Pros:
-It does give a glow to your face
-Good price.
- If you buy the normal size, the tube will last you more than a life time! xD

Cons:
-Personally, I think it looks unnatural because of the shimmers, who are too visible for my taste. You can actually see, the shimmers (who are not small) on your face! But its not noticeable from afar...

In conclusion, this highlighter is not bad. For me, I wont repurchase it because the shimmers are too visible! Compared to the Physicians formulas highlighter, the shimmers are way more noticeable. If you don't mind that effect, I would recommend it for you. On the contrary, if you are looking for a more natural highlighter, stay away from this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emtangxoxo on 8/22/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Emtangxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

K so I bought this from the walmarts back to school sale and it was a dollar for a small sample size. OMG, it has such a cute color, and it's the best highlighter because it actually shows up! But after a while in dark lighting I can't really see the color or sheen, but overall it's amazing and inexpensive. I'll definetly be buying it again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leahcd on 8/20/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Leahcd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product rocks! Beautiful highlighter and the price is also beautiful :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 8/20/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

NW13 naturally, N20-25 from a bottle : ) Gray eyes. Color season is True Summer.

This is a great drugstore highlighter. I like my Benefit High Beam, but this is a decent alternative. It is creamier and less tacky feeling, but I think it is also oilier and has more slip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaLa6699 on 8/18/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by LaLa6699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! By itself, yes it does look like a pearly pink lotion BUT what I do is mix it with my Garnier bb cream... 90% bb cream and 10% Doll Face and LET ME TELL YOU!! I get complements ALL of the time! It makes my skin glow and helps my bb cream stay on all day long! If you dont know how to use the product in order to get the full effect of the product, go on youtube and get ideas! Dont just throw this product away, it can be super amazing!!
Plus, the packaging is AMAZING!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 norami on 8/15/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by norami

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see anything special on my face besides some cheap looking pearly pink lotion? It's so ugly I can't believe anyone would put this on their face lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macabremakeup on 7/9/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've never used a highlighter before since I am so fair there wasn't any point in trying to lighten up anything. I got this luminzer in the "Girl Next Door" boxed kit and decided to give it a try. And I LOVE this stuff! I like that it is tinted pink and it gives a nice, soft, glow to my cheekbones without looking oily. I also apply this to my cupid's bow and I use this almost daily even when I don't apply anything else (well maybe a mattifying powder).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Highlighters products