Laura Mercier Foundation Primer-Mineral

3.6

25 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Slica, Glycerin, SD Alcohol, Polymethylmethacrylate, Polysorbate 60, Talc, Phnyltrimethicone, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Squalane, Dimethicone, Aloe Barbadensis Juice Extract, Silver, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) extract, Lycium Chinensis (Lycii) Berry Extract, Slybum Marianum (Milk Thistle) Extract, Zinc Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Polysilicone-11, Hydrolyzed Pearl, Phospholipids, Potato Starch Modified, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Polydodecanamideaminium, Trizadiphenylethenesulfonate, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium, Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Polyvinylalcohol Crosspolymer.


on 4/13/2015 2:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the very first Primers that I have used and it didnt break me out. I dont remember the exact cost but it was quite expensive between $AUD40-50.

It made my skin feel very soft and velvety and it did cover the pores on my nose. I dont have very big pores so i'm not sure how it would work on people with big pores. I dont feel that it controlled the shine on my T-zone, but it did make my powder foundation last longer.

I haven't repurchased this because I dont see that big of a difference this makes on my skin without it. But if i wanted to splurge, i would get this again.

Another down fall is the packaging, the product will spill out into the lid and go to waste. I remember that I would have to squeeze the tube a certain way to get the air out to prevent it from spilling onto the lid again when I would open it to use it the next day. I wish it had a pump.



on 8/31/2014 5:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This primer is silicone based. This worked well with my skin since it covers my large pores. Did not cause acne or clogged pores.

Watery texture is a plus. I tend to use more product because of the watery cosistency.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've tried a couple of primers in the past, but didn't really see any benefits from them. I love Laura Mercier mineral powders so I thought I'd give this a try. The tube itself is really messy so you have to store it with the nozzle pointing up othewise it goes everywhere! It helps the loose mineral powder last a bit longer (I don't think its needed with the pressed compact). It doesn't make a huge difference for me personally though. I have oily/sensitive skin and it hasn't made me break out because its oil free which is always good, but I'm still on the fence with this.


on 7/25/2013 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a present and I am impressed with it. I can definitely notice that my makeup
last a lot longer than without this primer. It's a thin, quite runny primer but it goes on smoothly
and leaves your skin soft. Although if you have dry skin I would recommend that you use a moisturiser before applying this primer.

However the downside is that it doesn't have any UVA or UVB protection, which is something
I take very seriously and I prefer having a primer with an SPF/PA included rather than having
to use a sunscreen separately like the MAC Prep+Primer Face Protect SPF50

If you are looking for something to make your foundation last longer I would also recommend the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2013 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit skeptical to buy this primer since it was a new product at the time I bought it..however let me say I've been using it for a year now and I absolutely LOVE it! I use Laura Mercier silk crime foundation and this primer makes my makeup last all day n night hardly have to retouch...also makes my skin smooth foundation goes on smoothly and looks Flawless!! I know they have different types of primers I'm def trying out the rest. Love all her products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2012 5:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this primer, it is light but hydrating, and gives me a smooth base for liquid foundation when applied over moisturiser. It doesn't make my dry skin flake and my make up stays put for 10 hours +. The price is fine as I only need a pea size amount each time, so the 50mL has lasted me a little over a year. My only gripe is the packaging - the primer can leak into the lid sometimes (ie if you stand it upright with the lid down or if you take it travelling in your makeup bag). It doesn't actually leak out of the tube though and is fine if you store it horizontally on your dresser for every day use. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2012 8:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this a couple years ago and wasn't that thrilled. Bought it again about a month or so ago. Not that thrilled. While it makes my make up go on smoother and it does help somewhat with my oily skin, I don't think it makes THAT much of a difference....to buy it a 3rd time! LOL Going to try the new one by VS and see what happens :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff didn't do anything...it was kind of liquidy too. It didn't help my makeup look better or stay on better, nothing. I've used Too Faced and Smashbox and Hourglass, all of which do what they are supposed to do. This did absolutely nothing, complete waste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2012 11:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This primer is worth every penny. I have sensitive combination skin (oily t-zone, dry everywhere else) and this primer manages to even everything out. It makes my oily areas more matte and slightly moisturizes my dry areas. I normally apply it before LM's tinted moisturizer, but I've used it with a basic powder foundation and even on its own. It covers up pores and ensures that your makeup lasts all day.

I've tried lots of other primers and keep coming back to this one. Great for oily/combination skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 9:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Worse primer I've used, actually made my foundation WORSE. Turned me into a greaseball in two hours, and started separating my Chanel foundation in splotches. My foundation NEVER did that, so I know it's the primer. Blegh.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top