Caudalie • Soleil Divin Anti-Ageing Face Suncare SPF 50 • Sunscreen

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LilyMazi on 8/24/2014 9:00:00 AM more reviews by LilyMazi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The fact that this sunblock is free from many hazardous chemicals makes it stand out from all the other sunblocks .It stays on decently , no white cast, the smell is not strong and the protection is great since I'm using Retin A . I would definitely repurchase it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaffeesansmilch on 6/29/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Kaffeesansmilch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have to completely rewrite my review of this product! Originally I gave it 2 lippies and I am now changing that to 4. I bought this sunblock for the high spf and the fact that it was a more emollient/moisturizing option. I am NC20 with green eyes and dry sensitive skin, and I regularly get a lot of freckles in the summer if I don't use a good sunblock daily. When I first started using this product I was really disappointed with it because it completely balled up/flaked off of my face. It was a complete disaster and I had white flakes all over my face! I also couldn't believe I was possibly getting any sun protection from it! Additionally, I tried this in a variety of ways: over moisturizer, over serum, alone. I couldn't get a satisfying result from it. THEN-- I received a large sized sample of Bioderma Sensibio Rich moisturizer, and tested it out. I put the Caudalie sunblock on top of it. And what do you know? It didn't flake off/ball up! And my skin looked amazing! So, the moral of the story here is that this sunblock seems to be a good product when used with the right moisturizer. Otherwise it is quite finicky! I am still on the fence about a repurchase, but as of now, I will say yes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veronicacolombia on 1/24/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by veronicacolombia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

The protection is great, the consistency, too. But the smell... extremely offensive. It lasts literally the whole day. I simply cannot wear this stuff, which is really a shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Livinginhope on 1/23/2014 6:27:00 AM more reviews by Livinginhope

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm going to be 50 this summer and so I've been spending a lot of money on my face! A beautician recommended the Caudalie range of products and I've been impressed so far by quite a few of them. I've been using their SPF 30 and its pretty good stuff! You can use it instead of a moisturiser so the beautician told me.

Its quite expensive because you only get a small tube but its worth it. There's no point spending loads of money on expensive face creams and then going out in the sun with no protection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slightlyleft on 6/21/2013 12:37:00 PM more reviews by slightlyleft

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was lucky enough to get this sunscreen free with my purchase of the Vinoperfect serum. I was looking for something to replace my Institute Esthederm high protection sunscreen since its so expensive. This sunscreen is lovely, it's light and goes on smooth with no shine or tackiness. My only caution is that it does not like to be applied over moisturizer and tends to pill up when that occurs. But since it's so moisturizing its fine to have on clean, dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soleil_kitty on 6/19/2013 7:24:00 AM more reviews by soleil_kitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After using Avene sunscreen for a couple of years straight I bought Caudalie after I fell in love with their Vinoperfect serum. Caudalie's cream is bright white and contains what feels like little granules. I have no idea what that is but it vanishes after working it into the skin. At first it appears to be really greasy but it's funny how quickly it actually gets absorbed. It has a slight cooling effect which is really nice during summer. The finish is perfect too: Matte & even. It doesn't leave you looking white & pale. Another pro: It really helped improve my skin. I use the serum in the evening and this sunscreen throughout the day & my skin has been looking its best since forever, I guess. No breakouts whatsoever & I don't have to use heavy make-up or concealer. As for the cons: I bought a BB cream just weeks earlier and that just doesn't work. The BB cream sort of like "rolls off" the face. It's almost as if it doesn't get to the skin because there's sunscreen in the way. I found that irritating at first but now I'm using powder instead. It's not like I need the coverage anyway but people who would want to wear liquid make-up or a BB cream on top of this should be careful. It might not work well. I also find it sad how quickly you go through one tube. It's really tiny and you should be generous with sunscreen or otherwise it won't work. The size of one tube gets you through (maybe) 1,5 months? I already bought another because I went through my first one so quickly. So, this might be the best sunscreen I ever had, regarding the fact that it makes my skin look so pretty but it's also the most expensive one. Alas, I only have one skin. So there's that. And like I said: I already bought again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 papaliti on 10/18/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by papaliti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

definately a keeper. This face sunscreen beats all the rest.Its texture is silky, its smell is light, stays on perfectly and protects effectively.No white cast, no cakey looking, makes skin looking healthy and glowing. a 5 star product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honeystix on 12/25/2010 8:37:00 AM more reviews by honeystix

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Seems too good to be true. This is absolutely the most lovely chemical sunscreen I have tried. Based on the below review, I got this and simply cannot believe that it is "this good." No shine, no irritation, has Tinosorbs and Avobenzone and washes off easily. It has none of my nemesis ingredients-- titanium dioxide, Mexoryl , or oxybenzone. I have never before worn an Avobenzone based ss that did not cause some issue ranging from irritation in some to plain oilinees/shine in others. This is matte but very moisturizing, minimal scent, non-pore clogging, and absolutely no white cast whatsoever The fragrance is mild and plant-based, according to Caudalie site. Having worn this, one has to wonder why other sunscreens cannot also "get it right"! Only down sides are that it is not available in US, and that it was nearly $35 online for a smallish tube, but I think there are less expensive options online to explore. For all those who are searching for a great European sunscreen, please check this out!

Ingredients : aqua (water), octocrylene, dicaprylyl carbonate*, ethylhexyl salicylate, phenylbenzimidazole sulfonic acid, butyl methoxydibenzoylmethane, sucrose polysoyate*, glycerin*, caprylic/capric triglyceride*, methylene bis-Benzotriazolyl tetramethylbutylphenol, tromethamine, c20-22 alkyl phosphate, c20-22 alcohols*, bisethylhexyloxyphenol methoxyphenyl triazine, potassium
cetyl phosphate, parfum (fragrance), tocopheryl acetate*, dimethicone, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolymer, decyl glucoside*, xanthan gum, caprylyl glycol, potassium sorbate, polymethyl methacrylate, palmitoyl grape seed extract*, sodium phytate*, propylene
glycol, sodium carboxymethyl betaglucan, tocopherol*, benzyl salicylate, linalool, butylphenyl methylpropional, geraniol, citronellol, benzyl benzoate.
* origine végétale.




7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sinthea on 11/3/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Sinthea

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolute holy grail of a facial high spf suncream, cannot believe no one else has reviewed yet. Very lightweight going on, spreads easily and evenly, is absorbed readily, does NOT leave either oily-shiny or metallic-shiny sheen - your face looks normal after application! Felt soothing and moisturising enough, even in very hot dry conditions (northern central Portugal), to use alone without other moisturiser (and my skin is a bit sensitive and dry, I do easily feel parched). No adverse reactions, just very comfortable skin, a nice finish and good protection. Provides both UVA and UVB protection, SPF 50, and supposedly contains anti-ageing and cellular re-enforcement components. Excellent. About €25 for 40 ml, so a bit pricey, but worth every cent - I do not take chances with my skin, especially at this age and in these conditions (heat, dryness, intense sun, and outdoors all day very often).

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Caudalie products

More Sunscreen products