Maybelline • Eye Studio Creme Trio - Purple Possibilites • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Icanhelpyouwithmakeup on 11/12/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by Icanhelpyouwithmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These were my first cream eyeshadows. I like the texture of them and they are great quality. I still use the pink and champagne color today! (Though it's almost gone). The purple color is a little less creamy than the pink and champagne one. They have pretty good staying power but it's not great, I would recommend an eyelid primer. Overall, I think this is a great cheap alternative to higher end cream eyeshadows and I think they are highly pigmentated and easy to work with. Hope this helped!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ChubbyBunny3698 on 6/25/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by ChubbyBunny3698

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best cream eyeshadow trio out there, but for a cheap, affordable like that, it doesn't hurt to give this a try. The trio hold 3g/ .10 OZ and is opthalmologist tested and suitable for contact lens wears. The trio is very creamy and super easy to blend onto your eye with just your fingertips. However, the longevity of these cream eyeshadow trio isn't as good as the Maybelline Color Tattoo cream shadows. By itself on my slightly oily lids with no primer underneath or powder eyeshadow on top, it only last 1-2 hours. Maybe it's just me, but these eyeshadow tend to slip and slide on my eyelids and does not settle. Another thing that didn't work out with this cream eyeshadow trio is that it creases a bit. However it gives a decent colour pay-off, the colour are slightly sheer and lighter than it looks.

Colour description (from left to right):
*Left side of the trio- a shimmery pink toned gold colour, excellent to highlight the center of the lid and the inner corners of your eyes.
*Middle colour of the trio- an edgy, electrifying cobalt purple from looking at it, however once it's applied onto the lid, it comes out as cool tone purple.
*Right side of the trio- a delicate, soft lavender/lilac purple.

Application:
I would usually your fingertips would an easy and best way to apply the cream shadow, however you can always use a fluffy shadow brush, it blend out the colour seamlessly and effortlessly.

Ingredients:
Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Boron Nitride, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Silica, Nylon-12, Cyclomethicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Propylene Carbonate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Shea Butter, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Acrylates Copolymer, Polyurethane-11. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 77120/Barium Sulfate, CI 77510/Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470/Carmine, CI 77742/Manganese Violet, CI 77163/Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77288/Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289/Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77947/Zinc Oxide, CI 77400/Bronze Powder, CI 77400/Copper Powder, CI 77000/Aluminum Powder, CI 16035/Red 40 Lake, CI 42090/Blue 1 Lake, CI 19140/Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77510/Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.

Other cream shadow trios:
Blue Freeze #10/Flash of Forest #05/Neutral Liasons #25/Petel to the Metal #30/Rose Revolution #15

Repurchase- No.
Hope you enjoyed my review!



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SnowcLovers on 5/29/2012 1:56:00 AM more reviews by SnowcLovers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a ton of dark shadows and I really wanted to get some vibrant cream ones. I picked this up at Meijers on clearance for about 3 bucks. At first I hated this...it barely showed up. However, I eventually figured out how to use it and now I LOVE it. I even wore it for my prom. I have super oily skin and even after dancing for hours it still looked awesome. It's easily buildable, which makes it perfect for any occasion. The best way to apply it is to start with the light purple and PAT, not rub/smear it on and then pat on the darkest purple on the outer corner...and then the lightest color, which almost looks like a tan on the brow and inner corner. And then pat on the light purple on the middle of the eyelid to bring the color out, which tends to fade when you apply the other colors. I never use primer. My only problem with this is you don't get that much of it...a little more pigment would be nice. It's just noticeable but not the metallicy vibrant look I was originally looking for. Also, the highlighter looks like a light tan rather than purple and I think it kinda looks a little odd. Other than that, LOVE this and will def repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohthatskatherine on 12/22/2011 11:19:00 PM more reviews by ohthatskatherine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love to use these as bases. They make my eyeshadows brighter and last longer. You need a primer or they will crease which is their only downside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chaneal on 12/22/2011 8:07:00 PM more reviews by chaneal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked the pigmentation of these cream eye shadows. I wish they were more creamy though because they are little hard to blend for me. They last throughout the day and this trio is great for everyday school makeup. I wouldn't mind trying more of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xchavirax on 10/8/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by xchavirax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing!
These can be used a little and sheer, as well as be very pigmented with more layers.
They also make an amazing base under similar or complimentary colors. I also apply them with an angled eye liner brush and then go over them with a same colored eyeshadow (to prevent smudging on the lid.) You'd be amazed at how many compliments I get on what people think is my "Eyeliner!"
The packaging is nice and small, no over excessive crappy brushes or unnecessary packaging; it's nice and small and fits in just about anything.

My favorite color is the purple, but the pink and gold serve as amazing highlights and accents.

I Would Buy This Product Again, But I Doubt I Will Ever Have To.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 3/2/2011 2:26:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this last year thinking the staying power would be great. It creased&faded in 1-2 hrs. The colour was very shimmery&pigmented while it lasted.
My eyelids were slightly irritated after a while. Not recommended for ppl w/ oily or sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 11/2/2010 7:51:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was surprised by the color payoff of these, the purple especially. But they are too shimmery IMO. Unless you are looking for something really dramatic, this is not the way to go. But they blend well and the price isn't too bad. Well, considering how little they give you, maybe it is overpriced. I would love it if they made these sans shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products