Essence • Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 4.3(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 geekymakeup on 11/20/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by geekymakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wear 10 different colors of polish on my toes. It is my signature look and I try all kinds of brands. I will say Essence is one of my favorites. They have bright colors with an affordable price. I always apply two coats. This polish can last over 3 weeks! Amazing, beats out alot of the more expensive brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monica210 on 9/20/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Monica210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm obsessed with nail polishes and have had a lot of brands (OPI, Bourjois, Catrice, Maybelline...), but this brand is by far the best if you include the price of course. If I put base coat and top coat it lasts up to one week and in most cases even longer. The brush is amazing so it's very easy to apply. The colours to choose from are numerous and they constantly change them too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikakitty on 9/2/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by mikakitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why I didn't think to try this earlier. Color payoff is fantastic. The shine is brilliant and it lasts forever and a day! The price? Can't be best. Picked it up in 'Sweet as Candy' and I must go back to get more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 funfunfun123 on 6/16/2014 7:48:00 AM more reviews by funfunfun123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These nail polishes are by far my favourite. They are opaque, affordable and quick-drying. There's a huge colour selection, and the newer packaging is so cute with the hourglass shape!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ishiharaseth on 5/6/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by ishiharaseth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I work at a makeup store and have always been somewhat taken with how cute these little bottles are, so I finally caved yesterday and bought one in "That's What I Mint."

The color payoff is INSANE. It took two coats, but that's pretty standard, and it dried to this gorgeous true-to-the-lid almost shell-like finish. Absolutely immaculate.

I may update this review later after I see if it's prone to chipping like some other reviews say.

So far, I'm more than impressed. The price, the color payoff, the pretty texture; I'm making this my go-to polish because why would I spend more than $1.50 on the stuff unless I absolutely had to??

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 4/18/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love Essence range of polishes & the price for them, even in Australia they are cheap. . I own 'space queen', 'that's what I mint' & 'peaches and cream'. I use the peach polish on a daily basis as it is a nice peachy nude shade and I just can't go wrong with it.. . For the price of these nail polishes, it is definitely one of the best ones on the market. The texture, quality and even the wide brush are good enough for daily use. . I will definitely be buying more from this line and recommending it as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 radlegend on 4/2/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by radlegend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This range is great for the price!! Very cheap and a wide range of colors to choose from. I bought one bottle and a few hours later went back for more colors (loved how fast it dried was so cheap I thought it was on special and fear it would sell out!)
ALSO one coat did the trick for a nice thick flawless opaque application. The brush is amazing as well!!

The very next day it started chipping and cracking off. Id only used one coat so figured PUT MORE!

The next day same thing. So I was constantly touching up until 3 days later I decided to just remove it all. This happened with all the colors I bought.

Im stuck with 4 bottles of these bad boys but I dont really use them unless I have an event to go to and Im out the door (but need some color on my nails).

Its great as a life-saver when in a hurry but need nail color but I wouldnt recommend if youre looking for longer wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misszb on 2/2/2014 8:46:00 AM more reviews by misszb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This comes in a different (bigger,i think) packaging now than the one on the picture above. They have lots of nice colours and cute names, but I hate this polish. It does dry fairly quick (that's why i gave it 3 lippies), but I hate the staying power, it chips the next morning after I applied this at night. And the polish in the bottle dries up quickly aswell, and it makes bubbles. Don't like it, and nothing can beat Flormar nail polishes for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dwaryy on 1/24/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Dwaryy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Small amounts so none gets wasted or dried up by the time you use it all. The brush is easy to use and applies the paint really smooth. Great for stencil work too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brookelynne2 on 1/13/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by brookelynne2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

A million times better than most drug store brands, well, right up there with Sally, anyway :-)

Essence performs like china glaze but is so thick and shiny it looms like a gel. Good staying powe, great colours, awesome price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Polishes products