Pureology • Hydrate Light • Conditioner

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 kochanie on 1/17/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by kochanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not quite sure how I feel about this conditioner, I definitely don't like it with the hydrate shampoo, however I used it with another shampoo and it was much better. This conditioner actually makes my hair TOO soft, especially when used with the very gentle (too gentle) shampoo. Too soft and gentle, sounds good right? But no, it makes your hair really fly-away and very breakable. At least my hair, which is fine but abundant. Also, when used with the shampoo it left my hair flat, dull, and greasy. But the other day I used a different shampoo, Joico K-pak reconstructor, and then this, and my hair came out great! The Joico stuff needs to be followed with a very hydrating conditioner and this is just the thing. I also love the minty smell and feel. But I don't think I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 1/26/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this conditioner in conjunction with the volume shampoo. It moisturizes my fine hair without weighing it down. It has a very refreshing peppermint scent and it gives your scalp a cooling sensation. What I like about all Pureology products is that they come in travel size so you can try their products without much commitment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 1/11/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an AMAZING conditioner!!! I have super fine, shoulder length, chemically treated, layered blond hair. I've been using this conditioner daily for about a year now (the same bottle) and it leaves my hair silky smooth and soft and doesn't weigh it down!!!!! I use a super small amount...the size of a pea. I leave it in for about a minute then rinse. My super fine hair stays tangle free all day! When used with the shampoo it makes my hair a little heavy though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashiondisco on 8/17/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by fashiondisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i love this conditioner soooo much!!!!the only thing that bothers me though is the way my hair feels when i use it...kinda like if someone had dipped my head in toothpaste and the feeling wouldn't go away after i wash the conditioner off.Weird.But it doesn't outweigh the miracles that this product does to dry and fine hair.I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atraktiv on 8/6/2011 12:39:00 AM more reviews by atraktiv

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE the potency of this conditioner! Apparently it has 7 intense moisturizers (count that, SEVEN!)
I have naturally wavy, fine, corse hair that's very stubborn when it comes to coming out silky smooth & soft when I step out the shower & this stuff does just that! It does a great job at adding volume & shine as well.
I don't care for the "chemical" smell it has to it, but it does its job. Highly recommend buying the 33oz bottles from a salon since its the best value for the high price. I spent about $50 on it & its lasted me past 6 months already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 6/26/2011 3:23:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the original, which I tried a few years back- however, sometimes that cooling, minty sensation is just too much. I purchased the small trial size bottle of this at the JC Penney salon, and I like this one much better, plus it seemed to soften my hair much better than the original. I will stick to this one. I hated the pink one for body- just didn't do anything- waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccarpenter on 4/20/2011 12:34:00 PM more reviews by ccarpenter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this conditioner! I have 2c/3a fine/medium hair and I use this almost daily along with the shampoo and haven't had a bad hair day yet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 4/9/2011 8:34:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The scent is kind of rosey almost. As for the conditioner, I am still in the middle of trying this conditioner with every combo I can think of to make it work, but thus far it is not wowing me. I have fine/wavy hair-a difficult combo to work with. Even though a small dollop of the regular Hydrating conditioner seems to be fine, I thought this new Light version would be perfection! I have fine hair AND it's wavy/curly-I always go a bit flat on top! Stuff for fine hair is usually not strong enough for me and results in frizz or undefined curly poof. Stuff for curly hair is too strong for me and pulls out all my fine waves. Much to my dismay, this lighter version of the original, is a touch better than your average conditioner for fine hair, but falls just a bit short of that little TINY EXTRA (not a ton more) more conditioning I need to manage my curls. If the conditioner is too heavy, my curls/hair go flat. If the conditioner is too light, my hair is a poofy cotton candy (it needs a little weight, but not a ton). And the Light is not delivering enough weight.

If you have fine STRAIGHT hair...this could be amazing for you. But it is not the HG I was hoping for my fine wavy hair (that I wear curly).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 4/8/2011 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely loved this conditioner for a long time. It left my hair smooth and it was never ever tangly or rough. Honestly this was the best conditioner ever tried (and I have tried many). I loved the smell and everything. However, I just noticed it has soy protein and other sulfates (even it says to be 100% vegan) that could have been a couse for my breakouts around the hairline and cheeks. I once used Aveeno cleanser with soy protein and at that time i was breaking out like crazy. After I sop using that cleanser, my skin was much better. So I assume it happens with this conditioner too. I will probably return it back to the store and try to find something more natural, without any parabens, sulfates and soy proteins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lux30 on 1/8/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by lux30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used the hydrate line from Pureology for a while and became aware, recently, of how heavy my hair felt afterwards, but didn't have the energy to switch YET AGAIN to something else - i accidentally picked up a small sample bottle of this (light version) at Ulta, in a hurry, thinking it was the regular hydrate conditioner and was a little disappointed, even, when i saw "light" - - but when i used it, it was SO SO much nicer and easier on my porous hair, not weighed down, lighter and way more manageable. Definitely a keeper. I even switched back to the regular hydrate cond. for a bit and found it to be too much....... sticking with Light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Conditioner products