Dior • Addict Ultra-Gloss Reflect • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Backstagebecca on 5/20/2013 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Backstagebecca

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very good lip gloss, not sticky, long lasting, very good pigmentation. I got this as a birthday present from my dad and I love it! It applies very nice over lipstick or lip balm. Not sticky at all, not awkward goo line when you open your lips and hair doesn't get stuck. This is expensive but consider the designer, the packaging is nice and durable easy to take out wand and put back in. Good product comes on off the brush. I would totally go get other colors after this one. I got Diablotine, it's kinda an orangey color good for summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jewelofdenial on 11/1/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by jewelofdenial

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say I am surprised by the positive reviews on this product. In my opinion this gloss is no better than any $5 to $10 lipgloss from the drug store. I wanted to love it, but other than the packaging I couldn't find anything great about it. I will stick with Mac Lustreglasses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Soffy on 11/1/2012 5:56:00 AM more reviews by Soffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have this one in red and it is amazing. The thing I normally don't like about lipgloss is the bad colour payoff but this is as pigmented as wearing a lipstisk - just with more shine and moisturization (isthataword?). Even when the "gloss" is gone the colour remains - though I had to fresh up a couple of times during and 8-9 hour workday, I got quite a few compliments on it. Due to the high pigmentation I will definitely purchase again as I have a hard time finding colour that cover up my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuptester60 on 7/29/2012 8:53:00 AM more reviews by makeuptester60

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Hazel    

A very expensive designer product and one that is worth every penny. This gloss is very wearable due to a range of flattering colours, a youthful look, a fresh taste and non sticky texture compared to other leading brands some of which are very gloopy and sticky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinarumbera on 7/4/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by lareinarumbera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, it's expensive ($35 CDN after taxes), and yes, it's not very long lasting (1 lippy off for the longevity). However, this gloss is fantastic in terms of texture and color range. It just glides on and the brush applicator takes out just the right amount of product. Furthermore, the case is gorgeous - a clear lucite and silver colored container with the word "Dior" etched on the side, and you do get a fair amount of product for a luxury brand (6.3mL for Dior and 5mL for MAC lipglass).


The line itself has 3 sub-lines: Glow (subtle frost or cream finish but no glitter) - natural, MLBB or nude shades; Pearl (shimmer and frost) - more shimmery, sparkling shades, kind of like the sheerer Chanel Glossimers; and Flash (lots of sparkle) - like YSL Golden Gloss or MAC Dazzleglass, but with finer sparkles.


There is a color for everyone - from the subtlest nude pinks and peaches to dramatic reds and purples, and even the staunchest anti-lipgloss gals seem to at least be okay with this with the fluid, silky texture. It's quite moisturizing, and makes my lips appear full and healthy. I think along with Chanel Glossimers and Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polishes, these are some of my favorite higher-end lip glosses. My favorites:


Coral Fantasy (pink-coral with golden sparkles, it's a bit like a slightly more orange version of NARS Deep Throat, but as a gloss), Extravagant Grenadine (strawberry candy/warm pink with lots of sparkles), Pink Trench (icy, shimmery ballet pink) and Pink Croisette (natural pink with golden shimmer).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiki005us on 2/27/2012 7:22:00 AM more reviews by kiki005us

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE these lip glosses!! In fact, if they didn't cost so much, I would buy like ten of them at a time lol. My favorite one is called organdi pink, such a light, shimmery, pink wash of color, and I get this everytime I get low. I also own a couple of other colors in this line and they are also very pretty. Another thing that keeps me coming back is that they are not in the least sticky. These are IMO the best lipglosses on the (designer) market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melysaretsahana on 9/3/2011 12:51:00 PM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

LOVE IT.just splurged this one in coral fantasy color-pearl (no.556).
Slightly orange but pink.Love the color.It feels smooth on lips and leaves a natural yet sparkle looks.love the glitters,glamorous and reminds me of my lancome shimmery make up collection.
I also tried the pink version(i don't know the number but maybe it's sari pink or empire pink) and it has a similiar color to my coral fantasy when applied on my lips,but my coral fantasy looks more playful and juicy.

Pros :
- Various color
- Glamorous yet vivid sheer shimmer topping
- Playful,vivid,juicy and chic

Cons :
I just hate the applicator tip,comes with small brush which is uneasy to apply. I love my Dior Creme de Gloss applicator tip better.

Anyway, i also want to compare it with my Dior Creme de Gloss.

dior creme de gloss in pink elixir :
Pros :
- luxury packaging
- smells soft rose
- very creamy texture
- more wearable
- won't irritate and makes ur lips gonna be chapped
- good applicator tip,easy to use
Cons :
- the color is very mature,more suitable for mature women
- not as various as dior addict ultra gloss various colors


about my pink elixir color :
it's pale pink and comes with very tiny shimmer as topping but looks natural onto lips.mature yet glamorous.the shimmer is different from my dior ultra addict gloss.this lipgloss has a closely shimmer between one tiny shimmer to another(looks full of shimmer)

dior addict ultra gloss in coral fantasy :

Pros :
- creamy but not as creamy as creme de gloss but juicy
- various colors
- vivid,playful and fresh
- pearl and radiant yet glamorous and fun
- natural look
- no fragrance (it can't be a benefit for those who hate a fragrant make up,but i like fragrant lipgloss)

Cons :
- wear off
- hate the applicator tip(small brush,uneasy to use)

about my coral fantasy in pearl color :
it's pearl and radiant.comes with glitter as topping off and sparkle separately.different from my creme de gloss,while the creme de gloss is shimmery, this lip gloss is glitzy and sparkly(shimmer and glitter is different).fresh pink but quite orange(because it's coral = slightly red and orange... but i love it.good colors blend).




I love this dior addict ultra gloss better than my previously creme de gloss.but both are HG lip glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* racmal01 on 9/1/2011 5:44:00 AM more reviews by racmal01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The Dior Addict lipglosses are my HG gloss. I really don't like to review individual colour per se as there are so many and different people have different preferences. What's important is the quality, packaging, price and colour range.

I am a pink - nude gloss maniac. There is such a good range. the glosses are not too sticky, heavenly packaged and come in a 3 main groups; pearl (P) is a shimmer lipgloss, flash (F) is more intensely pigmented gloss with glitter, and glow (G) is the opaque lipgloss with no shimmer. I always veer towards the Pearl toned glosses - the shimmer is very subtle and makes your lips look more youthful and fuller with the light reflecting qualities i think.

216 Lace Beige (P) - not really beige at all but a pink nude, a fav
227 Beige Tweed (P)- nude beige with a slight touch of pink, least fav
257 Pink Trench (P) - very light baby pink with shimmer
267 Cashmere Pink (P) - medium baby pink with shimmer - another fav
557 Empire Pink (F) - golden medium pink with glitter, more for use by itself (no lippie needed for this one)

I am stil lusting after 2 more pink glosses but can;t justify until I have used some of these babies up.
The Dior Ultra gloss is defiitely in the top 3 of glosses, I prefer these over Chanel, YSL, (MAC and NARS are left for dust in this category)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenheartsmakeup on 1/8/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by laurenheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is extremely shiny and creamy. It's also moisturizing. Totally NOT sticky at all. Zero stickiness---no joke!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 agirllikeme on 12/11/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by agirllikeme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in #236 Satin Peach. It is lovely! My lips are pigmented, but not super pigmented. This is a sheer lipgloss, but it still provides the prettiest wash of peachy-pink color to my lips. It's not sticky at all, it's very smooth (somewhat moisturizing) and actually feel like butter on my lips. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Lip Gloss products