LUSH • Snow Fairy Lip Tint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 vw1983 on 3/26/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

love the smell and taste of this product! however, dosent apply very well which is a shame. i adore lush, just wish the products didnt have a use by date on them! theyre quite expensive and it sucks to throw them out when they go off. such a waste!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bedazzeledberet on 8/21/2012 8:53:00 AM more reviews by bedazzeledberet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this as it really is a nice product apart from the little chunks it has in it which can sometimes look like dead skin on the lips, apart from that it's really nice as a lip balm not as such a stain. It can be a little tricky to get out of the pan and to actually open it but the good outweighs the bad because it tastes really nice and it smell just like the soap and shower gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mmmaggie on 4/23/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by mmmaggie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

CONS:
- The packaging is hard to open
- The product is a dry clay like texture and very hard to warm up to actually apply the lips. By the time you actually get enough on your finger good luck actually getting it to apply on your lips. Then your fingers have pink dye all over them and its splotched all over your lips. This is just ugly.

Worst LUSH product EVER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 galacticfairy on 4/16/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by galacticfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Snow Fairy smells like bubblegum, and adds a subtle and natural yet very pink tint to the lips.
I recommend applying after the lips are exfoliated, since it tends to highlight dry flakes on the lips. Because of this I don't wear it alone, but always under a layer of lip gloss. Even though this lip tint doesn't add much moisture or shine, I feel good about wearing it rather than a chemical-based lip gloss.
What I dislike is that it's necessary to use a lip brush to apply, and with long nails it is impossible to swipe your finger in it without getting lip tint under the nails. I also thought it would be a vivid, hot pink, as it appears in the tin, but it is actually a sheer color that isn't buildable or intensely pigmented, in comparison to the other Lush lip tints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 2/27/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A lovely bright bubblegum pink tint that smells like raspberry sherbet.
Not moisturising at all but it is stated as a lip TINT not a lip balm.
Delicious scent, could easily eat it out of the little tin.
Seeing as this is a tint it will last longer than a lip balm for me.

The only issue I have with this is that it tends to ball up with any dry skin on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetiepea161616 on 2/15/2012 4:18:00 AM more reviews by sweetiepea161616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

You gotta love this. Bubblegum pink lips that smell like bubblegum. It's a win-win. This doesn't moisturize for s#$% but the color is oh-so-cute and it smells delicious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marooooo123 on 12/31/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by marooooo123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this during the after-Christmas sale and it was 2 for the price of 1, so I got 2. It is kind of expensive if you buy it full price, but during the sale I think the price was reasonable. It smells really really really good! It adds a small tint of colour on your lips which is really pretty. It tastes really good too :P. I think that the packaging is super cute, but it can get kind of messy sometimes. It doesn't really moisturize my lips which I find kind of annoying. It doesn't dry them out, but it doesn't moisturize them. Overall, I recommend this product because I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GillyTemple on 12/28/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by GillyTemple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this half price in the post-Christmas sale, so I think for what I paid for (around 2.50), this was very good value for money. Had I paid full price, I would probably think differently.

I'm surprised I like this really, I honestly thought I wouldn't. I have a very strong sense of smell and I didn't find the lip tint headache-inducing like some other reviewers, which is unusual as I am prone to migraines. I think maybe I just got a milder batch or I use a lot less of it than most people.

I have this and the neutral-toned "Latte" liptint, both which I like equally for different reasons: the "Snow Fairy" adds a wash of femininity which is very buildable and incredibly flattering (plus my partner loves the taste and scent of it) whereas the Latte is highly pigmented and is very demure but equally flattering. Over all, I very slightly prefer this one as it'll be the one I would use most often, especially around my partner.

One thing I have to add though, which I have found with both of these tints: scrub and moisturise your lips beforehand. They are fairly moisturising anyway (the Snow Fairy lasted me 6 hours before I felt the "waxy" effect) but honestly they require extra moisture if you have especially dry lips like me. I currently use Lily Lolo's lipgloss as my day-to-day balm, but I'm quite interested in Honeytrap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allieswasteland on 12/6/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by allieswasteland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I initially bought this because I knew it would have a light tint and I adored the scent! This is pretty much the only coloured/tinted product I even use on my lips! It really compliments my skintone. I find it to be moisturizing but not sticky in the slightest. It seems to be the only thing besides Burt's Bees that I don't wipe off less than ten minutes after applying. With this lip tint, even after its no longer moist to the touch, the colour remains! Love this stuff! My only complaint is the packaging! I wish it came in a stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thelonelyraindrop on 11/7/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by thelonelyraindrop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know if it's just me, but this dried my lips out SO badly.
I've used it several times all with the same results.
Colour is lovely, and the smell is amazing. I am a HUGE snow fairy fan and it is nice to be able to wear the scent around.
I just wish I understand what is in it that is making my lips so irritated.
I so wanted to love this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lip Treatments products