Kiko Cosmetics • Highly Pigmented Eye Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Andiec100 on 8/20/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

True colour that doesn't fade and remains vibrant all day/night. Really like this range, the choice of colours is great and the price is amazing considering the quality of the product, was nicely surprised by this range and would buy again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SanFranGirl on 8/5/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hype around these eyeshadows really. Yes the colors look stunning, but after I have swatched like 10 of them - all I had on my hands was a ton of glitter.

The matte eyeshadow range lacked colors, like there were just couple of them that I liked - but generally shade selection at Kiko is fairly poor.

I got one of these eyeshadows in the shade #110 but it gives minimal color, maximum glitter. Chunky glitter.
I guess if you actually love so much glitter falling down you face and everything - you might give this product a try. But as for me, I'd rather pay up 10 times more and get myself a palette from Sephora.
For a review on other Kiko products, head here. Worth a read.
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Finally-Kiko/cmbz/FA4819C6-C170-4DC1-B0EF-4F90D2B81A08

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geegeegee on 3/15/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by geegeegee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My peach-pink one in shade 139 is my to-go eyeshadow for every occasion every day. It may sound dramatic, but I am in love with this eyeshadow and use it whenever I want a warm highlighter. For a cold highlighter shadow, I use Make-Up Store's "Muffin", but although it has great quality it costs me 15 euro while this one is only about... 4, I think it was. I use it on cheeks to highlight my rouge and also on top of the upper lip and in the eyebrow bow as a regular highlighter. As an eyeshadow, it doesn't have the WOW-effect, but seeing that I neither use primer nor have an interest in having a crazy effect-eyeshadow I really like how it looks. It doesn't fall off, although it gets a little powdery inside the box, and I use it everyday for 5 months now and haven't even begun to see the bottom of it. The top can look a bit chunky, but do not despair, it won't effect your make-up or the easiness to come onto the brush at all. The quality seem to vary from colour to colour, but mine is great. Stays on the whole day, even at 18h+.
I really love this cheap eyeshadow and my biggest concern right now is how I can get my hands on more of them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sasie on 2/9/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by sasie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The colour I bought was pretty much a perfect dupe of MAC's Brulee (which I've worn virtually every day for the past 5 years) but at a quarter of the price and for twice as much product. It looks slightly lighter in the pan, but they are barely distinguishable from each other on my lids. The powder goes on smoothly, is pretty opaque, and lasts well on top of primer. Bye-bye Brulee!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaelbr on 10/19/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by yaelbr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Got this when was in italy, love the big selection and that it stays put for such a long time.. since i'm back to the us, got more shades through "the italian buyers" on facebook.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JoyaJay on 10/13/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by JoyaJay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got to pick up some of Kiko's eyeshadows when I was in Italy. I was so excited to try them out. I got number 233 and 234, both cool brown tones for autumn. They're fairly decent pigmented and apply nicely. The packaging is a bit of a miss though. The lid is made out of a "milky" plastic, which makes it quite hard to figure out the colour when just looking at it (when closed). Definitely going to get some more next time though.

EDIT:
Worst eye shadows ever made! The colour does NOT stay on what so ever, fades very very easily. And it's quite a pain in the butt to apply as it's not easy to blend well. Thankfully I only own 2 shades. Such a no-no.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smyrne on 10/12/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by smyrne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never heard about this brand until I saw their shop in Strasbourg. After checking reviews here in MUA, I gave it a go. I have one in taupe(124) and light frosty pink(141) and they are quite impressive. I have oily eyelids, but once I put these on my UD primer potion they last all day without creasing!!! I'll definitely buy more when I travel to Europe!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anjali1993 on 8/19/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by Anjali1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought two shades of this product in Italy: a gorgeous, warm-pink illuminator and a sparkly brown. I have to say, they are absolutely fantastic ! Highly pigmented indeed, beautiful, sparkly colours, and the best surprise: they're really long-lasting, without smudging or creasing. The best eye-shadows I've ever bought. And for 3 euro each, they were a bargain as well !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 josie13 on 3/30/2012 8:43:00 AM more reviews by josie13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeshadow that stays on. I use shade 120 (dark brown) as a liner with my Mac angled brush and it gives me a clean defined line. I also use shade 167 (white) as a highlighter. Very pigmented and creaseproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HenriettaLovesMakeup on 2/29/2012 1:03:00 PM more reviews by HenriettaLovesMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got one of the duo eye shadows. It's the number 104 and the colors are light pink and grey. The thing is, it has got plenty of glitter and sparkle in it and sometimes it falls off on to my cheeks. Other than that, the colors are very pigmented and look absolutely gorgeous! It's one of my favorite eye shadows to wear for parties and just when I come down with some glam fever :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiko Cosmetics products

More Eye Shadow products