Sephora • I.T. Natural Foundation Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 raquelsimoes on 4/20/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by raquelsimoes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I'd like to clear something up: this was my first foundation brush ever and I've learned a whole lot since I got this brush about 5 years ago. Nowadays, I don't use this type of foundation brush (flat) because I know there are better options out there.

PROS:
- Does its job
- Good quality as it doesn't shed at all if taken proper care of

CONS:
- Not so cheap
- Slightly hard to use as it can leave stripes on your face very easily
- There are better options for applying foundation evenly when it comes to the type of brush
- Unattractive design (bright pink handle with black fibers)

Overall, I think this is a good foundation brush for beginners and I don't regret buying it, even if I don't use it that often for its original purpose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 13each13um on 6/2/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by 13each13um

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I like the brush because it does what it's supposed to do. I like that it's a densely packed brush, I like that it makes my foundation/tinted moisturizer look smooth, and I like the cap it comes with (good for storage and travelling). However, I really don't like how the bristles/brush hairs keep falling off on my face during application. Maybe it's because I wash it too often? (About once a week, sometimes twice.) But I feel like for the money I paid, it shouldn't shed so much. It sheds everyday on my face. I feel like I could probably find a similar brush somewhere else for much less. But for the time being (until the thing goes bald), I'll continue using it because it does do the job (aside from the minor inconveniences) and I paid good money for it (not 100% sure, but I think around $30?)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mycherrystyle on 6/10/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by mycherrystyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I was so in love with the incredible softness of this brush. And I loved how products transfer onto skin smoothly with little waste. Great blush brush for smaller faces, can be used for contouring too. Very dense, which is awesome. However, recently my younger clients have mentioned that it's a little "poke-y", so I now use it more at an angle to keep the hairs flatter against the skin. Still a great brush, little fallout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 5/27/2012 1:57:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is okay for foundation (I prefer sponges or stippling brushes), but amazing for blush application! It's so soft and I love the way the brush is designed. It's easy to clean and doesn't lose its shape after being deep cleaned with water and baby shampoo. It's a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elfodimontagna on 12/21/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

i love this brush for contouring! it has the perfect shape, pretty small and dense. the bristle are fantastic! super soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 8/25/2011 6:02:00 PM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a fantastic foundation brush! I use it to apply my thick foundations and it always gives me a natural, seamless look. It costs a bit over $30 if I can remember correctly, but it was well worth it. It has never shed any hairs, and the it comes with a cap to protect. A great investment in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixelmoxie on 5/24/2011 4:59:00 PM more reviews by pixelmoxie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best foundation brush I have ever used, and I have used everything out there, believe me. This brush cleans really well unlike every other foundation brush I have had, it applies foundation really precisely and just like the other reviewers said, it barely has any foundation on it after you are done applying so there is no need to keep washing and washing it in order to deep clean it. Oh and it has a neat cap that allows you to store it in a hygienic manner. Bottom line- it's an Amazing brush! So glad they came up with it!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ginajim on 2/19/2011 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Ginajim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow love this brush better than Mac 109. Does not shed! It comes with a cap. I use it with studio tech I don't even have to wet the brush I just swirl it and buff it in. Usually I have to wet other brushes in order for tech to stick on it.when your done the brush is clean like if u didn't even use it no foundation sticks to it. Love it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jautumnw on 10/27/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by jautumnw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I. LOVE. This. Brush.

I own two Sephora Professional Platinum #55 Airbrushes and this I.T. brush runs laps around it in my opinion. The I.T. bristles are natural and therefore don't absorb a lot of the foundation (a major complaint of mine for the #55 airbrush) and the bristles are shorter and more compact, meaning easier blending in my opinion. The brush comes with a cap that allows you to dry it head down and also travel with it or store it safely.

I now have two #55 airbrushes up for swap on my list--Ahem. Yep, it's THAT good!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sephora products

More Makeup Brushes products