St. Ives • St. Ives Renewing Collagen Elastin Advanced Body Moisturizer • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 2/5/2015 4:28:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This body lotion absorbs easily and provides instant hydration. It's not as moisturising as my Cerave regular and Cerave Renewing lotion mixture (I mix them 2:1) so it's not ideal for elbows and heels, but then it's much cheaper and the bottle is a lot larger. I alternate between the Cerave and St Ives quite happily. It doesn't aggravate the eczema I get on my shins. I find the fragrance slightly overpowering although it's quite pleasant but my main gripe is the pump cannot be 'locked'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/4/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is your everyday drugstore lotion, but it does absorb and moisturize well. It wont get rid of extremely dry patches or improve collagen production like it suggests. But it is a thick lotion and it does a good job at keeping skin soft most of the day without feeling greasy. With daily use my skin feels softer, and when I put it on my dry, cracked feet with socks I notice a definite improvement. One of the better lotions you can find for under $10 without any weird smells, clogged pores or parabens/pthalates. I like to wait a few minutes after a shower to use this, I found if I tried to put it on right out of the shower (like I usually do) it takes much longer to absorb and transfers more.

I usually prefer more natural lotions but when I am cash strapped this is a good alternative. The bottle has lasted a long time despite using it on my entire body- I took off one lippy because it's a pump and I know that means eventually I am going to be turning it upside down to get the rest out. I wouldn't repurchase, but I rarely do with lotions unless they are HG quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimpam on 9/22/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by kimpam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I simply love this! I Im 20, and my skin is ok but the weather in here is too it! After sweating it tends to dry a lot but with this lotion I can forget about that! It gives long lasting softness and moisture. It gives my skin a beautiful natural glow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thevnilly on 3/15/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by thevnilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love all the St. Ives lotions. They're affordable and moisturizing. The Collagen/Elastin smells a little fruity to me, but nothing overpowering or offensive. I'm not quite sure if the ingredients in each variation do anything specific, but they all leave the skin feeling nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vpnyc on 12/20/2011 1:47:00 AM more reviews by vpnyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

No sure what to expect from a drug store moisturizer but certain this one is fine if you are into something basic. The collagen in the product is most likely plant collagen which will not do a thing to penetrate skin cells with the hope that this will encourage them to go forth and multiply. It has a nice texture and an lovely clean fragrance. If it is on sale and I need a basic moisturizer I will try this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laurelwood on 12/19/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very basic, generic moisturizer. It does the job well and doesn't leave a greasy after feel. I really like the clean scent of the product and the fact that its made with natural moisturizers. However, I don't know if the collagen is actually working...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noname4 on 4/9/2011 7:52:00 AM more reviews by noname4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this lotion for a long time and I like how it absorbs easily and doesn't have a strong fragrance. I apply after showering - mostly to my body but occassionally I'll use on my hands and face. I prefer thicker creams for my hands which get horribly dry especially in the winter. But this has done a great job at keeping my legs from looking scaly. For the price this is a great bargain. I don't buy anything else for body lotion - this is it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 3/18/2011 12:13:00 AM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

What I don't like about this product is the false implications. The inclusion of 'collagen' in the product may lead people to believe that using this lotion will improve the collagen in their skin. It won't. Collagen is not a collagen builder, if that makes sense.
However, it moisturizes and St. Ives typically produces fair and likable products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 2/27/2011 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just love this moisturizer. It smells great and does a nice job moisturizing my skin, it absorbs really well and leaves no residue. I will keep buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atjay03 on 2/18/2011 3:29:00 AM more reviews by atjay03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this body lotion!! It's definitely the most moisturizing and soothing lotion I have EVER used in my 25 years of life!
The smell is a gentle marine/botanical kind of smell. Kind of powdery, soft and fresh. Definitely a lovely, light, calming fragrance.
The lotion itself absorbs super quickly and immediately left my whole body feeling softer, firmer and smoother than I ever remember. My legs (which were dry prior to using) now look glowing and smooth. I apply straight after a bath or shower when my skin is still a tiny bit moist - Works even better this way :)
The pump bottle means it is hygienic and easy to use and you get a HUGE amount for such a good price.
St Ives are an underrated, amazing company - Will buy this again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Lotions/ Creams products