Ponds • Chamomile & White Tea Cleansing Cloths • Cleansers

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 9/15/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used CVS's and Studio35 makeup removing towlettes, because I wanted to take less time in the evenings to cleanse my face. All makeup removing towlettes I have tried caused me some tremendous acne from irritation. My face starts to sting and then it gets all red and zits start appearing. I have very sensitive acne prone skin. My usual rutine that has never caused me issues is massaging Pond's cold cream all over my face and removing with a cloth, then washing with face soap.
I saw this at Walgreens and thought it would be cool to do the process quickly, just remove makeup and wash face. After all, it's Pond's! Can't react bad with my skin huh? Wrong!
Although it smelled heavenly and removed makeup effectively my skin started burning again after using.
It stinged and now my face is all covered in pimples, I really hate this.
I'm starting to believe I'm allergic to some ingredient that's added to every brand of makeup removing towlettes! What could it be? Alcohol?
If someone has an idea message me! Thanks!
If you have sensitive skin like mine, I always recommend Pond's cold cream! It is the best classic cream out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ochocho on 2/23/2013 1:40:00 AM more reviews by ochocho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use Pond's cold cream to remove my makeup but even after washing my face with cold water after I use the cream, my face feels a bit oily still. So when I initially received this as a sample, I loved it. I loved the smell and how moist the towelettes were, as well as how effective they were when it came to removing even my stubborn waterproof mascara. I ran out of the sample wipes and switched to a different brand but found that the different brand irritated my skin. So I recently purchased two packs of 30 Chamomile and White Tea towelettes and fell in love all over again! It still removes all my makeup and stays super moist; the only thing I would change is the smell :( I used to like it but now I find it to be too strong and perfumey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kap112358 on 11/21/2012 11:39:00 PM more reviews by kap112358

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE these wipes! Every time I use them I am amazed at how easily they remove my eye makeup. I use waterproof mascara often, and I used to have to scrub my eyes with the wipes I was using before (Clean and Clear). These are like a micracle - my skin feels so soft and clean after using them and they smell nice, too. Definitely recommend! (Plus they are cheap compared to other brands - each package is 30 wipes instead of 25 like most brands and they are usually on sale; I got mine buy 1 get 1 free!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dee0219 on 11/16/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by dee0219

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

While I adore the smell, and the fact that it is non-drying, it isn't a kind of towelette one can depend on to remove all of their makeup. It does a good job removing most of it, and even mascara, but not enough to get your skin fully makeup-free. If that is what you are looking for it to do, this probably isn't the product for you.

Other than that, I really happen to like it, and would probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarebbeBello on 10/8/2012 3:35:00 PM more reviews by SarebbeBello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love these wipes soooo much! They're awesome at taking off my eye make up. They even get off my waterproof stuff. I just hold the cloth on each eye for a couple minutes and just wiggle back and forth and swipe and it's pretty much all gone. I love the scent! It's very calming and soothing, perfect for bedtime. I rarely use these on my face because I don't wear foundation or anything so I can't attest to that but for eyes they're a miracle. My eyes are never dry or irritated after using these which is great because Neutrogena's were a little rough for me. Though these cloths are quilted they're very soft and gentle unlike the Simple wipes! My main gripe is the stupid packaging. It's almost impossible to just shut the flap because it always gets wet from the wipes. Please develop a bag with a door Ponds!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DivaDeLosMuertos on 5/26/2012 8:13:00 AM more reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

These are much better than any of the Neutrogena wipes. These wipes leave no greasy residue on my face, and leave it almost tight feeling like I actually just washed it, instead of feeling like I need to wash it. The smell is soooo nice!! It's really pretty and clean and not too overbearing at all.. The wipes are a good size too, The one thing I don't like about the wipes is they aren't smooth, they're textured, like they have little ridges and patterns like a paper towel or something would. I would keep repurchasing these either way though, and I already have

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lovee1 on 5/3/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Lovee1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes do everything it is expected to do on removing make-up. I was very pleased to see it easily remove stubborn mascara and eyeliner. The downside is that it's not compatible with my combination skin (mainly the cheeks) as it feels bumpier/rougher after several use. Because of that, I've stopped using them. It also doesn't give me a clean, fresh feel. My face feels sticky even after dry-down, so I'm always compelled to rinse my face several times afterwards to get rid of that feeling. As for the smell, I'm not too crazy about it but it's not unbareable. Overall it does a good job but it's not a product I would be purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kris0218 on 4/18/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Kris0218

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hate washing my face at night because it wakes me up too much before bed, but I've always felt like makeup remover cloths didn't get the job done quite well enough. But! These are, so far, the best cleansing cloths I've tried. 1. The smell is awesome. Every time I use one, the boyfriend comments that I smell great, yet the smell isn't overwhelming either. It doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. 2. They do a good job at removing makeup, even mascara and eyeliner. I wake up with just the tiniest bit of mascara residue after using these, but not enough to bother me or to make me bust out the oil-based eye-makeup remover in addition to using these. They're nice & thick, unlike some other brands. 3. They leave your skin feeling soft and clean. Not too oily, not too tight or dry; just right. If I have one complaint, it's that the little sticky flap on the package doesn't always stay closed, but even if I catch this happening now & then, the cloths haven't really dried out. (But this is a problem with all makeup remover cloth packaging, not just this one, so not a huge strike against Ponds specifically here.) 4. These are cheeeaap! All in all, great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fwilmore on 4/5/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by fwilmore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a free sample pack of these and fell in love. The first thing I noticed was the smell. It's wonderful! I wish they made a perfume with this scent, and it lasts through the night. The wipes themselves aren't scratchy at all. It removes most of my makeup. The only thing it doesn't get off is MAC fluidline, but nothing gets that stuff off except my oil cleanser. I don't use these wipes for cleansing. Just makeup removal. After my sample pack ran out, I bought a full size one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cdove on 11/3/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by cdove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am absolutely OBSESSED! These wipes are so soft and they leave my face so soft and fresh; plus they smell good too. Very natural feeling product. I have tried many other brands of wipes and they make my eyes red and burn especially around the eyes but not these. These are great! love them :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products